It also could have been that Kedron has also improved from last year. Did Darryl White play for them?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Get over it old mate.Hey RUL is your 5th's team going to be a legitimate one??? or will it be more like your Div 3 reserves team of 2012
Moorooka beat Jimboomba by 7 points in a very physical contestAny other games go on yesterday? I've been told the Carrara games were cancelled which is a pity. Where were they meant to be played Cobra?
Hahaha Neutral! Surely Nambour's team manager! If it went ahead there was meant to be a practice match between his 2 favourite teams - "the nude nut" vs "number 51"..or Caboolture vs Nambour
Why so cranky oldman???? You only get big numbers cause your a uni Smack bang in town. I'd rather chew my own leg off then play for the red lions. LolGet over it old mate.
Not only are you totally wrong (we had 11 guys who ran on in the GF who had never played a season of AFL) but we are now into a new season and its time to move on. If its not entirely clear through posts form the likes of Swoppa and others we actually have a genuine respect for those that manage the game in other clubs - stacking sort of goes against what we are all trying to achieve in managing community football clubs.
We have entered a 4th division team because we have over 100 guys registered in Div 3 on top of the 60 guys registered for Div 1. Maybe you ought come and have a run with us and we will show you why we are getting those sorts of numbers.
Why so cranky oldman???? You only get big numbers cause your a uni Smack bang in town. I'd rather chew my own leg off then play for the red lions. Lol
The only place ive been accepted to is the nut house. Ok i'll drop it just for you morro. Maybe the buffs might take me.Yes but those numbers wouldn't stick around if they thought the club was crap. You need to get over the Uni Angry. Did you not get accepted or something?
No worries Oldman. Sorry I couldn't stick around for a brewski. The Ressies game was definitely well contested and was goal for goal. The implementation of the new rules confused a few but all handled it well.A big thank you to Vimps and all the players and staff at Coomera for hosting UQ yesterday. 2 games played in the best of sportsmanship. Great bunch of guys and great club.
The magoos was a pretty even affair but we get belted by the seniors. The pies were very very good with still a dozen guys to come back. Look out for their small on ballers who were very effective - when the pies were moving forward there were guys making space moving everywhere - very very impressive.
All the best guys for the rest of the season - thanks again for having us - looking forward to returning your hospitality at Oval 7 (if we ever get back on the grass!).
Everyone is welcome angry.The only place ive been accepted to is the nut house. Ok i'll drop it just for you morro. Maybe the buffs might take me.
To any Beenleigh admin muppets that me be on here, as you don't have the decency to return my calls I'll try through here. If you want someone to pay fees inform them when they arrive at the club instead of asking me to play as you had no numbers and now the seasons finished you ask for money. You knew it was a financial burden for me travelling 80 kms to train and further for games which was all funded by myself as well as all playing gear. I understand clubs need fees to survive however they also need players to survive and never once did anyone mention this while I was there. It's a dog act because you knew I was only playing to help you guys out for numbers and only played 8 games in the end. To the flogs in charge of off field just remember your running a 3rd division side, not the Brisbane lions so get over yourself. And before everyone runs to there defense get your facts right cause this is the type of bullshit that ruins footy in Queensland
It's quite funny Because no one informed me about paying fees. And who in there right mind thinks they can play for free, well considering I haven't paid fees since under 16s as well as most blokes I played with I did. But it wasn't so much about playing for free it was more about the money I was outlaying travelling from northern nsw! Believe me the words no would have been used if I had to pay fees on top of that. Even though I enjoyed my time it was not a preference to be playing with Beenleigh, more that I thought I could maybe help them out. As stated earlier like I said i understand clubs need fees but be upfront with me last year not now that I've moved on and I would have said I understand but unfortunately on top of fuel and cost of shorts and socks and shit I wouldn't be playing. And you can continue to say you were told but quite simply this was never mentioned to me and that's where it's a low actWho in there right mind thinks there going to play for free? Unless one of the committee informed you that they would wave you'r fees you surely had to be aware you would have to pay something. As for being asked to play you could have said a simple word Im sure you hear it from women all the time NO.
The COACHES and the committee reminded everyone through out the year on multiple occasion about fees.
It's quite funny Because no one informed me about paying fees. And who in there right mind thinks they can play for free, well considering I haven't paid fees since under 16s as well as most blokes I played with I did. But it wasn't so much about playing for free it was more about the money I was outlaying travelling from northern nsw! Believe me the words no would have been used if I had to pay fees on top of that. Even though I enjoyed my time it was not a preference to be playing with Beenleigh, more that I thought I could maybe help them out. As stated earlier like I said i understand clubs need fees but be upfront with me last year not now that I've moved on and I would have said I understand but unfortunately on top of fuel and cost of shorts and socks and shit I wouldn't be playing. And you can continue to say you were told but quite simply this was never mentioned to me and that's where it's a low act
Troy I actually made 2 separate phone calls to try and sort this out and was informed they'd call me back with an outcome but could not even have the courtesy to phone me back. And the clearance from My previous club was actually not a money issue it was a falling out with one of the coaching staff and they wanted to sort it out. Surely when a bloke plays 8 games of footy travels quite a distance to play there you don't come to the next year then hit him up for cash. As stated earlier I'm more disappointed with no return phone calls or having the chance to talk this over. And honestly I'd love to see if this was an issue if I was playing at Beenleigh again this year! Have you ever played football where you haven't paid fees in pretty sure the answer would be yesWasn't your clearance an issue from your previous club because of fees not being paid, possibly for more than 1 year???
