Delisted #1: Jay Neagle

Jay Neagle

Guys, I really like the look of this kid. He's gonna be something special I reckon. Watched him closely on sat night and geez he's a big unit. He must be persisted with for the rest of the year. Good pickup. :thumbsu:

Re: Jay Neagle

Guys, I really like the look of this kid. He's gonna be something special I reckon. Watched him closely on sat night and geez he's a big unit. He must be persisted with for the rest of the year. Good pickup. :thumbsu:

Same could be said for Edwardes. good player.

agreed. there is something very unique about his style and look. I think he'll be excellent in years to come and with scotty back in the team in the next couple of weeks, Jay will probably slip under the radar and pick up the third rate defenders... hopefully he'll clean em right up!

Same could be said for Edwardes. good player.

Shane Edwards has some magical skills and is improving very quickly. Needs to gain some serious weight but he has real footy smarts. If he'd kicked straight (all his shots were gettable) he would have nailed 6 goals, all of them from marks inside 50.

Back on Neagle though, I really thought he was an imposing figure up forward for the bombers. Looks the goods and has a decent pair of hands and a good kick.

Shane Edwards has some magical skills and is improving very quickly. Needs to gain some serious weight but he has real footy smarts. If he'd kicked straight (all his shots were gettable) he would have nailed 6 goals, all of them from marks inside 50.

Back on Neagle though, I really thought he was an imposing figure up forward for the bombers. Looks the goods and has a decent pair of hands and a good kick.

We're all excited about Neagle, he has a lot of potential, it's just been frustrating watching injury after injury, I just hope he can stay injury free for the rest of the year and then complete a full pre-season next year.

Fell in love with Shane Edwards last year, or year before last. I remember him being really skillful and always making the right decisions. He made some mistakes this week, which i didn't expect from him.

Jay played another ok game. I can't wait to see how he works when Lucas gets in the side.

I can't wait to see how our forward line goes when our whole team is playing with a bit more confidence and using the ball a hell of a lot better

Re: 1. Jay Neagle

It was a reasonable return for young Jay. Kicked the three goals and could've kicked 5. We all saw why he needs to build up his fitness last night though, at every opportunity Embley ran off him and could've kicked 3 or 4 goals because of it.

What's really impressive about him is that if he's not taking a grab, he's standing strong in a contest with another 3 or 4 blokes and in most cases, bringing the ball front and square.

For a bloke of his age and experience to be playing the way he has is a massive boost for the club moving into the next era.

Gumbleton and Neagle.... You little ripper.

What a talent...

Great hands, solid kick, terrific reader of the play, big body and moves well over the ground.

I'm just as excited about the development of Jay as I am about Gumby.

I'm MORE excited about Jay!
If we were to trade either of them at the end of the year I'd be saying goodbye to Gumby. We'd better not trade Gumby though!!!

apparently his foot was playing up again. hopefully just a precaution so we can use the split round to get him 100%

mmRd-03-21.jpg

I'm MORE excited about Jay!
If we were to trade either of them at the end of the year I'd be saying goodbye to Gumby. We'd better not trade Gumby though!!!
Don't get carried away. Neagle is one of my favourite players but Gumbleton has an endless amount of talent. May well end up as a blue chip CHF. Not seeing him on the field brings about claims like yours. Wait till he strings a few games together and you will realise how good Gumbleton is.

Neagle should come back into the team against Brisbane. Has a big presence and can take a contested mark. Lock him in at FF for the next decade;) Our forward line is developing very nicely.

Arh, bugger it. :(

Mixed injury news today with football's star new tagger, Andrew Welsh, expected to return to the Essendon line-up this Saturday to play Collingwood but emerging key forward, Jay Neagle, likely to miss the rest of the season. essendonfc.com.au

Delisted #1: Jay Neagle