Oppo Camp Jack Ginnivan (Traded to Hawks 2023)

Bit dramatic. He was also one of the only people defending Ginnivan publicly when everyone started jumping on his back

Really poor from Paddy. Robbo is doing what Robbo does, grubby stuff to get paid. But I don't know how Dangerfield can watch the footage of Adams crashing in and shifting the pack and not have doubt whether Ginnivan was chicken winging him or simply grabbed the arm to stop him handballing - with the twisting coming from Adams shifting the pack. Even if it was reviewed by MRO, it would have been thrown out as you just can't tell. And face down, Paddy had no way of telling at the time either. He made an assumption, had a sook and isn't mature enough to look back and question his assumption.

Then goes on national TV and sticks the boot into a kid who the press are earning click money for continuosly sticking the boot into. Really poor.

The president of the player's association has declared himself the jury, passed judgement and hung one of the player's he supposedly represents out to dry. Time to resign from that role Patrick

Bit dramatic. He was also one of the only people defending Ginnivan publicly when everyone started jumping on his back

That's his duty as a volunteer union leader.

A role he forgot about today, literally 2 minutes after celebrating himself in that position after the AFL announced the tv rights deal.

Good footballer no doubt, shit person.

Is this the same flog from Geelong sooking about duty of care? Fkin hypocrit.

Great post. Danger you were not winged. Sooking it up is weak. No surpise though

Never liked Dangerflog, total Primadonna, hypocritical, whinging sniper. He is over the hill now and will retire never winning a premiership, doesn't deserve one. He is a liability on the field to the rest of the Geelong team. Old and slow and now bitter and hateful. Before you start accusing other team's players of lacking a duty of care take a look at your own team mates first flog. Selduck and Doofy both head locking Ginni. Piece of shit.

Never liked Dangerflog, total Primadonna, hypocritical, whinging sniper. He is over the hill now and will retire never winning a premiership, doesn't deserve one. He is a liability on the field to the rest of the Geelong team. Old and slow and now bitter and hateful. Before you start accusing other team's players of lacking a duty of care take a look at your own team mates first flog. Selduck and Doofy both head locking Ginni. Piece of s**t.

Screenshot_20220908-093801~2.png Ans - grizzle, winge and sook?

The other thing you notice if you go through the vision frame by frame is its Ginny who pulls Tuohys right arm around his neck with his own right arm and holds it there while dropping to the ground, once there he releases Tuohys arm and appeals for a free. This is no way a free. I love Ginny but he is always looking to milk frees and is paying a steep price for it. As they go to ground Tuohy has his left arm held high while Jacks got a good hold of his right arm holding it to his neck. Ginny is a sneaky little buggar. I have attached some screenshots. In the current climate throwing up an arm to try and get high contact is never going to be paid. Play on.

View attachment 1501489View attachment 1501492View attachment 1501493View attachment 1501496View attachment 1501498View attachment 1501500View attachment 1501501View attachment 1501530View attachment 1501531View attachment 1501533View attachment 1501534View attachment 1501536View attachment 1501538View attachment 1501539View attachment 1501541View attachment 1501544View attachment 1501545View attachment 1501546

Robbs chcken wing crap is the thing I really hate.

1.He ginnivan initially grabs it in with 1 hand on tooheys wrist (After toohey tackles him without the ball) then let's go, (first free kick holding the man).

2. He then re grabs him double handed as seen in stills, now whether this is Ginni holding him in or reaction to toohey tightening of said headlock is anyone's guess. This can be deemed 50/50.

3.He then let's go just before they hit the ground toohey falls with him.

4 . Toohey then rolls him over onto his back, toohey is not being held here (he let go as they fell) both ginnivans arms up in air.
Should of let go before/instead of rolling him the fact it continues is a free kick, still high, still holding the man. (2nd free kick).

5. Toohey now rolls him back over continues to seat the head lock and holds ginnivan down in a 🐕 style position. (This is the 3rd action and free kick).

6. Releases ginninvan and gives him one to go on with, a forearm to face. (4th free kick).

So whilst your initial point that ginnivan helped him maybe true it does not and should not give players free reign there forwards or impunity to continue to manhandle opponents.
There were at least 4 payable free kicks in that passage.

I saw him help toohey seat it from the start it's not new info, it's just irrelevant info because it didn't end there.

He wasnt tackled, it was a body clash, he dropped his knees and pulled Tuohys arm into his neck looking for a free. Thats never been a free

I agree he is being treated differently and has been not paid some obvious frees but he also contributes by being a serial searcher for frees which umps will be on guard for.

Lol what are you watching? Body clash lol?

He is tackled prior to going to ground ginni ducks slightly and shrugs Toohey goes high.
This is not even debatable.
Ginnivan as you said grabs his wrist and seats it higher.
Toohey tightens and ginnivan double grabs his arm.
THEN Ginnivan goes to ground, with toohey on his back.

Then as per my other post breakdown even more stuff happens that is also freekick worthy...not a tackle crikey.🙄😳

In the earlier frames, Tuohy's arm appears to be hanging loose. From that angle, there nothing to suggest that he made high contact until his arm was dragged in.

How can it hang loose when it hits his shoulder and rides upward when ginnivan ducks and shrugs?

