A Section 2011

St Bedes Mentone looking mighty impressive, have re built very quickly from the glory years of a couple of seasons ago and look to be going very deep into September on the back of some good young kids.

Monday boredom suggests i throw up an end of season ladder.

1. Collegains - Flying. Missing key players, but dont seem to need them.
2. DLS - Have had a bad run with injuries, but are still a class team who move the ball superbly.
3. OX - Slow start and players out of form, but have the list to get things right eventually.
4. STBM - Suprise packets. Home advantage should see their start be rewarded with a finals birth.
5. Old Carey - Suprise packets as well. % on 100 and being 4-1 suggests that they are unlikely to maintain current wiunning rate. Only just got over OT and OM at home.
6. Uni Blues - Looked to have turned the corner at last. Slow start to cost them come finals time.
7. Old Scotch - Young and inconsistent but will not be relagated or threaten finals.
8. Old Melburnians - Need a win to kickstart their season. Have a better team on paper than OT or OH. Will just scrape into 8th.
9. OT - Heavy reliance on their captain and the old bloke in the square simply will not be enough.
10. OH - Voss needs help and he will not get it. List is very thin.

Any Ins/Outs so far for the game of the round between Coll. and DLS?

Should be a cracker at the Trott, hopefully the weather stays clear otherwise they might be playing underwater :p

a1105.gif

Octopus, you are joking re OM's aren't you? Is there a more pathetic, self absorbed bunch of underachieving snobs in the VAFA?
At least we (OH) don't get on here pumping up our tyres with who our recruits are etc, I hope and pray every week that OM's will slide with us back to B grade.
BTW, Uni Blues have to be the best ever team to start 0-4, although their positives are massively outweighed by the bunch of ferals who parade as their coaching staff.

Octopus, you are joking re OM's aren't you? Is there a more pathetic, self absorbed bunch of underachieving snobs in the VAFA?
At least we (OH) don't get on here pumping up our tyres with who our recruits are etc, I hope and pray every week that OM's will slide with us back to B grade.
BTW, Uni Blues have to be the best ever team to start 0-4, although their positives are massively outweighed by the bunch of ferals who parade as their coaching staff.

Finishing above OH and OT is hardly a massive wrap. OM's only need to have 5 wins and they can finish 8th. They have a strong list with ressies 4-1. OT and OH have about as much depth as the kiddies pool at Kew Rec. Thank god for you that Vossy is still running around. What a Hail legend. I remember him playing lead role in the year 12 play back in his school days. Legend!

Monday boredom suggests i throw up an end of season ladder.

1. Collegains - Flying. Missing key players, but dont seem to need them.
2. DLS - Have had a bad run with injuries, but are still a class team who move the ball superbly.
3. OX - Slow start and players out of form, but have the list to get things right eventually.
4. STBM - Suprise packets. Home advantage should see their start be rewarded with a finals birth.
5. Old Carey - Suprise packets as well. % on 100 and being 4-1 suggests that they are unlikely to maintain current wiunning rate. Only just got over OT and OM at home.
6. Uni Blues - Looked to have turned the corner at last. Slow start to cost them come finals time.
7. Old Scotch - Young and inconsistent but will not be relagated or threaten finals.
8. Old Melburnians - Need a win to kickstart their season. Have a better team on paper than OT or OH. Will just scrape into 8th.
9. OT - Heavy reliance on their captain and the old bloke in the square simply will not be enough.
10. OH - Voss needs help and he will not get it. List is very thin.

Any Ins/Outs so far for the game of the round between Coll. and DLS?

Should be a cracker at the Trott, hopefully the weather stays clear otherwise they might be playing underwater :p
DLS overrated. OT underrated(though it is true depth may test them)
Collegians to smash Dela at their own game this week;Run and Carry in numbers

hahahahah...... your a tool!!!

Haven't seen too many pump ups from their supporters recently 8legs! Why the spray?

Spray came from GOI. All i did was say OM's could finish a whopping 8th. GOI flipped man. I think he needs to get down to Gazman and sort himself out with a nice Navy knit. He can lob it over the shoulders when the sun comes out, arms crossed over chest style.

Apologies then...obviously didn't have the bifocals on

Hello All,

GOI is not a Haileybury supporter. I wish he'd stop claiming to be. He obviously wasnt there on Saturday as the UB coaching staff conducted themselves very well against us so I dont know what he is on about.
Also, no one at OH has conceded B Grade and if he was around the place he would see that it is all positive at McKinnon.
Saturday was the first time our young blokes got showed up however Xavs at the Badlands with Disco's 300th could see a memorable clash.

Hello All,

GOI is not a Haileybury supporter. I wish he'd stop claiming to be. He obviously wasnt there on Saturday as the UB coaching staff conducted themselves very well against us so I dont know what he is on about.
Also, no one at OH has conceded B Grade and if he was around the place he would see that it is all positive at McKinnon.
Saturday was the first time our young blokes got showed up however Xavs at the Badlands with Disco's 300th could see a memorable clash.
Now THIS is a forum!! Finally some good old fashioned passion has returned.
GOI, fancy being disowned by Haileybury!
I reckon OM's would be delighted with 8th at the moment.
Will be a big game at the Junction this week, and yes, I suspect the Gazman jumpers will be out in force. Perhaps even a leather elbow patch here or there.
I wonder if evil little Gollum has Uni fired up for the clash?
Drop in GOI, maybe do some forward scouting for when Hails take them on in a few weeks tahm. Or see if the "pathetic, self absorbed underachieving snobs" might actually welcome a knob like you that has been shunned by his own market gardeners from murrumbeena.
As for you Birdie Num Num, of course Gollum was well behaved, they were 80 points up?
Octopussy, reckon you have nailed the ladder, but SBMT to be higher within the 4.

DISCO'S 300th? What the???? Surely still not running around?????????? If so OH are G.A.W.N.S.K.I.

Na BS he is a magoos player. Only played 1 or 2 senior games in the last 2 years. As much as he is a club legend, OH will not put him in the 1's for this week. No player is bigger than the club, particulary as club is travelling poorly. May as well close the doors for 2011 and open back up in B Grade for 2012 if Disco is not dew kicking this week!

S hit, all those years spent at South Rd and I'm not classified as an Old Boy, I had better phone the old man and have him get the fees back.
OM's spent the Summer spruiking their recruits on their website ala The Fly in the olden days, and what has happened to them?
Disco may play this week, although his coaching duties at St Pauls take up much of his weekly thoughts.
Rah Rah, I'll see you at the Pantry Sat am for the yummy mummy Lahcra festival!

Nothing to do with Footy but fharking Birdie Num Num is the best username I have seen haha

Howdy Partanaars,

Disco has been playing in the magoos for the last 2 years however still playing well enough to get a game late last year on the ones. Tough call for the coach as he is not far off and the guy has contributed a life time of footy to the club.

At 43, its an amazing effort to still be turning up each week and playing even A grade twos.

Alrighty then...... down to business!!

SBMT to run all over the Trinity lads
College Boys comfortably over the Dairy Bells
The Gazmen to break the ice over Blues
Xavs all over the hapless Bloods
Panthers over Scotchies with another narrow win following church and morning tea :eek:

Have a good 'un, all. :thumbsu:

Alrighty then...... down to business!!

SBMT to run all over the Trinity lads
College Boys comfortably over the Dairy Bells
The Gazmen to break the ice over Blues
Xavs all over the hapless Bloods
Panthers over Scotchies with another narrow win following church and morning tea :eek:

Have a good 'un, all. :thumbsu:

SBMT just , one thing Trinity does very well is run!
Collegians easily
UB
OX
OC