The Golden Glenferrie
AFL Media going to be a barren wasteland on Monday after the GF. Everyone will be en route for their vacaysDo Garry and Tim finish this week? They don't usually go past the Grand Final?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
AFL Media going to be a barren wasteland on Monday after the GF. Everyone will be en route for their vacaysDo Garry and Tim finish this week? They don't usually go past the Grand Final?
I was speaking to the missus about this who said the same thing. As soon as the game is over, all the shows are over and they never discuss it.^ -- which is always baffling to me, no real post game analysis of the main game of the year
i htink they all just wanna get out of their and onto their holidays. Do whats required in terms of the season, then when it ends no more.I was speaking to the missus about this who said the same thing. As soon as the game is over, all the shows are over and they never discuss it.
It gives me a little lol that keener footy fans on other stations, such as Lloyd and Bartell, listen to SEN much more than these two. I reckon Lloyd is rusted on, because he often refers to things he heard on there. I figure the only time Wispy and Garry listen is at 5:30am during their 10-minute drive into the studio three times a weekGarry/Tim - When these guys pass their bones both will be put in a dinosaur museum. Seriously do they even watch footy? Tim kept saying Isaac Cummings the other day, and its exactly what you expect from him.....
I wouldn't read anything she writes , never writes about the gameI couldn't read the radio rights article that Caro wrote but I presume it will be a status quo for all four AFL stations?
If he's retiring from 7 you'd think he would definitely be pulling the pin at SEN too. Reading a sport segment for 4 minutes has to be easier work than breakfast radio.Garry let slip a few weeks ago that Wispy might be selling his Albert Park (Middle Park?) joint and moving full-time to his new place down south. I wonder if he's prepared to drive up to Melbourne 3 mornings a week
its not her role,never has been ,shes been the oracle on backroom politics and board decisions @ club level for decadesI wouldn't read anything she writes , never writes about the game
Yes they willPretty sure Caro said AW would have one more game next year - the Thursday night slot.
Geraldo is a scumbagGees Gerard is such a flog.
Someone rang in pointing out that Sam Mitchell was more deserving of coach of the year over Fagan.
And he just rambled on about Fagan was judged this by his peers, blah, blah. Even when they called pointed out Clarko and Brad Scott never won it. Couldn't even bring himself to acknowledge the result may not be the best one.
SEN voted Mitchell their coach of the year.
so is mitchellGeraldo is a scumbag
And the king of em all, SEN Bedford.so is mitchell
What a henryAnd the king of em all, SEN Bedford.
Gees Gerard is such a flog.
Someone rang in pointing out that Sam Mitchell was more deserving of coach of the year over Fagan.
And he just rambled on about Fagan was judged this by his peers, blah, blah. Even when they called pointed out Clarko and Brad Scott never won it. Couldn't even bring himself to acknowledge the result may not be the best one.
SEN voted Mitchell their coach of the year.
HAM HAM GRANDMOTHER HAMFinally tried the Barklys Smokehouse ham..
Can report that I didn't have to stage a lunch lockout
I know, the caller said Brad but I think he meant Chris.Brad?
If he's retiring from 7 you'd think he would definitely be pulling the pin at SEN too. Reading a sport segment for 4 minutes has to be easier work than breakfast radio.