18 A, Season 2010

Correct, Comeadow went down in the first 5-10 minutes. Had one of his front teeth knocked out, the other broken. Wasn't wearing a mouth guard and Altona still wouldn't have won with him. Could have made a difference seeing as he is a good player but couldn't have turned around a 49 point deficit.

Rama is right, should be a good game on Saturday

cheers for that.
Was it a fair hit or was he targeted?
Hoppers for the flag..

Correct, Comeadow went down in the first 5-10 minutes. Had one of his front teeth knocked out, the other broken. Wasn't wearing a mouth guard and Altona still wouldn't have won with him. Could have made a difference seeing as he is a good player but couldn't have turned around a 49 point deficit.

Rama is right, should be a good game on Saturday

Altona were without 2 major key players Jamie cook and David supek 2 really good players and if comeadow didn't go down and them boys played who knows what could of happened

cheers for that.
Was it a fair hit or was he targeted?
Hoppers for the flag..

gee all your posts have something negative to say about spotswood.
As much as so many spectators and clubs dislike them, give them credit where it's due champ.
I'm sure they can say plenty about Altona, but of course you don't see them digging themselves a deeper hole do we?

Close game this week, extremely close to call, you would think Hoppers for the win due to the home&away season, however Spotty did knock them off as well. Again, whoever peaks on the day. Less than 2 goals in it.

Last year in the 18's for you, might be playing a few of them boys next year in seniors.... or mabye the magoos! Still pretty stupid IMO...

looks like we arent playing the vikingsss next week hey buddy. shuld be a good game next week between the warriors and the woodsmen. dunno where that came from btw, simply responding to a question regarding my opinion lol? ;) altona knocked out in the prelim again. noo gooood

Above post to you...... :p:p:p:p

as i said, simply answered the question. yeh and if i do play them?

No need to get defensive, I am just stating that it comes across as very cocky to openly tip against players from another club... Certain people respond certain ways to comments such as that, thats all i am saying...

well done to spotty. very good game yesterday. we culdnt shake em all day nd the biggest margin for the game was 10 points i think. very happy, most of our boys 1st flag so we r very happy down at hoppers.. time to hit the piss, catch boysss

Very Suprised with the league best and fairest results anyone wish to protest? In my eyes weybury is the best player in the comp and yet his still not at the jets

Congrats to Hoppers on a great win.
Any boys wanting a game next year in U19's, I undersatnd Werribee will be fielding 2 sides in premier league in the VAFA. Give the club a call or go to Soldiers on Wednesday 3rd November.:thumbsu:

Great post West gives another year of footy to those guys that are not ready for seniors. That means we keep more players playing footy to many kids stop playing after 18's.:)

Two sides in premier ... I reckon you are dreaming West :confused:. You needed to win the GF to have side promoted to Premier. Fitzroy beat you guys in the GF so you stay in North 1. Sorry to take the thread away from the WRFL folks.

You may be right but you could also be wrong discretionary powers can be used for sides entering premier.If Werribee put in 2 sides I think with the strenght of their team they may get promoted on merit.Yeah I agree lets keep it about WRFL but the invitation is out their for the young men that may be lost to footy after 18s to have another go.

sort of forgetting last season but looking forward to this one. Will be interesting to see how this years 18 as shape up, im stuck between choosing playing seniors or 18s again this year any blokes know what I should play and also I'm quite bored now so I'll give a pre season preview for the year for the 18 as
HOPPERS- reigning premiers and they have a lot of guns who are still eligible for this year although I think they will loose blokes like dorgan and others to jets. Probs favorites at this stage
ALTONA- always quality in the 18s and have some really good players, I know that they will keep good players like Irving,comeadow and treacy plus others so they will be competitive as the have been the last two years even if they loose some good top agers
SPOTTSWOOD-last year peaked but didn't rate them to play that well, will loose a fair few 3rd yearers they had last year which will hurt them but they are still going to threat in the top 5. They have some really good players like miles, ryan, charleston,el hawli who I all think are all still available for 18s plus maybe guys like Eason jones and there big lebos, they shot themselves against the mighty vales,
WILLIAMSTOWN- not sure how to rate always been good but last year they were horrible, they would need players coming up to help but they did have some real quality players last year, holdworth,farrugia, heaver and calman orr all were good players although I have no idea of who is eligible from willytown but as far as I saw it they were good players stuck with spuds last year
POINT COOK- point cook had a good year last year and I'd expect to improve, same as willytown they seemed to have quality players stick playing with spuds , once again I dont know who is eligible but they had good players like hutchison, the lampis, hughes and there little rover who's name I've forgot and if they can keep them they will be competitive
VALES- let's just keep it quite down here like we always do, should be an exciting year and list looks really strong.
OTHERS- who cares has always been a comp for the sides above no one else can do damage.
I'll do more predictions and previews later on since I'm pretty new to big footy

