2012 SEQAFL Division 2 2012

I appreciate it Badger. I'm glad that we've been able to clear it up. I can understand how the wording of my first post may of been seen as patronizing and arrogant, so I'll be careful in future on how and what I include in posts.

Returning to football matters, as I said, UQ have a very tough draw with some very good sides. Kenmore and Aspley certainly have been on great form as of late. Wynnum are always quite physical and the Kings always provide a very good challenge. It would be nice to think we can get back at the Kings for last year, but I think that has to be at the back of the minds of the boys for now as they will need to be at their best when coming against these teams. Its a bloody shame aswell that UQ have lost all their remaining home games (We'll be playing our Home game against the Kings AT Kings.)

Reserves wise, as last year in the seniors show, you can have an outstanding season, but in the end if your not good enough on the day, you don't deserve to be Premiers. There are definately reserves teams that if they play their very best could potentially beat UQ reserves. Robina is definately one of those teams. They got off to an absolute flyer when they travelled to Oval 7 before fading away. But like any good team, I'm sure they have learned well and will come back harder.

RUL - having never met you I say this with all sincerity. You are obviously a bloke who gives his all around the club and no club around australia will survive without volunteers like yourself. At robina we have a loyal band of them who hopefully know how much their contribution means to the club and likewise id like to think everyone's club makes their contributions feel appreciated.

But lets be honest.... this is a public forum with the sole purpose of encouraging healthy tongue in cheek debate from people who can choose to disguise themselves behind a fake name. Of course there is going to be sledging and sh*t stiring.

Farrrrrrrrrrrrk me if Robina took offence to every reference on here with regards to cheating, power lines over the field etc etc we'd take our bat and ball and be forced to go home. It is what it is. Id rather play at a club who's success is interpretted as arrogance then a team getting pumped every week and being given free snags a beer for encouragement (sorry i couldnt help myself :))

Its cuts both ways... those few blokes "who just happened to live neat UQ" havent been sighted since their Robina sledge so what goes around comes around!!

the badger with a cpl of suspensions pending the 1's are hopeful wynnum do drop a cpl and we can sneak home in 2 of our last 3. The club will not drop blokes back to qualify them for finals as has already been mentioned whilst 2's flags are great for the players, they ultimately wont aid recruiting senior players to the club.

Cant speak for Alex as im not involved - but would be fair to say we will be keeping an eye on the team sheets over the next cpl of weeks to see how it plays out. Would encourage you all to do likewise with us and feel free to absolutely pot me if im proven wrong. The reserves are the only team to beat UQ this year and were 5 goals up at qtr time before we had a cpl of injuries and slef capitulated last meeting. We think we have the cattle to get the job done, but that said would appreciate a cpl of injuries in the 1's to see them lose a few players :)

RUL - having never met you I say this with all sincerity. You are obviously a bloke who gives his all around the club and no club around australia will survive without volunteers like yourself. At robina we have a loyal band of them who hopefully know how much their contribution means to the club and likewise id like to think everyone's club makes their contributions feel appreciated.

But lets be honest.... this is a public forum with the sole purpose of encouraging healthy tongue in cheek debate from people who can choose to disguise themselves behind a fake name. Of course there is going to be sledging and sh*t stiring.

Farrrrrrrrrrrrk me if Robina took offence to every reference on here with regards to cheating, power lines over the field etc etc we'd take our bat and ball and be forced to go home. It is what it is. Id rather play at a club who's success is interpretted as arrogance then a team getting pumped every week and being given free snags a beer for encouragement (sorry i couldnt help myself :))

Its cuts both ways... those few blokes "who just happened to live neat UQ" havent been sighted since their Robina sledge so what goes around comes around!!

the badger with a cpl of suspensions pending the 1's are hopeful wynnum do drop a cpl and we can sneak home in 2 of our last 3. The club will not drop blokes back to qualify them for finals as has already been mentioned whilst 2's flags are great for the players, they ultimately wont aid recruiting senior players to the club.

