• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Any other games go on yesterday? I've been told the Carrara games were cancelled which is a pity. Where were they meant to be played Cobra?

We Were supposed to play at Round Mountain but was cancelled on Wednesday due to condition of ground. Now changed to the 23rd, seniors vs Tweed and ressies vs Ballina.

Yeah I imagine Round Mountain wouldn't be looking its best. Pity for the lads that they couldn't have a run though.

So with the season fast approaching does anyone want to make any wild predictions? Mine is that Miligan won't win the league medal this year. There it's out there now!

Il have a stab and go beenleigh coomera grand final,
Either Tom clough (coomera) Matthew kimpton (beenleigh)
Ben long (pine rivers) to win the league medal.

Il have a stab and go beenleigh coomera grand final,
Either Tom clough (coomera) Matthew kimpton (beenleigh)
Ben long (pine rivers) to win the league medal.
I'd like to hope you are right re: Grand Final and League medal, however Cloughy is up in NQ as he was last year.

We played Kedron and were humbled to the tune of 400 goals or something like that.

Thanks to the Kedron footy club for hosting a good day, despite pulling our pants down and spanking us with a wooden spoon, they were gracious in victory and the ground was surprisingly in excellent condition. Absorbed the 9000 mls of rain beautifully.

We were full strength, not a single a player away, so was quite the reality check for us.

Is the division gap that wide Morro? Kedron were a bottom side last year, you guys higher up in div 3. Is that a worry for Redcliffe, Nambour and Caboolture of what they could expect?

We played Kedron and were humbled to the tune of 400 goals or something like that.

Thanks to the Kedron footy club for hosting a good day, despite pulling our pants down and spanking us with a wooden spoon, they were gracious in victory and the ground was surprisingly in excellent condition. Absorbed the 9000 mls of rain beautifully.

We were full strength, not a single a player away, so was quite the reality check for us.

Haha Morro love your honesty.

Good recovery session this morning????? a few beverages after the festivities this morning??

Ouch.... Hopefully the buffs took something out of the challenge besides a bit of bruising. Did you pull on the boots mate?

Is the division gap that wide Morro? Kedron were a bottom side last year, you guys higher up in div 3. Is that a worry for Redcliffe, Nambour and Caboolture of what they could expect?

Nah it's not mate, our side last year would have probably beaten them IMO

Haha Morro love your honesty.

Good recovery session this morning????? a few beverages after the festivities this morning??

I felt hungover this morning despite not drinking. Go figure :(

Ouch.... Hopefully the buffs took something out of the challenge besides a bit of bruising. Did you pull on the boots mate?

Had to mate, not enough players. Was made to look silly which was bad enough but when they proceeded to bend us over and violate my last piece of dignity that was the last straw.

So you are saying Beenleigh 2013 not as good? Have you lost players?

Have lost heaps mate, on Saturday at one stage our oldest mid was 19. Heaps of kids but sadly they are all small. We severely lacked height and general size.

Morro are you pinching my line about playing kids?

True. They had a few young players as well but they were just big all round. Pretty impressed with a couple of kids you had in the backline who really stood up.

Yeah they were a pretty young side, our problem is we have a big gap in that mid 20's age bracket.

where'd everyone go? or is it that they'll turn up in april/may?

did i read correctly matty kimpton is back?

K is back Len. Just a big changing of he guard this year. Buffs have been at the top or there bouts for a long time.

Haha sorry morro not buying into any off this beenleigh will finish too 3, the side I seen yesterday still had alot of class players not to mention a handful out. Time will tell

Chin up mate! Could be worse...Neutral could've been there to do a report! :)
Hahaha Neutral! Surely Nambour's team manager! If it went ahead there was meant to be a practice match between his 2 favourite teams - "the nude nut" vs "number 51"..or Caboolture vs Nambour