Player Watch Billy Frampton

Big bad bustling Billy Frampton was my Anzac Day medalist ! Out classed that hillbilly post Malone looking clown
Whacked a $50 on him at $200-1 in the third qtr.

Felt at the time there was no standout.

Obviously ended up daicos then daylight, but would be interested to see if anyone have him a vote. I really rated his game today.

He more than nullified in the ruck, it's another option for us if required.

Compared to McStay in there, he looks like Polly Farmer.
I reckon if we’d played Billy in the ruck against the Lions that night instead of Mcstay then the result could have been very different.Mcstay offered no physicality in the ruck that night,whereas Frampton is a competitive beast who gives his all.

He has a fair dinkum dip does he not,I am really looking forward to him on Hawkins he won,t be swatting Billy aside and he will probably lose to him in the ruck also.

Has added a big string to his bow.
Give the selectors plenty to think about as a genuine 2nd ruck.
Coming on nicely, looks like his confidence is growing.

I know its putting a lot on someone who hasnt played a senior game. But heard murmurs at start of 2022 that Charlie Dean was going to be a lock for a KPD slot. Wonder if Dean comes along next year, whether Frampton could be that option as a second ruck.

Good problem to hopefully have further down the track. Good to know we have this depth now, with Cameron and Cox out.

This bloke can play football!
Give him a role...
Nathan Murphy talked him up.
Wee should have listened

This is a bloke that is on peanuts. Yet is playing with heart and playing his role to perfection. Yes of course he isn’t a No.1 ruck. But he sure as hell puts a question to who you use with the versatility that he brings.

Billy was maligned by many on here. Who were sooking about the loss of Soy Boy. We were going to be sorry for not keeping him. I kept hearing that Billy was so bad that he couldn’t get a game at the Crows.

Well Billy today earned every bit of accolade he gets. And I hope for him it helps cement him a spot in the best 22.

We’ll need him come finals.

Can see him being a similar player to Dunn for us for a few years.
Getting better by the week.

from my Delorean

I've been really pleased with him, especially the last two weeks. We did alright in the clearances today which he contributed to with his ability to contest the ruck. That mark and goal he kicked in the last quarter was huge. From memory he wasn't too far off clunking another one in the first quarter. For a stopgap solution he has handled himself superbly.

Also he's actually not too bad for a ruckman if he gets involved in the possession chain.

Erm, if this is how good he looks after two games in the ruck.... I'm not sure he couldn't be very solid as a permanent one. Obviously we have a need down back, but if you told me his name was Darcy Cameron, I'd have told you that was a very good performance. I'm interested to see him play there a few more games.

I asked myself during the game is cox still ahead of billy in the pecking order. What billy offers all round is unique. Ruck full back, pinch hit up forward. Cox has that coxness factor.
For me, I think billy is best value in defence. Hopefully we can get our rucks back and he can go back to where he was really killing it. I also think he could be a good swingman if needed up forward

Player Watch Billy Frampton