Cant speak for Alex as im not involved - but would be fair to say we will be keeping an eye on the team sheets over the next cpl of weeks to see how it plays out. Would encourage you all to do likewise with us and feel free to absolutely pot me if im proven wrong. The reserves are the only team to beat UQ this year and were 5 goals up at qtr time before we had a cpl of injuries and slef capitulated last meeting. We think we have the cattle to get the job done, but that said would appreciate a cpl of injuries in the 1's to see them lose a few players :)

A fair point mate. Was also made me by another UQ poster on here aswell!

As far as the injuries go, I hope your wrong! :D

we are catching up with the kings after the game next week to go through some vodoo magic spell casting... dont say i didnt warn you...

I must haved missed the boat regarding the situation with the uni ovals? whats the story there?

Without looking to far ahead what will happen with finals? surely as top teams you have the right to host the 2nd semi at home?

I can't comment on the specifics at the moment, as I'd rather not upset the club committee but I believe clubs have already been briefed. Could imagine I can go into further after Saturday though.

As far as the Kings go, those rascals do have a tendencies to use the dark arts! They used some sort of Jedi Mind trick and got me to give them my footage of last years Grand Final :(

I can't comment on the specifics at the moment, as I'd rather not upset the club committee but I believe clubs have already been briefed. Could imagine I can go into further after Saturday though.

As far as the Kings go, those rascals do have a tendencies to use the dark arts! They used some sort of Jedi Mind trick and got me to give them my footage of last years Grand Final :(

No worries - thought id missed the boat on something that was common knowledge!

yeah our 05 gf tape was done by ipswich - surprised they were willing to give it over tbh - it is pretty funny listening to their commentary of the game though!

SPeaking of which, the very first taste I had of local footy here in Queensland was cheering for Robina in a Final! It was Ipswich Eagles VS Robina out at Collingwood Park I think. My mates Dad knew someone (not sure who anymore) who was very very Robina, and it was quite funny parking ourselves down near the bar with all the Ipswich people

I think from memory that was in 05 - second semi final that we won by a few points.... was a good game back and forth all day... would never have thought we would win the gf by 80 points 2 weeks later.

Full credit to the Bears yesterday. Played excellent football and deserve the win. Certainly the injuries and flu have started to impact a bit (at least 6 guys out yesterday) which doesn't help, but that is football. Doesn't take away the fact the Bears played very good football and deserve the win.

Hope we can get some guys back before next week. Aspley, Wynnum and Kings, very challenging way to end the season

Full credit to the Bears yesterday. Played excellent football and deserve the win. Certainly the injuries and flu have started to impact a bit (at least 6 guys out yesterday) which doesn't help, but that is football. Doesn't take away the fact the Bears played very good football and deserve the win.

Hope we can get some guys back before next week. Aspley, Wynnum and Kings, very challenging way to end the season

Who were the outs? I just assumed you were crumbling around finals time again! :D

hahaha King Me - nice juicy piece of bait there for RUL to take!!

are you going to "just happen" to venture down to robina this week - we know you blokes love playing under the power lines!!

hahaha King Me - nice juicy piece of bait there for RUL to take!!

are you going to "just happen" to venture down to robina this week - we know you blokes love playing under the power lines!!

I'll let him make the assumptions all he wants. Because people who aren't involved in the game or clubs involved are fantastic experts on how the team is mentally.

RUL - id suggest that King Me is infact associated with the Kings... and if he actually wanted to know who was missing a look at team lists on aflq over the last cpl of weeks would solve that mystery fairly quickly!!

That said the race for the minor premiership might have a bit of life left in it yet!

RUL - id suggest that King Me is infact associated with the Kings... and if he actually wanted to know who was missing a look at team lists on aflq over the last cpl of weeks would solve that mystery fairly quickly!!

That said the race for the minor premiership might have a bit of life left in it yet!

Yeah BOC. Fairly obvious for a while now. Shame he couldn't be honest about it from the get go.

The Kings should love us! The took our flag and now they got a 2nd game at Giffin park against us! Why say such nasty things King Me? :p

I might pop in for a look at the Robina game on the weekend. I've got a buddy who plays for the roos so was thinking of heading down to watch him. Who are they playing?

Agreed that the minor premiership race is wide open again. Kings have some easier games coming up against robina and kedron so if they get some big big wins in the next couple of weeks they might even pass Uni on percentage if they beat them in the last round. This is assuming Uni don't lose a game before they meet them. Should be interesting indeed.

