Cleary said on the radio that they will vote for the captain at the camp but reckons will be announced within a few weeks. Moore said Pendles asked to be his room-mate. Looks like Howe is still on light duties.
I can't remember any Loren.
However, I do remember him doing some mid-season training with Remy.
Hope that helps.
Hi jen I saw a video that you put up of IQ,s younger brother will we have prior access to him like IQ and is he showing much thanks in advance
Great shots mate.
What's with the sadface.Cleary said on the radio that they will vote for the captain at the camp but reckons will be announced within a few weeks. Moore said Pendles asked to be his room-mate. Looks like Howe is still on light duties.
Ryan imo. More physically ready - already one of the best runners at the club - and a back flanker spot should have less players in front of him, vs Allen, who will be gieven time to develop his midfield / wing traitsWho is more likely to play early/this year out of Ed Allan & Jakob Ryan?
If he was super smart, he’d be getting closer to 20 touches per game. He’s just more experienced, is safe with ball in hand, and isn’t slow, but also doesn’t exploit it. He bobbed up occasionally due to being lightly marked, but lacked confidence and was a leak link in our side last year… and multiple others will have gone past him by midway through this season, if not sooner. So that makes them more able to help us win a flag… this yearNone of which can play the role he plays half forward and through the wing. He is super smart.
We're going for a flag, not just investing in the future champ.
Incorrect.If he was super smart, he’d be getting closer to 20 touches per game. He’s just more experienced, is safe with ball in hand, and isn’t slow, but also doesn’t exploit it. He bobbed up occasionally due to being lightly marked, but lacked confidence and was a leak link in our side last year… and multiple others will have gone past him by midway through this season, if not sooner. So that makes them more able to help us win a flag… this year
WHE is a ripper. Plays his guts out.Incorrect.
His linking ability is great, he plays his role and none of which can play that role. No clue.
Exactly, just too blokes that haven't played a single game or coached a game in their lives on here.WHE is a ripper. Plays his guts out.
I can't see him getting dropped any time soon. Runs his opponents around and plays his role given by Fly.
Tom Mitchell is working really hard. He runs to good positions and often ends up on the end of the ball or at the end of chains of play, having perhaps started them initially. He also works pretty well to his shortfalls. He's not a 50m kick.How is Tom Mitchell looking at training Jen?
If his forward wing role was so irreplaceable he wouldn’t be training in defence this pre season.Incorrect.
His linking ability is great, he plays his role and none of which can play that role. No clue.
Crikey he must be a real Fabio between the sheets to be able to class it as trainingI can't remember any Loren.
However, I do remember him doing some mid-season training with Remy.
Hope that helps.
If his forward wing role was so irreplaceable he wouldn’t be training in defence this pre season.
You would hope it’s in reference to Howe, but….What's with the sadface.
Objectively, across that period he's never placed in the top 10 in the Copeland Trophy, despite playing a lot of games and that trophy's results strong bias towards games played, versus standout performances. By contrast, other less heralded players like Josh Thomas, Tom Phillips, Chris Mayne and John Noble have all managed to do so.The hyphen-baggers never fail to amuse.
He’s played 129 games for us over six seasons. Never been dropped - now under 2 coaches. Played 24 out of 25 last year and at 29 just signed a two year deal. That doesn’t sound like a bloke who has ever been outside our “best 22” and that doesn’t look like changing just yet.
So the choices are that the footy departments have been incompetent in their on-going selection of Will or that the Hyphen-knockers have let their opinions get the better of objective data.
Top 4 / VFL flagpies (AFL listed Tom Wilson wasn't on the list)Is it just me or is anyone else looking forward to watching the VFL this year?
Agree completely with what you're saying - I admit that I don't understand the value that WHE provides, but accept that he adds something to the team structure that the coaches highly value, maybe I need to watch a game and simply focus on what he does.The hyphen-baggers never fail to amuse.
He’s played 129 games for us over six seasons. Never been dropped - now under 2 coaches. Played 24 out of 25 last year and at 29 just signed a two year deal. That doesn’t sound like a bloke who has ever been outside our “best 22” and that doesn’t look like changing just yet.
So the choices are that the footy departments have been incompetent in their on-going selection of Will or that the Hyphen-knockers have let their opinions get the better of objective data.
Objectively, across that period he's never placed in the top 10 in the Copeland Trophy, despite playing a lot of games and that trophy's results strong bias towards games played, versus standout performances. By contrast, other less heralded players like Josh Thomas, Tom Phillips, Chris Mayne and John Noble have all managed to do so.
WHE's been durable and he's also been consistently selected, which is a credit to him. I think he also had his best season since 2018 in 2022.
But if you believe that our depth has been significantly improved this season and you take note of his shift to half back in the pre-season training, then you could conclude that he is more at risk of not featuring as regularly in our best 22 this season. McStay and Hill have come in to our forward mix and Mitchell is an almost certainty in our midfield. Then there is improvement in younger players to consider - McInnes, Draper, Allen, Carmichael.
Like the top 8 on the AFL ladder, you'd expect to have change each season. It's inevitable. I can see why WHE is nominated by many as part of the Pies inevitable change in their Best 22 in 2023.
Much of what WHE does (and offers) will likely not show up on broadcast vision. You really need to attend games to watch what he does off the ball.Agree completely with what you're saying - I admit that I don't understand the value that WHE provides, but accept that he adds something to the team structure that the coaches highly value, maybe I need to watch a game and simply focus on what he does.
I’m not a WHE hater just pointing out the facts.The hyphen-baggers never fail to amuse.