PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Beautifully said NSFB, as always you offer a very fair + sensible opinion. I'm disappointed you didn't make the list this year, cause you're right up there with the best on BF + you're a wonderful, loyal + supportive friendQuite a variety of personalities and viewpoints present here. Don't have views that align with all on the list but congrats to everyone that's nominated, the people have spoken and you're all amongst the elite this year.
All 3 of my nominations are nominated so it's a hard choice to pick 1 of them. As someone who likes stats, not just in football, it would be remiss of me to not vote for 10lana for combining statistics with a good knowledge of football so you get my vote this year.
Honourable mention to Teriyakicat who was RS last year and for the 2nd running is again POTY nominated, you cop a lot of shit on this site from a select few and take it all in your stride. You'd also be a deserving winner of this award.
Oh Jub, you're right up there in my Top 5 listOne more than I'll get
I'm not so sure. There's some pretty esteemed posters vying to take out this award and all nominees have had vastly more efficient posting years than myself, and the calibre of poster we have is evident in the difficulty in settling on my final vote.
Yes I know you were being facetious.
Absolute class field. Surprised [B]NSFB[/B] was overlooked to be honest.
GMTA Nakia!Beautifully said NSFB, as always you offer a very fair + sensible opinion. I'm disappointed you didn't make the list this year, cause you're right up there with the best on BF + you're a wonderful, loyal + supportive friend
Oh darling Galaxy! Thank you! I you! I was more than delighted to receive any nominations! But quite frankly, I can't really compete with many of the esteemed on that list + a few I wouldn't want to *Jokes*I think you had 2 votes, If I knew that HK wasn't going to make it I would've given you my third alongside Teri and BB
I should get an award for being suspended for being misunderstood about something that had no intention in that post The upside was the enormous amusement it gave NSFBI should get an award for being unbannable for a year
Does it mean I'm stupid or ignorant not knowing what GMTA stands for?GMTA Nakia!
For you penance no lollies for one day + only five coffees per day for one weekLol. Thanks, NSFB.
I have a confession to make...
*bows head*
Bless me father for these are my sins...
I have several posters on "ignore"- if I don't react to posters hanging shit on me, they are probably on that list.
Great Minds Think AlikeDoes it mean I'm stupid or ignorant not knowing what GMTA stands for?
I'm guessing it's a compliment, so thanks.
Not sure, but I'll take it as one.
Yeah NSFB has had like 12000 posts this year, the nerdOh darling Galaxy! Thank you! I you! I was more than delighted to receive any nominations! But quite frankly, I can't really compete with many of the esteemed on that list + a few I wouldn't want to *Jokes*
Besides, I agree with you, I think NSFB deserved to be up there He's been on this year!
Yeah mate, still 6 weeks to go too
Are you involved with that SFA (I think it is called?)Yeah mate, still 6 weeks to go too
Branched out to many other boards this year.
Rofling
Beautiful avatar, isn't it? Poor CS getting ripped to shreds on here.For you penance no lollies for one day + only five coffees per day for one week
BTW it's about your avatar! What did Chris Scott do to deserve that treatment?
I'm very happy you're leading the voting atm + hope you win POTY because I believe you epitomise everything of POTY! You have fantastic footy knowledge, a great footy brain, can always come up with a stat for every occasion, you're very balanced with your opinions, are open-minded when it comes to discussing different opinions, you always play the ball, you're gracious when people are nasty, you have a wonderfully funny sense of humour - I just pmsl at your double entendres + you're just a very well rounded + good person, which I think is important for POTY. You've been a breath of fresh air for Big Footy!
I pay more for mine he deserves his!
Oh dear! Scotty having his limbs ripped orfffff!!!Beautiful avatar, isn't it? Poor CS getting ripped to shreds on here.
Thanks for all those lovely compliments, Kitty. You are the wind beneath my wings!
That penance is much too harsh- I don't think I can do it.
Maybe doughnuts instead of lollies?
Hmm- "well-rounded"? Did you see those photos of me?? now my secret is out!
Which reminds me . . . you're payment for October likes is overdueI pay more for mine he deserves his!
Please tell me somebody wouldn't create multiple account or have their associates act as stand over men with trigger happy fingers, merely to win the interwebz and a shiny new badge showing us their posting prowess?A reminder at this point that votes from alias accounts will not count toward the final tally.
Yeah,no HodgePodgeBackOneOut types on this boardPlease tell me somebody wouldn't create multiple account or have their associates act as stand over men with trigger happy fingers, merely to win the interwebz and a shiny new badge showing us their posting prowess?
Not here surely. Not any of these prodigious talents.
No. Really? that flog B.O.O is Podgey. Thank god I avoid his threads.Yeah,no HodgePodgeBackOneOut types on this board
Damn. I thought you wouldn't notice!!!Which reminds me . . . you're payment for October likes is overdue
Thanks so much, CS, but I'm just nuts- nothing to do with the Cats at all.Thought about it for a while, some real quality among those nominated.
Ended up going for 10lana, I find his break down of stats and general thoughts on the club very good.
Teri for a special mention, she's a damn Cats nut and thats why we love her She's also leading so thought I'd jump on someone elses bandwagon.