Teams 2013 Rate my SuperCoach Team

firstdraft.png

Bocks not gonna play for the 1st few rounds so gotta take him out, also not sure about Fisher I think he will probably be playing on the tall forwards and not get too much of the ball. I'd look at Heppell or Grimes. I would only go with 1 of Ball and Moloney and definitely get Ablett or Pendles in there you need a perma captain. Forward line looks good as long as Thomas gets up for round 1, he has had an interrupted pre season though.

Thought Bock, Staker and Thomas are all going to struggle to make it to round 1.
Plowman nice POD but will he get enough game time. Plenty of other cheap options who might get more.
Mids, 3, 2, 4 rookies looks weak compared to many. Whitfield fresh in system and there may be better options to save some coin.
Rucks std
Fwds Daniher & Menzel games may be limited. Need to watch NAB closely.

Bocks not gonna play for the 1st few rounds so gotta take him out, also not sure about Fisher I think he will probably be playing on the tall forwards and not get too much of the ball. I'd look at Heppell or Grimes. I would only go with 1 of Ball and Moloney and definitely get Ablett or Pendles in there you need a perma captain. Forward line looks good as long as Thomas gets up for round 1, he has had an interrupted pre season though.
Injured. Bock, Staker, Menzel, Pav, Thomas. & Ball is still a bit iffy.
Not much upside in Burgoyne. Fisher may work out but there are better options around that price.
I think you have too many high priced rookies downgrade a few and upgrade elsewhere.
Thanks lads.

Definitely have a lot of changes to make before R1.

Hey Everyone!

new to both the site and supercoach! love my footy but never really got into the supercoach side so thought i better give it a crack!

Need alot of help though :p! any advice is appriciated :)

Team1-3-2013_zps576e0100.jpg
[/IMG]

Attachments

• Team 1-3-2013.jpg
    Team 1-3-2013.jpg
    117.1 KB · Views: 23
Apologies, but I don't know how to do the tech savvy screen shots that litter this thread :p

Here is my side, pretty settled now but rookies still needing a little bit of work...

DEF: Goddard(mid), Gibbs(mid), Hartlett(mid), Watts(fwd), Goodes(mid), Staker(fwd) {Terlich, Docherty}

MID: Pendlebury, Cotchin, M.Murphy, K.Jack, Fyfe, Ball, O'Meara, Viney {Vlastuin(def), Mayes(fwd)}

RUCK: Mcevoy, Luenberger {Currie, Mcbean(fwd)}

ATT: Franklin, Rockliff(mid), Martin(mid), Dalhaus, Daniher, Mcaffer {Neade(mid) Rowe(Ruck)}

$21,700 in the bank.

Stakers out for the first few rounds so you're gonna have to get another back rookie there. Ball is definitely a risk but could pay off and not sure about Dahlhaus I haven't really given him much thought but I imagine there's better to pick from around that price. I'd probably downgrade Ball then upgrade Dahlhaus and change one of your mids to Ablett.

Hey guys any advice on this side would be greatly appreciated

BACKS-Goddard-H Shaw Gibbs Newman Vlastuin Docherty Stevenson Terlich

MIDS-Ablett Swan Cotchin Rockliff Heppell Ball Wines O'mera Viney Crouch

RUCKS-Goldstein Lueenberger Witts Currie

FWDS-Franklin S Johnson Breaust Lecras Varco Mayes Macaffer Lee

Will cop a doughnut with Steve j first round but will cop that,have taken a bit of a punt on Heppell and Breaust hoping they step up into the midfield but reasonably happy with it though any ideas from u guys would be great, cheers!!

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Birchall, Watts, Yarran, Docherty, S: Goodes, Pittard
Mids: Ablett, Pendlebury, Cotchin, Murphy, Fyfe, Crouch, Viney, S: K Mitchell, O'Meara
Ruck: Cox, Leuenberger, S: Grundy, Currie
Forwards: Franklin, Rockliff, Kennedy, Varcoe, Macaffer, Kerridge, S: Rowe, Lee

$38K left over.

50/50 on Varcoe and Kennedy, but the rest I'm pretty settled on, other than potentially upgrading Murphy to Danger or Selwood.
Grundy is having back issues I think? Have a look at Pie website.
Also, Varcoe, foot injuries are notorious. Personally, I will be steering clear of Varcoe because of that.
My 2c anyway Sprout.:thumbsu:
Did you include Watts just for the Bay 13ers out there? :p

Grundy is having back issues I think? Have a look at Pie website.
Also, Varcoe, foot injuries are notorious. Personally, I will be steering clear of Varcoe because of that.
My 2c anyway Sprout.:thumbsu:
Did you include Watts just for the Bay 13ers out there? :p
Thanks mate. Will look into Grundy.

Yeah, tis my shout out to the Bay bretherin.

