Autopsy Welcome to Freo Liam Henry – Fremantle’s 3rd 2019 National Draft Pick [Match bid Pick #9]

Though it’s unpleasant and annoying, it’s not a reason to leave a club. It implies thing will be different in Melbourne or at another club. Which if he believes, is very naive.
If it turns down the volume that might be a factor, maybe not likely to be the primary, but maybe in the mix somewhere of the deciding factors. I also don’t think being targeted by racist abuse for an Aboriginal person would be considered as “unpleasant and annoying”.

It’s absolutely gross, but of all supporter bases I believe we are the most diverse and inclusive of indigenous cultures. Compare our history to Hawthorn or Collingwood. There’s daylight.

Mates of Liam's are living their best life in Melbourne. You don't need details but one in particular is wired straight into a high-octane goodtimes lifestyle. And he's kicking goals on the paddock as well.

Henry is hearing/seeing the benefits of living in Melbourne when you're a footy rockstar and wants some of that action.

It wouldn't matter if every single Fremantle fan on the planet was an absolute paragon of good supporter behaviour. It's a grass is greener thing we cannot compete with.

Big games. Women. Good times.

But if he goes to Norths, I will probably spew.

Mates of Liam's are living their best life in Melbourne. You don't need details but one in particular is wired straight into a high-octane goodtimes lifestyle. And he's kicking goals on the paddock as well.

Henry is hearing/seeing the benefits of living in Melbourne when you're a footy rockstar and wants some of that action.

It wouldn't matter if every single Fremantle fan on the planet was an absolute paragon of good supporter behaviour. It's a grass is greener thing we cannot compete with.

That sounds more realistic. He’s allowed to move to Melbourne to enjoy being young and famous. Freo is allowed to ask for a top 15 pick also. You know we’ll cave and take some shit pick however

That sounds more realistic. He’s allowed to move to Melbourne to enjoy being young and famous. Freo is allowed to ask for a top 15 pick also. You know we’ll cave and take some s**t pick however

I’m still eyeing off pick 17 from the dogs, they can’t use it anyway, it’ll just get eaten by the bid for Croft, throw 39 + 52 at them for the points and go into the night with 17 + 20 seems like the best outcome we can get.

Following footy is all about the story so if Henry leaves I will be very disappointed. Why?
1. He's just starting to deliver on his promise. It's been a long road. There are still weaknesses - dinky kicks still go straight to the oppo - but he does bob up in space a lot and he could get really damaging in the future. There's just something really likeable about him.
2. Have supporters been mean to him? Yes. But for crying out loud. Don't tell me the players don't receive training on how to deal with (ie ignore) dills like me on social media AND they get paid plenty well enough for their trouble. They have chosen a career in the public sphere and they cannot avoid the fact that there are 1 in 1000 d**kheads out there in the public. These d**kheads know how to use social media. And, pro-tip, there are d**kheads in the eastern states too.
3. Come on Liam, I reckon the club have given you heaps of development opportunity to get you to where you are today. I think you (and many others) got ahead of where you were at with your footy. I do think you owe the club. Show some loyalty. Stick around and become a legend. You can do this.
4. It's the bigger story. We want to see loyalty and kin beat dickheads and $$ and glitzy clubs. You can.

Has put off talks with all clubs until seasons end. Collingwood has not contacted him. View attachment 1785527
Really interesting how no one has a clue where in Vic he's going like it's some weird secret. Feel like it's normally pretty well known, or we at least have a clue

Yeah not typical Young. Especially since he uses Ralph as his mouthpiece. I’m pretty sure this time last year we knew where everyone was off to?

Been a lot of noise around bulldogs but not even a mention in that article. I hope we can just send him off to whoever has the best offer. But I doubt either of them have enough class to do that like Cerra and his management did for us.

Yeah especially from a Colin Young player. Weird as hell.

Has put off talks with all clubs until seasons end. Collingwood has not contacted him. View attachment 1785527
What the hell is that last line about? If he's our only guy why wouldn't we play "hard-ball"?

Also, I don't think we played very hard-ball last year. Acres for a future 3rd isn't hard-ball at all.

What the hell is that last line about? If he's our only guy why wouldn't we play "hard-ball"?

Also, I don't think we played very hard-ball last year. Acres for a future 3rd isn't hard-ball at all.
The line reads like it was done by AI. It makes zero sense in any way

And also like… it’s not like we really have a choice to play hard ball? He’s out of contract we get what we get.

He's going to the Pies or Melbourne, for either a 3rd round early or a second round late pick which will be "upgraded" (read a pretend upgrade for someone else who is just a salary dump to us like Howe or Tom McDonald.

Wondering if this is just manufactured drama and being held back deliberately to make the ****e show "interesting"? i.e. He's been gone since last year and both the destination club and Young are keeping it under wraps so he can watch himself on tele. Make out like it was a really hard decision because NGA blah blah but in reality it wasn't.

They wouldn't tell Freo but obviously, like us, it would be blindingly obvious he is gone.

He's going to the Pies or Melbourne, for either a 3rd round early or a second round late pick which will be "upgraded" (read a pretend upgrade for someone else who is just a salary dump to us like Howe or Tom McDonald.
Don't believe this on account of Howe or McDonald. We've shown no interest in 30+ players for the last 4 years. Especially ones that aren't B22 or have had significant injuries.

Reckon we do better than 3rd round if he is going to a top 4 club too.

I’ve actually got no problem if this is the reason he wants to leave. Have long since stopped getting attached to individual players at freo as it’s just a job for the vast majority of them. Players come and go but the fans are always constant, it’s easy to forget that.
If he’s leaving for the more glamorous surroundings of of the bigger city with his mates that’s totally fine. Good for him.

Just don’t wanna hear about how some freo fans “ran him” out of the club then when it probably had no impact on the decision anyway.