Come on Jason, we have never had a problem but this is bullshit. Take your issues to the club personnel cos you ain't doing your reputation or chances of a resolution any favours by carrying on on here.
FYI - I never knew you were doing us a favour by playing for us, so it's safe to assume the club didn't know you felt that way. We all just thought you were a player playing footy like the rest of us.
Troy I actually made 2 separate phone calls to try and sort this out and was informed they'd call me back with an outcome but could not even have the courtesy to phone me back. And the clearance from My previous club was actually not a money issue it was a falling out with one of the coaching staff and they wanted to sort it out. Surely when a bloke plays 8 games of footy travels quite a distance to play there you don't come to the next year then hit him up for cash. As stated earlier I'm more disappointed with no return phone calls or having the chance to talk this over. And honestly I'd love to see if this was an issue if I was playing at Beenleigh again this year! Have you ever played football where you haven't paid fees in pretty sure the answer would be yes
Im heading to the buffs apparently its free to play there . Woo Hoo i'll save a few hundred
I do play for the love of the game and always have but when your travelling 150km return trip to train and more to play financially sometimes fees on top is to much. I would have totally understood if straight up front they said this is our fees and i would have quite easily said sorry im just not in a position with fuel as well as fees and whatelse. I have taken this to league, but was hoping we could sort this out between the club and myself. just like most people on this page as it is a forum i was venting my frustration and dissapointment as how this is being handled by your club.I would take a punt and say morro has but I can not speak for him so I can not be sure. But I would say 90% of players myself included have paid them every year they have played.
I played three games for a club one year and still had to pay full fees. Maybe if you played for the love of the club and the game you might be whiling to pay for it. If you have expolered all these avenues why vent your anger/frustration on here and not go to the league about it, unless you feel you'r in the wrong that's what I would be doing.
As for travel there are players doing that every year in every state. Country Vic and inland NSW are very accustom to it.
I've paid fees at every club I've ever played at and in QLD have actually donated and raised money aswell. I'm probably not the example you're looking for.
If u did stay at the Buffs they would just have to bend over probably but that doesn't make them wrong in this instance. I'm sure if you stop sniping at the club and discuss it as an adult when the time arises you will find them more accommodating.
FYI your previous club made it very clear to us that your clearance was denied due to fees owed. By your own admission you don't believe you need to pay fees. Come on mate.we might not be the lions but you're not jonathon brown either.
Call the president.
I do play for the love of the game and always have but when your travelling 150km return trip to train and more to play financially sometimes fees on top is to much. I would have totally understood if straight up front they said this is our fees and i would have quite easily said sorry im just not in a position with fuel as well as fees and whatelse. I have taken this to league, but was hoping we could sort this out between the club and myself. just like most people on this page as it is a forum i was venting my frustration and dissapointment as how this is being handled by your club.
I do play for the love of the game and always have but when your travelling 150km return trip to train and more to play financially sometimes fees on top is to much. I would have totally understood if straight up front they said this is our fees and i would have quite easily said sorry im just not in a position with fuel as well as fees and whatelse. I have taken this to league, but was hoping we could sort this out between the club and myself. just like most people on this page as it is a forum i was venting my frustration and dissapointment as how this is being handled by your club.[/quoteJust wanted to say thanks for a great nights entertainment lads!
One minute you have moved on and not playing, next minute your taking it to the league and disappointed it wasn't sorted out amicably.
Hope it works out for both yourself and your old club, hopefully behind closed doors.
Seriously been a great read though. Lol
The previous club said that until i had a meeting with them and was clared straigh away, only way they could hold me back. I have spent the last 6 weeks trying to discuss this as an adult but as stated they have not bothered to return my calls. Im glad im not jonathon brown aswell because i base my game on scott cummings in his bigger days. At the end of the day im just a fat bloke who could probably be half decent if i got off my arse but nowadays i just play for the fun and love of the game so to hear i cant play this year because of money i wasnt aware of, thats the part that dissapoints me when i feel i done nothing wrong by your club.I've paid fees at every club I've ever played at and in QLD have actually donated and raised money aswell. I'm probably not the example you're looking for.
If u did stay at the Buffs they would just have to bend over probably but that doesn't make them wrong in this instance. I'm sure if you stop sniping at the club and discuss it as an adult when the time arises you will find them more accommodating.
FYI your previous club made it very clear to us that your clearance was denied due to fees owed. By your own admission you don't believe you need to pay fees. Come on mate.we might not be the lions but you're not jonathon brown either.
Call the president.
The previous club said that until i had a meeting with them and was clared straigh away, only way they could hold me back. I have spent the last 6 weeks trying to discuss this as an adult but as stated they have not bothered to return my calls. Im glad im not jonathon brown aswell because i base my game on scott cummings in his bigger days. At the end of the day im just a fat bloke who could probably be half decent if i got off my arse but nowadays i just play for the fun and love of the game so to hear i cant play this year because of money i wasnt aware of, thats the part that dissapoints me when i feel i done nothing wrong by your club.