Watts will effectively be QB for us this year. I'll be very surprised if he doesn't rack up alot of points early.

The beard alone is worth 50.

Hey Everyone!

new to both the site and supercoach! love my footy but never really got into the supercoach side so thought i better give it a crack!

Need alot of help though :p! any advice is appriciated :)

[/IMG]

First off i assume those dots mean you have the Pro pack? if so smart move, is a BIG help telling you about who is named and form ect.

First i think J daniher may be over priced imo, first year tall forwards struggle but at the same time forward rookies are thin on the ground, Patton the same, will be an Elite footballer but i think it will be his 4th year before he is a SC option.

Mids are good but maybe one to many premiums, upgrade your D4 or R1 with a midfield downgrade, alot of value in the midfield rookies they will give you the $$$ to upgrade throughout the year.

Plowman could be good, but check if there are players who are cheaper but offer similar results and save the 50K doing this on Plowman/Patton and Danhier will give you 200K odd i imagine.

goodluck

LeCras and Ball are calculated risks that should* work out.

Cloke is too risky for mine. I could be wrong, but I have a ? over consistent scoring

I'd take Cloke over Le Cras.

Le Cras is priced at $369k or ~69 points.

At 100% he averaged 84-86-82 in 2009-2011, so at 100% you're going to get +15 points on your money. His injury discount just isn't enough given sub concerns and the probability it may take a few games to get back to 100%.

Cloke with contract concerns out of the way should be a lock for 90 ppg, Or +9 on his price

View attachment 12605

Hi all, would love some feedback please.

Im a tad unsure about Cloke, LeCras, Pedersen, Ball.

I would put B.Goodes in the back line for Russell/Pittard and Varcoe in the forward line for Stringer. Then use those 2 midfield spots to put in some midfield rookies - Toumpas, Wines, Lonergan etc. could even replace Bally with one of them. Those moves should free you up a good 250k - particularly if you're taking our Russell and Ball. The reason I say to change those dual position players out of the midfield for rookies is that Goodes and a midfield rookie is likely to score more than Pittard/Russell and a midfield rookie is likely to score more than Stringer - particularly now he's hurt himself.

Use the left over $ to upgrade pedersen maybe you could get Pyke, Bellchambers, Mumford or S.Martin.

Other then that I reckon that's a pretty neat team.

I would put B.Goodes in the back line for Russell/Pittard and Varcoe in the forward line for Stringer. Then use those 2 midfield spots to put in some midfield rookies - Toumpas, Wines, Lonergan etc. could even replace Bally with one of them. Those moves should free you up a good 250k - particularly if you're taking our Russell and Ball. The reason I say to change those dual position players out of the midfield for rookies is that Goodes and a midfield rookie is likely to score more than Pittard/Russell and a midfield rookie is likely to score more than Stringer - particularly now he's hurt himself.

Use the left over $ to upgrade pedersen maybe you could get Pyke, Bellchambers, Mumford or S.Martin.

Other then that I reckon that's a pretty neat team.

Thanks mate, really appreciate that!

Midfield is extremely weak. Jetta won't become a premium, Cunnington is a massive risk as your 4th mid, Cogs is no where near worth $400k.

Geary is a risk, will score big numbers at times, but his role will change week to week. Staker is injured.

Spent FAR too much on your forward line. Downgrade at least 1 of Breust or Dahlhaus if not both and throw that money into your midfield.

No Ablett.

zxpqpj.jpg

I tried restructuring my forward line a bit while the other positions have stayed pretty solid. I hope I can get more than 1 or 2 opinions.

Really nice team Shane Mead. Although if Yarran does become a keeper, you'll struggle a lot in defense come Rd13 as Essendon and Carlton share the bye. I have question marks over LeCras, Sipposs and Varcoe myself, but they are risks that could end up paying off.

B: goddard gibbs pearce suckling vlastuin terlich docherty brown (adel)
C: ablett pendlebury murphy swallow bartel moloney kerridge omeara goodes crouch
R: martin rowe leuenberger daw
F: cox rockliff wright varcoe karnezis byrnes macaffer mayes

$4,800 left over. might swap daw for currie

depending on how rowe goes i can swap him for cox and then bring macaffer on to start

If someone can give me some feedback, would be appreciated it. Fiddling with it for weeks!

DEF: B.Goddard, H.Shaw, B.Gibbs, P.Duffield, N.Vlastuin, D.Terlich (B.Goodes/S.Docherty)
MID: G.Ablett, D.Swan, T.Cotchin, L.Shuey, B.Moloney, J.Toumpas, O.Wines, J.O'Meara (K.Mitchell/J.Viney)
RUCK: S.Jacobs, M.Leuenberger (S.Rowe/D.Currie)
FWD: L.Franklin, D.Cox, T.Rockliff, T.Varcoe, S.Byrnes, S.Mayes (B.Macaffer/J.Neade)

Cheers.