Opinion 2013 Membership

Trying to join up interstate but there is no WA?!?

There is no WA only interstate membership. You either get

1) Vic membership which gets you all games in Vic + 2 in SA or
2) Interstate which gets you 1 game in your state (if we play there) + 2 in SA

You have to go to weareportadelaide.com.au click on the power options drop box and then chose interstate and you arrive at

http://weareportadelaide.com.au/packages/view/10

You chose the Adult - all other States box

There is no WA only interstate membership. You either get

1) Vic membership which gets you all games in Vic + 2 in SA or
2) Interstate which gets you 1 game in your state (if we play there) + 2 in SA

You have to go to weareportadelaide.com.au click on the power options drop box and then chose interstate and you arrive at

http://weareportadelaide.com.au/packages/view/10

You chose the Adult - all other States box

I did that - which takes me to a new page where I select number of tickets and interstate NSW, QLD NT etc.

and what do you know - WA just showed up.. I've been trying all morning using the exact same link and I swear it wasn't there!

I did that - which takes me to a new page where I select number of tickets and interstate NSW, QLD NT etc.

and what do you know - WA just showed up.. I've been trying all morning using the exact same link and I swear it wasn't there!

I think the wait is due to not having daylight savings

Hey guys! Wondering if you can answer a question for me. My wife and I have been following PAFC for a couple of years now since coming to Australia - we have been to a couple of games and thoroughly enjoyed the spectacle and atmosphere of the live games. We are thinking of purchasing a couple of 3 game memberships for 2013 (we unfortunately can't make it to more than that) and were wondering if the 3 game memberships count toward the membership goal for the club?

Thanx for the prompt response Forzaport! :). Will purchase a couple for my wife and I, not a big contribution I know but hope it helps. CARN PORT! (did I do that right?) LOL
Champion mate!

Any contribution helps our great club! :thumbsu:

Thanx for the prompt response Forzaport! :). Will purchase a couple for my wife and I, not a big contribution I know but hope it helps. CARN PORT! (did I do that right?) LOL

Carn port = caaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrnnnnnnnnnnn pooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrtttttttttttsssssssss

3-game memberships certainly do count :thumbsu:

And they have fixed that up this year by saying 3 game memberships is available and not the sneaky club membership gets you 3 games but we wont tell you because we don't want to cannablise our 11 game memberships. A club membership for $75 gives you no game rights implied or actual.

And making it crystal clear that interstate members (inc Vic) get 2 games at footy park , (once again they used to say let us known when you are intown and we will give you a free ticket) they are counted in the AFL recognised total members.

Well done and welcome on board. Have you grasped all the rules yet, or just go with the basic rule - "play on"

I need to upgrade my membership from concession to adult as I'm no longer a Uni student. I rang the club a couple weeks ago and they said I needed to wait to receive my renewal letter before I can make any changes to my membership. Has anyone receive a renewal letter yet? As I'm on the Power Forever payment plan, I don't want them to start charging me for a membership I can't use.

Also, has the fixture screwed anyone else as much as it's screwed me? I've counted a total of four games I can actually attend this year, as I play footy on Saturday arvos and just about every game falls on a Saturday afternoon. I can't bring myself to downgrade to a three game membership though, I just need to be a full member.

I need to upgrade my membership from concession to adult as I'm no longer a Uni student. I rang the club a couple weeks ago and they said I needed to wait to receive my renewal letter before I can make any changes to my membership. Has anyone receive a renewal letter yet? As I'm on the Power Forever payment plan, I don't want them to start charging me for a membership I can't use.

Also, has the fixture screwed anyone else as much as it's screwed me? I've counted a total of four games I can actually attend this year, as I play footy on Saturday arvos and just about every game falls on a Saturday afternoon. I can't bring myself to downgrade to a three game membership though, I just need to be a full member.

Got my letter last week. It says first payment is scheduled for 17th November but that is a saturday so payments may be taken over the following 5 days. It says to alter your membership you have to do so by the 15th. So if you don't have your letter by the 14th and want to change ring them. The 15th might be busy.

There are 5 Saturday games + 1 Saturday twilight so that means you have 4 games outside your footy commitments + the Carlton rd 23 home game which if both sides aren't in the hunt for finals will become a Sunday game.

Got my letter last week. It says first payment is scheduled for 17th November but that is a saturday so payments may be taken over the following 5 days. It says to alter your membership you have to do so by the 15th. So if you don't have your letter by the 14th and want to change ring them. The 15th might be busy.

There are 5 Saturday games + 1 Saturday twilight so that means you have 4 games outside your footy commitments + the Carlton rd 23 home game which if both sides aren't in the hunt for finals will become a Sunday game.

Did you notice that the Power Forever for Club 1870 is taking $75 a month?

That will make it a $900 membership.

Really? It just says monthly on my letter. I'm not that fussed if it is $750 or $900 as it is just a donation to the club I joost found it strange.

I've been trying to renew/change my membership online for the last 2 days and the ticketmaster link hasn't been working. So I tried calling the Club and they have now hung up on me twice. The third time some rude bloke answers the phone and says he will get someone to call me back. WTF?

Seriously, if they make it this difficult the 'maybe member' just won't bother. Amateur hour at PAFC.

I've been trying to renew/change my membership online for the last 2 days and the ticketmaster link hasn't been working. So I tried calling the Club and they have now hung up on me twice. The third time some rude bloke answers the phone and says he will get someone to call me back. WTF?

Seriously, if they make it this difficult the 'maybe member' just won't bother. Amateur hour at PAFC.
Yeah going to be honest,

It wasn't particularly smooth for me again this year.

Took close to 10 calls to get things right with my membership. If I was a 'maybe member' I don't think I would be a member.

Need more staff in the member area I reckon.

Opinion 2013 Membership