The fact is he applied a tackle to ginninvan who was not in possession, there's your first free kick.

The whole crap of ginnivan helping seat the headlock is just that crap, you can let a headlock go quite easily. Toohey obliged him and further kept it even after Ginnivan released him.

There is several passages in that where toohey could of had free paid against him, even if you think ginnivan caused the initial high contact.

In later frames he clearly does grab Tuohys arm , but you cant take someone off the ball high and assume thats within the rules as he did in the earlier frames.

He only grabs him initially then regrabs whilst still on feet double handed.

As they go to ground Ginnivan releases him. Toohey from then on continues with it and does the ragdoll and doggy style headlock hold. Followed by a forearm to head/face once he let's go too.

Just bewildered by anyone saying there is no free kick in that passage all due to them not liking players who play for frees so they wipe the next 5 seconds of play from their vision...

You can give players free reign to do what ever they like because a player has initiated high contact. It should only be play on for the initial high not repeated high or continued high contact.
Further you just simply can't tackle players without the ball and toohey did.

I don't care that Ginnivan plays for frees. But it's to our detriment at the moment. He was in the box seat to pick up the ball. He had his hands ready to collect. Then he suddenly stopped and bent forward looking for the in the back or not in possession, when that didn't come he tried to turn it into around the neck - meanwhile the Cats just picked up the ball and swept it away. He's got to play the ball first and foremost and if he can get a free whilst in possession and also looking to dish off - great work - which is why Selwood has been so good, it's never been free or nothing with Selwood - if the free doesn't come, he's still in the contest playing footy - Ginnivan is stepping out of the contest in an all or nothing attempt to get a free.

I agree he should be playing the ball as a first option. Something we can both agree on.

Only contention I have with you is Toohey did go for a tackle as he expected ginnivan to take possession.

Ginny stops going for the ball, drops his knees and pivots into Tuohy with a free on his mind. Tuohy doesnt even tackle him, its Ginny dragging his arm in and Tuohy is keeping his left are up and away and trying to disengage initially. None of us are experts but to me this is 100% play on.

What do you call this

Screenshot_20220908-112700_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20220908-112620_Chrome.jpg

These are your stills of the initial so called non tackle.

He clearly tackles him, as yet Ginnivan has not grabbed him either. Dangling his arm avoiding contact mate I can't even...

You guys need to book in with OPSM.

Where's the ball at?

You guys are ignoring frees because like the umps are too focussed trying to guess then 2nd guess Ginnivan intent, actions and his culpability in any potential free kick. So ignore everything around it.

He looks a bit seedy in the video. A bit like the morning after a big night out. Love the puffer jacket too. I'm a bit worried about him hanging out with these two guys.
He said he didn't get much sleep. It was last sunday after our saturday game. Said he didn't get to sleep til 3am.

What do you call this

View attachment 1502422View attachment 1502423

These are your stills of the initial so called non tackle.

He clearly tackles him, as yet Ginnivan has not grabbed him either. Dangling his arm avoiding contact mate I can't even...

You guys need to book in with OPSM.

Where's the ball at?

You guys are ignoring frees because like the umps are too focussed trying to guess then 2nd guess Ginnivan intent, actions and his culpability in any potential free kick. So ignore everything around it.

Your stills are missing footage as well.

What do you make of this ?
Is it high?
Is it holding the man?
is Ginnivan causing it?

Screenshot_20220908-114514_Chrome.jpg

He only grabs him initially then regrabs whilst still on feet double handed.

As they go to ground Ginnivan releases him. Toohey from then on continues with it and does the ragdoll and doggy style headlock hold. Followed by a forearm to head/face once he let's go too.

Just bewildered by anyone saying there is no free kick in that passage all due to them not liking players who play for frees so they wipe the next 5 seconds of play from their vision...

You can give players free reign to do what ever they like because a player has initiated high contact. It should only be play on for the initial high not repeated high or continued high contact.
Further you just simply can't tackle players without the ball and toohey did.

Well said. I wish i was articulate as you.

Exactly! Its irrelevant whether Ginnivan leans or not in the first bit of play, the onus is on the tackler to tackle fairly and within the rules. The umpiring regarding him leaning into the tackler is irrelevant after the point of play on is called and no free given.

You don't then get the right to drag him to the ground out of the play and place in a headlock. As i mentioned they bought in the blocking of the player in the 1 2 play, to be a down field free kick, this is on another level higher than that.

To be called a body clash is pretty poor sighted

I don't care that Ginnivan plays for frees. But it's to our detriment at the moment. He was in the box seat to pick up the ball. He had his hands ready to collect. Then he suddenly stopped and bent forward looking for the in the back or not in possession, when that didn't come he tried to turn it into around the neck - meanwhile the Cats just picked up the ball and swept it away. He's got to play the ball first and foremost and if he can get a free whilst in possession and also looking to dish off - great work - which is why Selwood has been so good, it's never been free or nothing with Selwood - if the free doesn't come, he's still in the contest playing footy - Ginnivan is stepping out of the contest in an all or nothing attempt to get a free.
Can’t agree more, another thing that irks me is when jack goes for a ground ball and just sits on it waiting for contact rather than get it out, noticed it on Saturday again.

Oppo Camp Jack Ginnivan (Traded to Hawks 2023)