2010 Dream Team & Super Coach dicussion & Question Thread!

BH, I believe they are opening early Feb.

You can pre-register here https://entry.afl.com.au/

Once open, I will start up a league(s) depending on numbers ect. and will let everyone know of the league code.

1st of Feb if I recall correctly.

Don't set up a league Henry. Noosa needs to organise the Big Footy Hawks league based on last years, with our relegation system. Noosa, I believe you are under control, let me know if you are not right, we need to keep it a strong league!

Roger that

1st of Feb if I recall correctly.

Don't set up a league Henry. Noosa needs to organise the Big Footy Hawks league based on last years, with our relegation system. Noosa, I believe you are under control, let me know if you are not right, we need to keep it a strong league!

Can't wait! Comes online feb 1st and the prospectus book gets shipped soon there after. Last year was my first go at dream team. I finished around 25'000th which was in the top 10%. I was also the victim of the thursday arvo crash where i couldn't edit my team. Was hard to crawl back after that. Will be alot better this year and i will advance myself from the beginner catagory to intermediate.

How's Ladson progressing and will he be ready for Rd1.

If so, is he likely best 22?
By all reports he'll be fine to go Round 1 & IMO he is easily in our best 22 playing of the HBF!:thumbsu:

BH, I believe they are opening early Feb.

You can pre-register here https://entry.afl.com.au/

Once open, I will start up a league(s) depending on numbers ect. and will let everyone know of the league code.

yeh ive already registered. :) sweet man im keen to join came 3rd last year. and lost in the granny year before so look out :)

How's X coming along? he's had a mostly solid pre-season hasn't he? what sort of role do you think he'll play in 2010?

I'm also interested in Birchall and whether you think he'll improve his game time or effectivness this year.

thanks in advance.

If you pre-register your Dream team before certain (cant recall it) date on afl.com.au you go in the draw for 5 GF tickets. (Judged on creative team name and explanation behind the name)

I am relatively new to BF and would be interested in joing the Hawthorn BF league in both Dream Team and Supercoach. Have played dream team for three years and had my first run at Supercoach last year.

(Judged on creative team name and explanation behind the name)
Well I entered my team name "dylan's team", pretty creative if you asked me:p. The reason was that my name is Dylan and its my team so I think I am in with a good chance

What do you guys think the chances are of Peterson getting a game this year? Also, how is he training and such? I don't know much about him but he is a mature age recruit and normally they are selected to play soon and not just sit around.

Cheers

How's X coming along? he's had a mostly solid pre-season hasn't he? what sort of role do you think he'll play in 2010?

I'm also interested in Birchall and whether you think he'll improve his game time or effectivness this year.

thanks in advance.
The Birch is always a good buy acumulated possies & doesnt burn the pill X-man will be used of the HBF & will have stints in the Middle pretty hard Midfield to break into but he would be in the rotations though the Middle!

Can anyone remember the finishing positions from last year in Div 1? From memory I finished 4th...
I'' get the top 16 from division 1 & 2 ASAP guys!:thumbsu:

Well I entered my team name "dylan's team", pretty creative if you asked me:p. The reason was that my name is Dylan and its my team so I think I am in with a good chance

What do you guys think the chances are of Peterson getting a game this year? Also, how is he training and such? I don't know much about him but he is a mature age recruit and normally they are selected to play soon and not just sit around.

Cheers
Good question depending on injury's & form if he gets a run in the Nappy Cup which is a must watch for all Super Coach & Dream Team owners hard to break into our best 22 if the injury curse stays away Touch wood!

I enjoyed fantasy footy more last year, you guys going to organize a league for that?
What is fantasty footy champ?? & if you want start a Thread & organize a team champ go for it!:thumbsu:

Foxsports.com.au has it, old school 1-10 points rather than dollars to buy players and four players you can change weekly, just abit more freedom.
Start a Thread up in the Musturd Pot champ & you can captain the team which requires Posting the results once a week & of course the 16 posters & leauge code to be Pmed to the 16 posters when ready I'm in mate have played it before!:thumbsu:

I'm keen to do that, just a bit hard to monitor and run from an iPhone.

2010 Dream Team & Super Coach dicussion & Question Thread!