Opinion Commentary & Media VI

North supporters have long memories. That said, I was big on giving Demetriou a second chance when he was brought back in to the club to help the CEO search, which helped us select Jen Watt.

The last few minutes of this reiterates that it’s time to let the negative go around Andrew. Kane resorts to “they should have gone to Gold Coast”. Demetriou defends us and acknowledges that we made the right decision to stay. Personally, Kane will be getting my hate, not Demetriou.

Lol

I love how korn skipped over two prelims to arrive at his decision

North supporters have long memories. That said, I was big on giving Demetriou a second chance when he was brought back in to the club to help the CEO search, which helped us select Jen Watt.

The last few minutes of this reiterates that it’s time to let the negative go around Andrew. Kane resorts to “they should have gone to Gold Coast”. Demetriou defends us and acknowledges that we made the right decision to stay. Personally, Kane will be getting my hate, not Demetriou.

Corne just come off sounding like a dirty little grub, producing baseless shallow arguments. Demetriou put him firmly in his place and he knew it.

Corn is Carro levels of fkwit. Desperate for us to fail. It’s brilliantly pathetic. EOD Corn.

To be fair to Kane, and I love Will Phill, but he’s certainly not as talented as a player you’d expect at pick 3. Just based on athleticism, physical dimensions, future upside. Watching him out there, you’d probably think late second/early third rather than pick 3.
That’s not to say he can’t have a long and successful career.

You might wanna change that avatar mate, lol.

To be fair to Kane, and I love Will Phill, but he’s certainly not as talented as a player you’d expect at pick 3. Just based on athleticism, physical dimensions, future upside. Watching him out there, you’d probably think late second/early third rather than pick 3.
That’s not to say he can’t have a long and successful career.
Strong post to avatar correlation.

Christ he's a nuff. Sacked a thousand coaches.

On SM-S901E using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think it’s even worse - didn’t he say sacked a “million” coaches?

Scott after how many years and no flag? We were beyond loyal and patient.
Shaw. We didn’t sack. But anyway.
Noble.. well how bad did it have to get before we made a decision? Rolling 1 year contracts anyway so what does it matter?

But nah, sacked a million coaches and should’ve gone to the Gold Coast with all of their money and facilities.

Holy f*ck Kane Cornes is a deadset absolute moron. You’d think with a head that size in proportion to his body there’d be a trace of a brain in there, but apparently not.

I think it’s even worse - didn’t he say sacked a “million” coaches?

Scott after how many years and no flag? We were beyond loyal and patient.
Shaw. We didn’t sack. But anyway.
Noble.. well how bad did it have to get before we made a decision? Rolling 1 year contracts anyway so what does it matter?

But nah, sacked a million coaches and should’ve gone to the Gold Coast with all of their money and facilities.

Holy f*ck Kane Cornes is a deadset absolute moron. You’d think with a head that size in proportion to his body there’d be a trace of a brain in there, but apparently not.
remind me again how many premierships gold coast suns have won with "all their facilities" ?? ( not to mention the draft concessions) in fact i cant even find any evidence of them playing in a final?? ( same period we made 2 prelims! ).

That’s besides the point. North supporters shouldn’t hide behind the “give him time” - it’s lazy. Nor should we hide behind the “well everyone else would have picked him there” because I think that’s been proven false.
Really?

Its lazy?

Given time Cunners, Jy and LDU all turned into exceptional mids.

Really?

Its lazy?

Given time Cunners, Jy and LDU all turned into exceptional mids.
I’ve said Will can have a long and successful career, and I hope he does. Cunners and Jy have never/will never be in genuine all Australian conversation. Will will most likely end up around here imo.

Using the “give him time and he’ll be a gun” is more appropriate for an LDU who’s glimpses suggested he could be a top liner earlier on. Will unfortunately hasn’t shown many glimpses outside of a couple tidy kicks.

I’ve said Will can have a long and successful career, and I hope he does. Cunners and Jy have never/will never be in genuine all Australian conversation. Will will most likely end up around here imo.

Using the “give him time and he’ll be a gun” is more appropriate for an LDU who’s glimpses suggested he could be a top liner earlier on. Will unfortunately hasn’t shown many glimpses outside of a couple tidy kicks.
Difficult to show glimpses when you're not on the park, isn't it?

What did Lachie Neale show in his first year that Will Phillips didn't?

Gaz gave a bit of a clip to Corn this morning. Reckons he’s sick of hearing about excuses for Jason, “everything is someone else’s fault. They want to be really careful with continuing to blame everyone but Jason, and I’m talking directly to you Corn”.

Reckon Gaz knows the shit that North had to put up with last year.

LDU was basically written off as a pick 4 bust by people within the club. Kind of like you are doing to WilPhil. And LDU had played more games and was further into his career than WilPhil is now when that assessment was made.

Gaz gave a bit of a clip to Corn this morning. Reckons he’s sick of hearing about excuses for Jason, “everything is someone else’s fault. They want to be really careful with continuing to blame everyone but Jason, and I’m talking directly to you Corn”.

Reckon Gaz knows the s**t that North had to put up with last year.
The worst of it is not even public. But people like Gaz would know.

It's just a rubbish assessment, with the added bonus of doubling down.

I suppose when he's proven wrong, he can just delete the posts, or revert to the old favourite "I'm just glad he proved me wrong".

If you want to choose one of the few instances that the small unathletic midfielder works, then that’s ok.
But I could point to triple the amount of times that it doesn’t work.

The club is of the opinion that it's just going to take Will some time. He needs games to build his match fitness. He's played 1 season of footy in the past 3. It's not rocket science.

Thankfully he's got the character and work ethic to push through this bizarre narrative that he's not good enough.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

The club is of the opinion that it's just going to take Will some time. He needs games to build his match fitness. He's played 1 season of footy in the past 3. It's not rocket science.

Thankfully he's got the character and work ethic to push through this bizarre narrative that he's not good enough.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
still absolutely convinced he has future captain written all over him

If you want to choose one of the few instances that the small unathletic midfielder works, then that’s ok.
But I could point to triple the amount of times that it doesn’t work.

List of Brownlow Medal winners

Point yourself towards that list above, approximately half of the winners in the last 40 years have been called "small, fat, slow, unathletic" by blokes like you.