18 A, Season 2010

intra club match down at thomas carr today for the hoppers lads

b.quarrier in ominous form with c.flahavin, t.weybury and jake and aaron doughty also impressing. same old customers mostly

j.ramsay settling into his new midfield role nicely aswell

bit scratchy early but i'd say the game improved as it went on, the wind didn't help either. it's nice to have a few bumps and bruises tonight. footy's back ;)

Good to hear footy is back. Breaking news is werribee will not have any sides in WRFL. But what is even bigger and somewhat stupid news. Wyndham vale have announced they are playing a praccy against Werribee. May god have mercy on their souls, vales that is

intra club match down at thomas carr today for the hoppers lads

b.quarrier in ominous form with c.flahavin, t.weybury and jake and aaron doughty also impressing. same old customers mostly

j.ramsay settling into his new midfield role nicely aswell

bit scratchy early but i'd say the game improved as it went on, the wind didn't help either. it's nice to have a few bumps and bruises tonight. footy's back ;)
i thought aaron doughty was impressive. nd matt poland close to BOG. liking the midfield lol gotta get that fitness up tho. me nd munners ran eachother ragged. u could be a promising forward target mate!
yeh wind ruined it a tad but it wasnt to bad i guess.

Good to hear footy is back. Breaking news is werribee will not have any sides in WRFL. But what is even bigger and somewhat stupid news. Wyndham vale have announced they are playing a praccy against Werribee. May god have mercy on their souls, vales that is
good way to start the year for vales. good confidence booster gettin beat by 100+ points. there r gonna be so many shit sides in the a's this year!

Mate, im with ya, i play for vales and its not the best way to introduce the young fellas to 18's. id be surprised if we score. but oh well, looking forward to it. hopefully we can score.

i thought aaron doughty was impressive. nd matt poland close to BOG. liking the midfield lol gotta get that fitness up tho. me nd munners ran eachother ragged. u could be a promising forward target mate!
yeh wind ruined it a tad but it wasnt to bad i guess.

lol i've played forward for a whopping total of 3 games in my 7 year career so far. got a long way to go if i'm gunna play there.

munners is a dead set machine.

good to see the wyndhamvale heirachy really looking after the confidence of their lads.

i wouldn't beating up on castlemaine again personally.

all im sayin is that after a massive p/season w/bee will have the 1 team in both leagues but they are planning to train 1ce a week then play wrfl on a saturday and domin8 then play vafa on a sunday and go alrite.

look out for sleepy dalton this year boys hes done a massive pre season and he means big business no mucking around id wear helmets and mouth guards if i were you

also fairley is fairly good this year (ba dum shhh). got some xtra hours in the gym and can finaly kick over 55 meters in a str8 line

i hear hoppers is already struggling with injuries and their coaches are already bikering?

Mate, im with ya, i play for vales and its not the best way to introduce the young fellas to 18's. id be surprised if we score. but oh well, looking forward to it. hopefully we can score.

when is the game scheduled?

How are the vale 18s looking this year anywho?

all im sayin is that after a massive p/season w/bee will have the 1 team in both leagues but they are planning to train 1ce a week then play wrfl on a saturday and domin8 then play vafa on a sunday and go alrite.

look out for sleepy dalton this year boys hes done a massive pre season and he means big business no mucking around id wear helmets and mouth guards if i were you

also fairley is fairly good this year (ba dum shhh). got some xtra hours in the gym and can finaly kick over 55 meters in a str8 line

i hear hoppers is already struggling with injuries and their coaches are already bikering?

wow that's some real side-splitting stuff (ba dum shhh)

lol i've played forward for a whopping total of 3 games in my 7 year career so far. got a long way to go if i'm gunna play there.

munners is a dead set machine.

good to see the wyndhamvale heirachy really looking after the confidence of their lads.

i wouldn't beating up on castlemaine again personally.
nah u'll be rite down forward i reckon. nd switching across half back evry now nd then. do u kno who we r playin in praccy games? we may be unavailable cause cricket finals :(

lol i'll play wherever.

phil would have told us if they'd organised a praccy already. fair point you make about cricket finals, i'd rekon a praccy would be after finals anyway?

lol i'll play wherever.

phil would have told us if they'd organised a praccy already. fair point you make about cricket finals, i'd rekon a praccy would be after finals anyway?
oh yeh of course cricket finals comes b4 praccys lol. still will be shattered to miss out tho.
i missed the bernards game last yr then had to play willy wen we fielded mostly b's lol. i think u played too.

oh yeh of course cricket finals comes b4 praccys lol. still will be shattered to miss out tho.
i missed the bernards game last yr then had to play willy wen we fielded mostly b's lol. i think u played too.

i meant like cricket finals will have finished before praccy's start but i'm not sure.

yeh i did the same thing you did. terrible game that willi game, massive waste of time.

be nice to get another game at whitten oval this year

so y dont u guys just talk about this after training instead of making huge pages of 2 way ego pumping???

peacem,

fair point.

why don't you just ignore it?

or write about your team? so far we've let people know what's going on at hoppers and who's been impressing.

Vales, will be better off after the wezza game. they may loose but they have some good talent down there and group is very tight. They will be better off in the long run. Hoppers will push this season and altona will take a slight fall.
my top 3.....Hoppers, Vales, Spotty

this years a's comp is gonna be B grade quality. no werribee, looks like no willy even. a lot of hammerings i think