RUL, sorry if I misread a comment that was intended to be sincere as patronizing. The UQ blokes are alright. Full of themselves, but let's face it, they've only lost two or three (?) home and away matches in two seasons. They've got a right to be.

Chunky brother, I'd say Robina will miss out on finals in the ones. I can't see Wynnum losing enough games for Robina to sneak in. A good effort by Robina though to give themselves a chance by winning last week. With Alex Hills and Robina being in a position to play ressies finals, but not seniors finals, I'd expect that they will go through the process of qualifying some good players over the next few weeks. I'd expect one of those two to be in the grand final against UQ.

I'm tipping a Coorparoo vs. UQ final in the seniors. Hopefully UQ can get some revenge for last year. Would be nice for them to have something in their trophy cabinets for two years of dominance.
HAHA RUL, come on dont let a bit of banter get to you mate!!! trust me i put up with my fair share on the field against you blokes and i dont come off the ground looking for a shoulder to cry on!!!!

I understand if no one comments but how was the umpiring in this game. I was supposed to be doing that game but pulled up with a dodgy calf so had week off. I suspect many are saying have a week off every week Moro

Geez Moro you and your umpire appreciation survey went down like a lead balloon!!!

Which game are you at this week?

King Me - word has filtered down regarding the situation with the clubs jumpers and support staff gear... sorry to hear... im sure the committee are stoked about having to scramble around and sort out an alternative for the last 7 or 8 weeks! do you know if that sort of thing is covered by insurance?

Geez Moro you and your umpire appreciation survey went down like a lead balloon!!!

Which game are you at this week?

King Me - word has filtered down regarding the situation with the clubs jumpers and support staff gear... sorry to hear... im sure the committee are stoked about having to scramble around and sort out an alternative for the last 7 or 8 weeks! do you know if that sort of thing is covered by insurance?

BOC - Yep it sure did. Looks like i'm as popular on here as i am on the field!! Doing Div 3 seniors this week as coming back from calf injury. Good news though (for all the Moro fans out there) this will be my last game for the season as i am having an operation on Tuesday. Your seniors are in for a treat tomorrow!!! Will be watching this forum on Monday for any comments.

Good luck on the week end to everyone including those umpires that keep an eye on this forum.

Going in to get some work done on your eyes mate??? hahaha couldnt help that one!!

In all seriousness hope its nothing to bad. Not sure how to interpret ur comment! will be interesting to see what jumpers the Kings front up in seeing they lost theres in the fire yesterday...

Going in to get some work done on your eyes mate??? hahaha couldnt help that one!!

In all seriousness hope its nothing to bad. Not sure how to interpret ur comment! will be interesting to see what jumpers the Kings front up in seeing they lost theres in the fire yesterday...

BOC - Are you that funny all the time?? but i suppose i did leave my self open to that so well done. It's nothing serious had the same op last year and missed 6 weeks so no more Moro (the cheers can be heard from Robina to Aspley)

i know my comment is a bit cryptic but lets just say i will be interested to get your opinion of the people umpiring your seniors tomorrow. Best of luck to you and hope you kick a few goals to stay on top of the ladder. Yeah it's not good for the kings and i lost 7 work shirts that i hadn't picked up from there .. Doh

BOC - Are you that funny all the time?? but i suppose i did leave my self open to that so well done. It's nothing serious had the same op last year and missed 6 weeks so no more Moro (the cheers can be heard from Robina to Aspley)

i know my comment is a bit cryptic but lets just say i will be interested to get your opinion of the people umpiring your seniors tomorrow. Best of luck to you and hope you kick a few goals to stay on top of the ladder. Yeah it's not good for the kings and i lost 7 work shirts that i hadn't picked up from there .. Doh

I do what I can mate, I do what I can.....

As long as their is consistency I dont think anyone will complain - look forward to seeing what you mean!

This time of year goal kicking is irrelevant - If the team wins and I dont get a kick and we get that bit closer to a top 3 spot ill be happy...... said no one ever... hahaha but yeah top 3 is where we think we need to be at to have a decent crack at it and with Alex Hills hitting form we need a win tomorrow.