Opinion Commentary & Media VI

Are we sure there wasn’t any dog near LDU? Even so, it was probably a one-off. Will is a team first player and normally makes good decisions with the ball. Him burning team mates is the last thing we need to worry about.

Screen Shot 2023-03-14 at 1.07.36 pm.png

As you can see, LDU is running straight towards a Bulldogs player so he either needs to get around him or snap from 48 metres. Either way, he's not exactly strolling into an open goal. I'd also suggest that team orders for the second half may have been to isolate Sleevo one-on-one and get it into him so WilPhil may well have done exactly as was asked of him.

Attachments

• 0 bytes · Views: 0
View attachment 1628805

As you can see, LDU is running straight towards a Bulldogs player so he either needs to get around him or snap from 48 metres. Either way, he's not exactly strolling into an open goal. I'd also suggest that team orders for the second half may have been to isolate Sleevo one-on-one and get it into him so WilPhil may well have done exactly as was asked of him.
And if sleevo had marked then that becomes a showpiece example of awareness, picking a target and not just blazing away.

Don’t mind Kane’s pettiness here tbh. Those were real examples that I’m sure he’s reviewed with the coaches.
Nonetheless, he seems like the type who will respond well to scrutiny and these call outs will only spur him on.

I’m loving the amount of pressure he’s putting on JHFF. He’s doing it purely as a troll but it’s not good for Judas, which I like.

And if sleevo had marked then that becomes a showpiece example of awareness, picking a target and not just blazing away.
I think he sees WilPhil as an easy target.
Its very easy to forget that Will missed almost all of the 2020 season with the pandemic and then missed all of the 2022 season with illness.
Given his limited playing time in reason years there is no doubt he will take time to develop and this makes him an easy target for the lazy.

The irony in all this is that Cornes is critical of TT being his mentor when JHF’s step Dad and ex Port Player, who he states is his biggest mentor, has been in jail for bashing his ex on numerous occasions?

Up until this year, why would you not have thought TT was a good mentor? Both early draft picks, both indigenous, both away from home? Easy in hindsight to throw stones, but if it was so obvious TT wasn’t a good role model 12 months ago, why didn’t Cornes question it then?

Also, left out the part about being kicked out of CCJ house for being a lazy pig, playing video games and ordering maccas runs until 4:00am…

The part about crying in the bus after getting a spray from Nobel at the Gabba also has failed to get a mention from Cornes so far…

Never fully understood the special hate boner some of the media have for Phillips and this faux Phillips v McDonald debate. Just seems so very fake and designed to generate outrage/attention, rather than allowing the average fan to enjoy watching two very young talented players.

Aside from other thoughts on Korn-Francis or parochial support of our own, what actually is this?

A kid coming off a year out, during a practice match missed a tackle, didn't use a particular option in a forward move and didn't grab a high ball in a contest. I don't understand the analytical value of any of these observations? They're not a pattern?

You could make a clip of any player young or old highlighting their errors in a particular game since every player in history would perform some incomplete or failed actions during a match.

It was just pointless drivel. Not even offensive, just stupid.

Never fully understood the special hate boner some of the media have for Phillips and this faux Phillips v McDonald debate. Just seems so very fake and designed to generate outrage/attention, rather than allowing the average fan to enjoy watching two very young talented players.

Lol.

This is going to backfire spectacularly isn't it.

Lol.

This is going to backfire spectacularly isn't it.
The miserable campaigner will claim credit for motivating WiPhi.

There's few people's heads I've wanted to stick down a dunny and flush more than Corn-Hole.

Its very easy to forget that Will missed almost all of the 2020 season with the pandemic and then missed all of the 2022 season with illness.
Given his limited playing time in reason years there is no doubt he will take time to develop and this makes him an easy target for the lazy.
When he starts clicking tho i think he'll go ballsitic.

View attachment 1628805

There is space behind the Dogs player if you can get the ball over the top to LDU. The Umps is in the way tho so Will might not see all that.

Also Sleevo one out in the goal square seemed like a team plan and so he enabled it, did his job pretty well - really Sleevo should have marked. He dropped a sitter. Will already knows Sleevo is one out because he was running toward him, you can tell by how he moves and its like LDU is an after thought but he goes with his first option instead. It wasn't Will's fault Sleevo dropped the mark, it was a great set up.

Clearly that's what he's done. He's like the Neanderthal teenager in the changing rooms waving his dick around like his is bigger than everybody elses, but the thing is, nobody wants to bloody well see it - who friggin' cares Kornes? Nobody. Just stop with the parading of your prick and do your job like a professional FFS.

There is space behind the Dogs player if you can get the ball over the top to LDU. The Umps is in the way tho so Will might not see all that.

Also Sleevo one out in the goal square seemed like a team plan and so he enabled it, did his job pretty well - really Sleevo should have marked. He dropped a sitter. Will already knows Sleevo is one out because he was running toward him, you can tell by how he moves and its like LDU is an after thought but he goes with his first option instead. It wasn't Will's fault Sleevo dropped the mark, it was a great set up.
For crying out loud Ferbs, that does not fit the narrative. It's Footy Calcified - Jabba, Wilson, Lloyd and Kornhole. They are never in a million years going to talk up North or any of the club's players. They are pathetic toadies who are playing from the same rulebook as the murdoch media. Say "controversial" shit and generate traffic for the network. There is nothing good about AFL media. Full stop.

View attachment 1628805

Disgree on that. English is completely wrong footed, and being a ruckman it was a walk in goal for LDU. But Phillips could well have been playing to instructions of getting it in quickly and deep to a one on one.