Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2025 line up

“Hutchy is the only man I know who called me once for a private chat and we had to stop for an ad break in the middle of the call.”

What a zinger by Gil !
I haven’t listen for a fair while.
the ad break - what we are going to talk about after - the ad break was the end of me
“This conversation is here for Red Energy, McCafe and Kieser”. Boom boom. They don’t have more ‘official’ ads than, say, 3aw (they have fewer, way longer ad-breaks), but what grinds my gears is the constant live mentions of sponsors, which obviously adds more ad time.

I’ve just given up radio and it’s only a matter of time before I give up podcasts which are now littered with ads

I have tried for so long , but Gaze is an imbecile , love him as an Aussie sporting legend , but on here he's a disgrace
Yep. Today was a painful Listen. Gaze trying to talk about something he has NFI about. Then smug campaigner Andy acting like he’s some genius. Horrible duo.

The thing I don't get with Hutchy is that he frequently extols the importance of premium products and premium experiences - that's why Ballpark Entertainment works (and why it will be salvageable). Yet the rest of Sports Entertainment Group's strategy has been to buy obscure or previously non-profitable assets. A leaner business would be much better than this weird, cut-price magnate schtick he's tried.
hes read too many warren buffet biographys by the looks of it

surely he knows that anything with a line through it means its discontinued or cancelled ? $$$

Can't remember who in this thread is the shareholder of SEG, but their AGM is on this Thursday in Southbank.

Information and the agenda of business is publicly available. There is scope to email and raise questions about management and strategy of the company.

Someone should attend and ask management to bring back Finey lol

Yep, Even a 5 min trip to the shops now will be radio off everywhere else I generally stream music on Mixcloud which is thankfully ad free.
You might give it another try once a month on one of the 5min trips but then hear only ads for the trip and realise you’ve made the right decision

, journalist, married to Kate Ellis (ex politician).
Oh never knew that but it is amazing how often journos choose to lay down at night with politicians. For instance, I had a thing for Daniella Ritorto once until finding out she was living with the ALP's Mark Butler...it really soured my milk :huh:

When does Whateley contract expire on SEN?

Reckon SEN could save a ton of money by hiring De Stoop or Edmund to do the 9-12pm shift. These two resonate and gel with the common listener more so than GW in my opinion.

Poindextar could feasibly be the face of Friday night footy when Foxtel gets to exclusively televise games from 2025. He can call two games a weekend as well as his 360 gig with Mark Robinson. I think that would be a good career progression for Gerard.

He is on FiveAA breakfast, journalist, married to Kate Ellis (ex politician). Hutchy said in the podcast he Penberthy was in line for a job at 2GB but they might be rethinking that now.
I’m sure it not the first legally directed apology he’s had to give and I’m sure won’t be the last

He’s good on the air and doesn’t take crap and is prepared to stick his neck out (except when interviewing Kochie)

I’d hate to lose him on Adelaide radio

#notpenbo#notpenbo

I’m sure it not the first legally directed apology he’s had to give and I’m sure won’t be the last

He’s good on the air and doesn’t take crap and is prepared to stick his neck out (except when interviewing Kochie)

I’d hate to lose him on Adelaide radio

#notpenbo#notpenbo
Sounds like a Charles the 3rd

Did anyone hear Kornes blow his top at a caller last night who saod he'd got his facts wrong about NMFC's draft picks. Gerard just sat there in silent bemusement.

Kane sounds a bit cooked. Long year. Needs a proper break. Hutchy just flogs him.

I have tried for so long , but Gaze is an imbecile , love him as an Aussie sporting legend , but on here he's a disgrace
He’s awful And so is Maher, but put them both together and it’s a nightmare.
on another note, Simon O’Donnell and Sam Edmond are painful. not as painful and Garry and time, but painful all the same.
does he really sit there and play wordle?

Certified Legendary Thread 1116 SEN 2025 line up