Roast Luke Meehan Departs Richmond

Should Richmond look for a big bucks, top tier replacement for Luke "The Punt Rd Slasher" Meehan?

• Yes. Club needs to be ruthless and "Pay the Price!".

• No. We should back in Meehan and gamble our aging stars bodies, potentially sacrificing 2024.

• No. replace with another el cheapo McGee with their online $29 P.T cert IV and cross our fingers.

• Undecided.

Results are only viewable after voting.

Can't believe we had members on this forum backing in this guy in saying "its hardly his fault" - in the early rounds of the season. Writing was on the wall 18 months ago -- someone we stuck with this moron.

Re lynch - either way the issues of him leaving are down to fitness and health - the butcher has played a part in this the last 2 years - it's f*** substandard that a big big club in the biggest sport in the country -- a country who is a world leader (top 5-6 countries in S&C, rehab and general health/medical) by the way - should have 1. an injury list that big & 2. have 0 idea how to manage their players accordingly.

He absolutely must go - the medical department around him must be filthy
Well said as they're not Richmond Supporters , but trolls or Fanbois. There’s no way any True Tiger supporter could've supported this incompetent staff member that destroyed the team so much players wanted out. I said on Saturday I gave Yze a fail for the year and I'm changing it to a pass now for calling him out and having such a crippled list and unfit side to work with.

What was it 5/6 ACLs this year? endless soft tissue injuries. Lost both FB & FF bookends 2yrs in a row, thats this losers legacy at our club, lets hope he never gets another job in any footy department, at any level again. Pissoff

Don't forget the 5 or 6 back injuries. 2 of them the entire season and Grimes majority of it. Lucky we had all the ACL's or were trending to 8 backs.... unheard of in fully fit, strong, strapping lads. A concreting firm of 45 blokes might get 1 or 2 back injuries a year and usually they're 50+ years old breaking down after 30 years of back breaking hard labour working 60 hours a week.

Well said as they're not Richmond Supporters , but trolls or Fanbois. Ther's no way any True Tiger supporter could've supported this incompetent staff member that destroyed the team so much players wanted out. I said on Saturday I gave Yze a fail for the year and I'm changing now it to a pass now for calling him out and having such a crippled list and unfit side to work with.
Good to hear, just hope a lot of others changed their minds as well. You remove the problems and put the right people in the correct places. Do that and we set ourselves up.

Don't forget the 5 or 6 back injuries. 2 of them the entire season and Grimes majority of it. Lucky we had all the ACL's or were trending to 8 backs.... unheard of in fully fit, strong, strapping lads. A concreting firm of 45 blokes might get 1 or 2 back injuries a year and usually they're 50+ years old breaking down after 30 years of back breaking hard labour working 60 hours a week.
Is Louie the reason we haven’t seen Mate Colina? He sounded promising with that height, leap and Balta bloodline

Bernie Mac Day GIF

Is Louie the reason we haven’t seen Mate Colina? He sounded promising with that height, leap and Balta bloodline

He was tasked with changing Colinas body from basketball to AFL standard. He was hopeless anyway played 9 games after 3 years on wages averaging 1 mark and a few measly hit outs. Ollie Hayes Brown showed more already this year after 1 year.

So 5 years for 9 nothing games. No one survives that... unless your Samson Ryan 😜

He was tasked with changing Colinas body from basketball to AFL standard. He was hopeless anyway played 9 games after 3 years on wages averaging 1 mark and a few measly hit outs. Ollie Hayes Brown showed more already this year after 1 year.
Fair call. Pity if the guy was rooted by Louie and consequently failed to show something. But like I’ve said before, we can’t keep carrying passengers and need all our best out there, upright, fit and fighting

Just gunna put it out there again - the TAN crew were way ahead of the curve being the first to push for him to go, whilst another cohort were defending him deep into May/June.

i've been wanting this clown gone since the start of the year, feel free to dig through all my posts you won't find me defending him, i got nothing to hide