• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3

I spoke to an AFLQ rep this morning and he said the rule was, leagues with less than 10 teams are always a top 4. This was after I had a go at him for moving the goal posts mid season.
someone from afl told ya what a rule was? so theyll change thier mind in a cpl of days then! they couldnt run a hot bath.

Swooper is the reserves game not going ahead on friday night as mentioned before?
As a club we are very much unsure of how this can be managed. We have a a lot of variables with our players lives that we need to discuss as in the end as their club we believe we have a duty of care.

This means with a majority of our boys being shift workers, tradies and in retail/hospitality we need to look at how we manage to field a team. This is not us being difficult, just cold hard facts.

We are very accommodating of our players and part of our values is "family first" so we can't expect players to risk their jobs (and marriages), and in some case lives (going to work at 2am after a night game) for a game of football.

AFLQ and UQ will be first to know our options/decision and then, in time, Big Footy.

i agree with morro on that. Lets talk about somethin else like if any1 is gonna get on this weekend? and wat will AFLQ do if they dont.

Guys,
Seriously - just about had enough of the UQ washout bullshit. Now that you have all vented lets get on with it. In the interests of playing football we have refrained from responding to any of it. We have offered to play Coomera at any time that suits them and I am sure we wil sort it with them.
As an aside irony is a funny thing - and people in glass houses should not throw stones. Seems the Coomera oval is under water tonight and they cant train on it. 6 teams have just finished training at UQ!!
One might ask the question why they havent travelled to Brisbane to find a playable field to train on...haha;)

Well, it would be throwing stones if the facts weren't that even after 36mm of rainfall today, more predicted tomorrow and Saturday, we won't make a decision on the game until Saturday last minute. Also, if Carrara have an alternative shall our ground be unaplayable (we've played on worse) we would shift the game.

You are correct that we didn't have the training session we wanted to. Problem is we had to get the playing group together to talk through our options in replaying the games that were cancelled. Sorry we couldn't do it any other time!
Also I am confused how pointing out the fact that you trained tonight helps your case?

So, lets not send mixed signals. Coomera wasn't throwing stones because the ground was closed but because the game wasn't given a chance to go ahead.

Anyway, Morro will have a fit if we don't move on.

pipe down oldman no1 thinks ur a victim. if u trained last nite why couldnt ya play last week? was alot bloody wetter at my joint then it was friday nite! anyway ur askin ppl to move on so dont start it up again then
i reckon afl will call it off this weekend but when will we ever get to play.

Guys,
Seriously - just about had enough of the UQ washout bullshit. Now that you have all vented lets get on with it. In the interests of playing football we have refrained from responding to any of it. We have offered to play Coomera at any time that suits them and I am sure we wil sort it with them.
As an aside irony is a funny thing - and people in glass houses should not throw stones. Seems the Coomera oval is under water tonight and they cant train on it. 6 teams have just finished training at UQ!!
One might ask the question why they havent travelled to Brisbane to find a playable field to train on...haha;)
Obviously Training is more important than playing at UQ then, Coomera also have been making calls since 6pm last night finding alternatives in the case the game cant be played at Coomera. Bravo for training though, what a feat!

Guys,
Are my eyes reading what I think they are reading???? Have locked your self in as the biggest flog since Cobra? haha;) w***er

Guys,
Seriously - Just about had enough of everything said on Bigfooty. I come here to keep up to speed on DIV 3 and hear the news as it happens! I cant find a news agent that sells the herald Sun so where else can I go?
Buffs- Will Morro play again? Will he finally focus on Male Modeling (he is a beautiful man and I enjoy telling him so)
The Roosters- Do you have what it takes to make finals?
Calamvale- Have you considered training at UQ to improve? It seems it's where they focus their energy.
UQ- What round do you write off the seniors and start stacking the 2's?
Ipswich- Seems the youth policy paid off, care to comment?
Coomera- If the game is called off this weekend will you complain to god?
Logan- Grow some teeth
Carrara- It's called winning a game, try it. Seem to be very quite after a very loud entry......
Pine Rivers- ____________ I know nothing about you. You win this round.

There you go everyone, a few topics to get this big ballers rolling.

BB if our game is called off it is only because every option has been exhausted and (more than likely) under direction by AFLQ.

I agree with your comment re: Ipswich. They have very much improved in the Seniors. There Ressies are still very strong too which shows that they have gone about things the right way.

Morro I believe is the new face of the Richmond Tigers. He is personally responsible for them hitting 60,000+ members!

2013 SEQAFL Division 3