sort of forgetting last season but looking forward to this one. Will be interesting to see how this years 18 as shape up, im stuck between choosing playing seniors or 18s again this year any blokes know what I should play and also I'm quite bored now so I'll give a pre season preview for the year for the 18 as
HOPPERS- reigning premiers and they have a lot of guns who are still eligible for this year although I think they will loose blokes like dorgan and others to jets. Probs favorites at this stage
ALTONA- always quality in the 18s and have some really good players, I know that they will keep good players like Irving,comeadow and treacy plus others so they will be competitive as the have been the last two years even if they loose some good top agers
SPOTTSWOOD-last year peaked but didn't rate them to play that well, will loose a fair few 3rd yearers they had last year which will hurt them but they are still going to threat in the top 5. They have some really good players like miles, ryan, charleston,el hawli who I all think are all still available for 18s plus maybe guys like Eason jones and there big lebos, they shot themselves against the mighty vales,
WILLIAMSTOWN- not sure how to rate always been good but last year they were horrible, they would need players coming up to help but they did have some real quality players last year, holdworth,farrugia, heaver and calman orr all were good players although I have no idea of who is eligible from willytown but as far as I saw it they were good players stuck with spuds last year
POINT COOK- point cook had a good year last year and I'd expect to improve, same as willytown they seemed to have quality players stick playing with spuds , once again I dont know who is eligible but they had good players like hutchison, the lampis, hughes and there little rover who's name I've forgot and if they can keep them they will be competitive
VALES- let's just keep it quite down here like we always do, should be an exciting year and list looks really strong.
OTHERS- who cares has always been a comp for the sides above no one else can do damage.
I'll do more predictions and previews later on since I'm pretty new to big footy

who are you and who do you play for ? and i think you forgot albion ? will still have some decent players and we dont have treacy anymore but he has been replaced by jordan allen and we have other numerous players we've picked up hoppers have lost tom weybury which i would have to say is 1 of the best players i've ever played on thats a big loss for them they'lls till be good from there 16's though and there main 5 top age players but they will be in and out of jets but will be there for finals so who cares. spotty will be decent they will have a very similar side to last year maybe charlston playing a few more jets games if he stops faking girly injuries. point cook will be shit house gurranteed, willy have picked up a few players and a good new coach will place top 5 and wyndamvale will be top 5 if there side stays together, crabtree there best player may be off to hoppers see what happens. no good to hear that they didn't give the hoppers coaching job to there last year coach cant remember his name but looking early the top 5 in no order will be

willy,altona,hoppers,spotty,albion, thats all for now folks

i play for the vales mate and as for who i am, you can find out later and yeh hope we keep crabtree last year was my first year of 18s and he killed it. shit forgot about albion but really they are just scum, mcpherson and finco carried them and they both wont play 18 a's this year due to jets and seniors as for my top 5 although it seems to early to say
HOPPERS
ALTONA
WYNDAMVALE
WILLYTOWN
SPOTTY

who are you and who do you play for ? and i think you forgot albion ? will still have some decent players and we dont have treacy anymore but he has been replaced by jordan allen and we have other numerous players we've picked up hoppers have lost tom weybury which i would have to say is 1 of the best players i've ever played on thats a big loss for them they'lls till be good from there 16's though and there main 5 top age players but they will be in and out of jets but will be there for finals so who cares.
Sounds reasonable, should be good to watch these guys

spotty will be decent they will have a very similar side to last year maybe charlston playing a few more jets games if he stops faking girly injuries.
Pretty weak call, I think you are just mad Cookie ;)

point cook will be shit house gurranteed,
Guaranteed? Lol

willy have picked up a few players and a good new coach will place top 5
Still pretty unreliable, apparently they pick their team by playing the first 25 people to sign up and start training. Willy to not be promising in 2011

and wyndamvale will be top 5 if there side stays together, crabtree there best player may be off to hoppers see what happens. no good to hear that they didn't give the hoppers coaching job to there last year coach cant remember his name but looking early the top 5 in no order will be

willy,altona,hoppers,spotty,albion, thats all for now folks

Ehh, maybe...
Top 3 in no particular order - Altona, Hoppers, Spotswood