AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I reckon the club knows about our limited ruck stocks. Majak was tabled in trade week with zero interest for obvious reasons that have little to do with his footy ability. I'm sure the club has a plan B if someone snares him, but I think we are safe.
The club might know what it's doing? Say it aint so! That's not in the spirit of the board!It's a fair bet that Joyce and Scott aren't looking at the list now and saying "oh **** it, we've got no ruckmen".......
The more I think about it the more I reckon it has a lot to do with the inside word on Daw's court hearing. The club must know something we don't.
Nev how can you say that??
Nahas has been fantastic........but yes we have organic players coming up through the ranks, Nahas has his role to play quite different from Daw's though.
Black has 2 years of his contract to play out plus heaps of upside in ability to show and the fact Waite and Petrie will be gone by the end of 2017.
Club probably has a better understanding than most of us here.......where theyre (players) at and what state of mind theyre in.
Thats really the feel that I got reading the story when it first came out.I've been told first hand by former Western Jets team mates the whole case against Maj is a total fabrication, sadly no matter who his name is tarnished .
It's a now 7 years down the track and its likely to be what he says vs what she says
Yeah, he really tore the league a new one this year.Did the club not learn from Cam Delaney last season?
The lack of faith in Joyce is mind-boggling.It's a fair bet that Joyce and Scott aren't looking at the list now and saying "oh **** it, we've got no ruckmen".......
Did the club not learn from Cam Delaney last season?
I was told (about the night blindness) by someone who apparently got it from a member of the coaching staff. Absolutely no reason to doubt this person or his source.
Drawing a somewhat long bow, I'm the one speculating that lots of nights in 2016 made it easier for the club to let him go.
I certainly hope he lasts in the draft long enough for us to rookie him. But I just reckon those scumbag Bulldogs will grab him.[/QUOW
sounds like crap to me....arguably bog rd 23 at night. The lights are brighter than daylight and dare say if that's the case would he be allowed to drive a car at night? Given the state of the ruck stocks now they can't be confident of him winning his court case.I reckon the final nail for Maj might have been the 2016 fixture. Only six of our games will be played in full daylight (lots of nights and twilights) and there is a rumour out there that Maj suffers a bit of night blindness (the type related to depth perception).
Currie and Daw were the best two vfl ruckman I reckonDo the VFL/SANFL/WAFL watchers on this board know of any ruckman that could make a good back up if Goldy goes down? With no guarantee that we will rookie Maj, Brown only being a part time ruck and Pruess still developing, who would we bring in?
Currie and Daw were the best two vfl ruckman I reckon
Did the club not learn from Cam Delaney last season?
Isn't the rookie draft after court case?Any club can pick him up but it won't happen, no clubs will pick up a guy on there list who is heading to court in late Nov on a rape charge. He will be at north
Isn't the rookie draft after court case?
So if he is found not guilty if sure there will be a number of clubs interested in him.Yeah but he won't be taking up a spot on the senior list
So if he is found not guilty if sure there will be a number of clubs interested in him.
Yeah, he really tore the league a new one this year.
If you can't see another club picking him up you may also suffer a form of blindness
My life recently got a massive reality check, in saying that purely from a sporting perspective I'm gutted we've done this. I just can't work it out, am putting some serious faith in our Club that they know best.
Goldie- one out ( Brown is a really shithouse ruck)
Drew- 34 Waite 33.
I am perplexed TBH.
Sad day from where I sit, sporting wise. We've come this far....