List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 6

Interesting, I'd have no interest in Soldo at all and I think most of our board echo's that but Ralphsmith could be interesting as a wing/HB option
Sounds like you better start getting used to the idea.

Soldo's position is #1 ruck or not in the team at all. He's not going to get the chance to ruck unless Nankervis is injured. He was poor this year but he was 2nd ruck every game bar 1 and was coming back from an ACL. Reckon he'd be serviceable at worst at Giants providing he starts in the ruck. I hope GWS aren't planning to play him and Preuss together. That will not work.

I’m comfy with it. We need a midfield now, not in 2-3 years. With a decent midfield we finish top 4 and are right amongst it instead of floundering at the bottom of finals.

We’ve tried drafting mids and that unfortunately hasn’t worked out, we could keep spending picks on the draft and in maybe 3-4 year we might have an okay middle. I say okay as we aren’t likely to have acceess to the top 5 picks that tend to get you the best talent. This way we’ve spent 2 years of draft capital on two proven mids, something that we’ve tried since 2016 and only Bolton looks like a success.

yep,the fact we didnt count on losing an elite player in Lambert @ end of '21 , adding in the reality of RCD,a pick #20,not fulfilling the plan
for him to cement a mid spot and Dow,a pick#21,whos struggling to adapt to AFL level ,the recruiting dept really had no choice but to go out n seek bonafide
quality first rounders outta contract who still have 6 seasons or more of above average football in them
go back to whats worked in the past,draft is a lottery,RCD & Dow definitely prove that & maybe Higgins to a lesser extent.

Best possible outcome given our current position and what we gain imo
Soldo deserves to be a number 1 ruck and Ryan is ready to take on some responsibilities if needed to be called up

Throw in the ability for Miller, Balta and even Gibcus to rotate through the ruck as well it makes a lot of sense
Ryan, yep, fair enough but the others “thrown in”, nope. We better be looking at a cheap back up imo

Anyone that thinks that it was Graham that pulled out is delusionary

Port pulled out as soon as they realised JHF was an option .

Graham got shafted
So, you reckon they got the cameras out, filmed it, advertised it, put it out there, then said, yeah nah mate.....Geez, wouldn't that be a great advertisement to prospective managers and clients. OOOOOORRRRR, we can listen to the Port manager who stated TWICE in the same interview Jack pulled out.
But tell me this Kane, how did you pull up after your marathon? Legs sore?

Where's the Hopper trade?
Confused [PLAYERCARD]Jacob Hopper[/PLAYERCARD] GIF by GIANTS

I’m comfy with it. We need a midfield now, not in 2-3 years. With a decent midfield we finish top 4 and are right amongst it instead of floundering at the bottom of finals.

We’ve tried drafting mids and that unfortunately hasn’t worked out, we could keep spending picks on the draft and in maybe 3-4 year we might have an okay middle. I say okay as we aren’t likely to have acceess to the top 5 picks that tend to get you the best talent. This way we’ve spent 2 years of draft capital on two proven mids, something that we’ve tried since 2016 and only Bolton looks like a success.

Nah, Ross and Sonsie will go well (but i get your point). But these two guys coming in roids up the midfield big time.

Nah, Ross and Sonsie will go well (but i get your point). But these two guys coning in roids up the midfield big time.
Ross and Sonsie will get games, Cotch isn't playing every game and we know Dion's going to have to be managed at times. Whichever one comes on quicker get's Cotch's spot when he hangs up the boots, the other starts on the bench. Our bench is going to be off the charts.

Sonsie will absolutely flourish with TT and Hopper in there!

Prestia has already said he loved playing with the kid this year, I reckon with a proper pre-season, he will be one out of the box...

Is he still eligible for the RS?
Yep, excites the hell outta me. He can play to his strengths which are his footy IQ and disposal, instead of trying to play inside. Hopper to Sonsie to Lynch oh my!

Have we been interviewed yet on nuffy radio?

Not yet due to Blair Hartley being sick.
We will though when he gets better, will definitely be on before the end of trade.

So, you reckon they got the cameras out, filmed it, advertised it, put it out there, then said, yeah nah mate.....Geez, wouldn't that be a great advertisement to prospective managers and clients. OOOOOORRRRR, we can listen to the Port manager who stated TWICE in the same interview Jack pulled out.
But tell me this Kane, how did you pull up after your marathon? Legs sore?
its a good point.

The whole situation make port look like pricks, and Graham really gullible

Graham's management should be sacked, he should never have been put in this situation

Blair has never ever been on trade radio, and I doubt that changes this year
was on last year, very small and quick interview

I actually think it's a requirement from the AFL from memory...

Didn't sound like he wanted to be there tho ahahahaha

Dusty out of contract in two years time goes a long way to solving the money issue
We will have to spend that money on Shai. We are basically doing the s-hopping for the next 5+ years now. Baker, Short, Rioli all on 5 years, all our retirements over the next couple of years go towards paying our talented youngsters. We just better hope Lynch can play as long as Buddy lol