Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Football Thread XVI

So, we send him an application form?

At least his interview would be entertaining:

"How do you propose to add some toughness to the players Libba?"

"Well we need to teach the players about the lost art of the squirrel grip. Wallsy, step over here and I'll demonstrate to the others on the panel on what I'm talking about..."

this mitch cleary fella who seems to be reporting on everything now... who the hell is he and where did he come from? (apart from watching our games i didnt really follow footy this year)

looks and sounds like an absolute *******
He was the AFL website’s best beat reporter for about ten years before channel 7 picked him up.

A real ambulance chaser though and players seem to find him quite annoying.

Will say one thing though, he doesn’t tend to make things up, he has good sources.

He was the AFL website’s best beat reporter for about ten years before channel 7 picked him up.

A real ambulance chaser though and players seem to find him quite annoying.

Will say one thing though, he doesn’t tend to make things up, he has good sources.
The first thing 7 did to him was give him a haircut :p

Intriguing. So he's not allowed to poach players, staff or sponsors from Hawthorn until after he's paid out by Hawthorn in November

By which point you would imagine Hawthorn will have everyone locked away for next year I reckon

What if the hawks want to trade titch, and North want titch?

Also, what self respecting sponsor moves from hawthorn to north cos clarkson.

The face of the pitch for tassie lands at the club the afl would send there in a heartbeat.....does this sound like stability?
Unless tasmania is said sponsor i guess

What if the hawks want to trade titch, and North want titch?

Also, what self respecting sponsor moves from hawthorn to north cos clarkson.

The face of the pitch for tassie lands at the club the afl would send there in a heartbeat.....does this sound like stability?
Unless tasmania is said sponsor i guess
Article says it doesn’t preclude hawthorn from trading with north, but Clarkson can’t be an active participant in poaching the Hawks stuff or he loses his pay out

North’s poaching of all the class of Hawthorn will be driven by one Alistair Sonclark.

**** me have we hijacked this month, just adds to the embarrassment. Go Cats.
Cat Tongue GIF by PBS Digital Studios