News Brendan Gale to Tasmania

Yeh of course.

But, what are we moving on to? That's the problem. I am all for change and been ready for 3 years. The concern comes from the lack of direction & obvious lack of leadership driving it atm.

The end of this era was not a surprise. It's been obvious since mid 2021. It's now 2024 & the club has not really found convincing replacements for any of those blokes you have mentioned. I think a lot of their plans was based around Dimma still being at the club & when he jumped ship, Benny had no pieces left to have a "smooth" transition from the dynasty era.

When the club signed Dimma to his contract, they would have done so fully knowing that the last few years were not going to be "flag contending" years. The fact there was also really no high quality coaching replacements to consider, made it even worse. But i think Dimma leaving/declining when he did totally F-ed the plan they had all committed to.
Benny was always sniffing for greener pastures as he applied for the AFL job. Tassie was the next best thing as he knew we were gone long term and the hard yards were going to be needed. He’s got the red carpet rolled out for him down Tassie

But you can't be 100% invested if you have announced you are going to a rival club. Can you imagine the CEO of a company announcing he's going to a rival company but still keeping his position? His contract would be terminated the day of the announcement.
Rubbish, comes down to integrity. I left a job after 21 years and gave the required 4 weeks notice. Continued to give my all for those 4 weeks. Not everyone is a taker in this world

I was on a group tour of Punt Rd today with a few sponsors. Went past Benny's office several times. I'm worried about the chief as his expression never changed all afternoon. He looked pretty hard at it though, never saw him leave his desk.

View attachment 2029837
He was searching realestate.com for Hobart digs and working on the contract to offer Blair

We have to accept its the end of an era.
Gone
Peggy
Benny
Balme
Dimma
Cotchin
Jack

These were the backbone of our success. All of them I worship. Cotchin alone is our greatest captain in my lifetime. Benny had the vision to assemble that team. It doesnt matter if you think he is fully invested, the fact he is not going to be here? We have to move on if we want another dynasty.
And
Rancey
Cut Lunch
Meatball
Nank
GOAT...

Benny was always sniffing for greener pastures as he applied for the AFL job. Tassie was the next best thing as he knew we were gone long term and the hard yards were going to be needed. He’s got the red carpet rolled out for him down Tassie
Mate like anyone in his career you look for better opportunities and the home state lure to. Full respect for him even through his 2 years weren't great did the massive hard yards in his tenure.

Why would anyone want to live in ****ing Tasmania

A lot like regional areas, Tasmania is wonderful place. This club will end up more successful then GWS and GC on and off the field.

I still dunno if they will have similar talent retention issues similar to the Gold Coast

Kids that are born and bred down south will be fine but not sure about mainlanders especially young ones under 25, 26ish

Don’t get me wrong I love Tassie but it really not the type of place younger blokes would enjoy living compared to the major city’s and would be a hard sell for the WAG’s as well

I still dunno if they will have similar talent retention issues similar to the Gold Coast

Kids that are born and bred down south will be fine but not sure about mainlanders especially young ones under 25, 26ish

Don’t get me wrong I love Tassie but it really not the type of place younger blokes would enjoy living compared to the major city’s and would be a hard sell for the WAG’s as well
They can pick up a local wag

lol kicking him out in the trash
I'm not comfortable with him still being there when he accepted a job elsewhere 4 months ago

and he didnt do anything about the way the afl treated us / the umpire corruption

im over him, everyone has use by date

I'm not comfortable with him still being there when he accepted a job elsewhere 4 months ago

and he didnt do anything about the way the afl treated us / the umpire corruption

im over him, everyone has use by date
Agree

Chill dude as he’s run the place Down so much it’s becoming more inferior than when he first arrived. If he was so wonderful then he would’ve left with the place all in order instead it’s becoming a Titanic . He arrived at the right time when we had the talented young players. In the end Peggy was the driving force behind our success and she left once she saw the writing on the wall. Ask her. 😂

I would normally 100% agree with that, but Benny has been a Tiger, & nothing but a Tiger, for nearly 40 years straight.
If there is anyone i trust to put their full heart into the job & do so without prejudice until the final minute, its Benny Gale. I'm just not sure atm if he has the confidence to be much help, as said, his confidence looks completely shot atm.

Guy is a total pro. And a top 5 Tiger of my time. No one has represented this club more professionally and proudly onfield & off-field than Benny G
I agree ... completely at the top of his game ... just take the Brick by Brick Campaign ... that is genius ...

Michael Jordan Lol GIF

Christopher Mcdonald Lol GIF

The target of $1 million dollars wouldn't even build a house in Richmond.

Laughing Out Loud Lol GIF by Studios 2016

To me the "Dynasty Era" will never be the Dimma or Dusty Days, it will be the Peggy & Benny Era.

The only thing that was harder than Richmond winning a flag, was changing our manic-like culture.

So many passionate people came into this job & always tried to do too much, too soon, or would get challenged by another overly passionate Tiger person. The clubs love, loyalty and pride in itself was literally our biggest strength & our biggest weakness. Benny & Peggy somehow managed to get the right people in all the right roles, including the onfield leadership group, all at the same time to cure the most incurably thing in footy - Richmond's Culture.

It's hard to see Gale looking so worn torn. This should have been a great trip for him - the victory lap. How its ending is not how he thought he was leaving this club i imagine.

I agree ... completely at the top of his game ... just take the Brick by Brick Campaign ... that is genius ...

Michael Jordan Lol GIF

Christopher Mcdonald Lol GIF

The target of $1 million dollars wouldn't even build a house in Richmond.

Laughing Out Loud Lol GIF by Studios 2016

I have no idea what your response means in reference to the comment you are quoting?

What target of $1 million are you talking about & why the **** are we grabbing bricks campaigner?

News Brendan Gale to Tasmania