2015 Ladder predictions

So you're going to play Jonathan Giles in your 22 as well? If not, how is Bellchambers going to play half the time up forward like in 2013? Daniher, Carlisle, TBC, old chappy will be an awesomely quick forward line.

Or if you're not playing Giles are you planning on playing Carlisle and Daniher in the ruck for half the game? If that's happening how are they supposed to kick 50 goals each? not to mention that you'll be struggling at the stoppages.

Again, as i said, you've got question marks about your forward line.

I would imagine Giles would be playing at times yes, when he is not I would imagine Daniher to be giving Bellchambers a chop out at stages(like he did with Ryder this year) wouldn't be half a game like you propose though. I would imagine the pace of Cooney, Winderlich, Colyer and Z.Merrett rotating through there will more than make up for the lack of it that you just implied. Yes you are right though Essendon do have question marks over there forward line and it is not a new thing it is been going on for 8 years but with the expected improvement of our two key forwards I cant see it hampering us to effect us falling out of the 8 which we have made 4 of the last 6 seasons whilst having this disfunctional forward line you talk about.

If Bellchambers is your number 1 ruck then I can't wait for us to play you blokes. You mention Cooney and pace? Not sure if you're taking the piss but have you seen Cooner the last few years? He basically runs on a treadmill with cement in his boots, all his pace was lost a few years ago.

Good luck in 15

If Bellchambers is your number 1 ruck then I can't wait for us to play you blokes. You mention Cooney and pace? Not sure if you're taking the piss but have you seen Cooner the last few years? He basically runs on a treadmill with cement in his boots, all his pace was lost a few years ago.

Good luck in 15

I reckon you will find that Cooney is as quick as he has ever been, he may have lost the repeat effort and two way running ability but no way has he lost his pace.

...I have never said we would be a premiership threat at all...
Correct, you've just said *essendon won't be bottom 4, and will likely be 5-10, likely 5-8 and that you won't miss Bomber and Ryder as much as some think.

I tend to agree, ASADA notwithstanding. Your team can do some real damage on their day and while I'm not especially enamoured with all your pick ups, you've managed to get some mature depth. I agree that Daniher and Carlisle will only get better. My concern would be your midfield depth, but you're in the ball park. A lot will depend on what teams like the Crows, Eagles and Suns do next year I reckon, along, perhaps with the Cats and whether they stay in the finals hunt.

What might make the biggest difference, in a lot of ways, is the ending of the ASADA process, no matter what the outcome. One way or another your players will finally be able to put it behind them. Same with *hird's fate. I'm not convinced on him as a coach and less so as a person, but at least if he's still there you'll get a clean go at it (excuse the pun).

If you cant see that the only reason Richmond made the finals was because Sydney rested there best players then there really isn't much help for you.

Well there is no hope for you then lass. You say we only made finals because of the Sydney game but ignore the 8 wins prior that gave us the opportunity. I pity people like you, that can not take joy out of something admirable but instead just try to tear it down. I could say your mob was so, so lucky this year to even have made finals yourselves. You won, what? 6-7 games by 9pts and under and lost more quarters then you won. You also were lucky on the injury front and had minimal injury's to multiple players at the same time, like other clubs.

I hope you find a nice husband, so that you can have a more positive outlook on footy.

Well there is no hope for you then lass. You say we only made finals because of the Sydney game but ignore the 8 wins prior that gave us the opportunity. I pity people like you, that can not take joy out of something admirable but instead just try to tear it down. I could say your mob was so, so lucky this year to even have made finals yourselves. You won, what? 6-7 games by 9pts and under and lost more quarters then you won. You also were lucky on the injury front and had minimal injury's to multiple players at the same time, like other clubs.

I hope you find a nice husband, so that you can have a more positive outlook on footy.

You seem mad bro? and I am not gay either, happily married to my wife.
We had our fair share of injuries also, Watson out for 8 weeks, Carlisle's season ending 3 weeks early, Bellchambers played only 8 games, Hibberd was out for 4 weeks at the same time as Watson, Dempsey, Myers and Winderlich all missed 5 matches and Fletcher 7. I can distinctly remember a game where we were missing Watson, Hibberd and Goddard against Collingwood which we won by 11 goals. You make your own luck by the way, we were 6.5 and 3 from games under 10 points, West Coast were 1 and 5 and Adelaide were 1 and 4, maybe we were just better than those teams at getting it done under pressure?

Think top 4 will be
Hawks
Port
Freo

Then

West coast
Gold coast
---------------------
North
Brisbane
Doggies
GWS
St kilda

It was really hard for me to come up with 4-13 and I generally believe that any team within these positions could push for the 8.

I think the coaching issue is really being over estimated, Bomber Thompson achieved nothing more this year than James Hird has done with the same group. I don't think think they will be pushing for a top 4 spot either but I think the fact people have got them finishing in the bottom 4 is ridiculous, they will be in the 5-10 group once again and if they can stay injury free then it will be more likely 5-8. Before anyone mentions ASADA I will add that if we cop suspensions then we will finish 18th.
Hird's never coached without Thompsons help though.

Essendon supporters :rolleyes:
All supporters :rolleyes:

Think their team's the only one that participated in the draft, think their team's the only one who traded, think their team's the only one 'tearing it up on the track', think their team's the only who's kids in their 2nd, 3rd and 4th year are ready to take the next step lol.

All supporters :rolleyes:

Think their team's the only one that participated in the draft, think their team's the only one who traded, think their team's the only one 'tearing it up on the track', think their team's the only who's kids in their 2nd, 3rd and 4th year are ready to take the next step lol.
Yeah St Kilda and Melbourne and the Dogs will all finish top 4 next year :drunk:

Mate, they were ****house!
Well, I dunno ... I've watched that game about 5 times .. they had a lot of good passages of play ... but we just tackled like machines, ran crazily all day, kicked nearly all our shots on goal accurately and just never gave them a real chance to get back into it.

Yeah I agree with your observations on Port but the term 'Dear stuck in the headlights' comes to mind when thinking of the Tigers that day.

Actually **** knuckle, Essendon were 12-4 and second on the ladder at one point in 2013. Take your bullshit and join all the tossbags on the HTB if you want to take that line.
Hang on a second, if and I say if the players did take a performance enhancing substance/s isn't it possible that the benifits could have carried over into helping the players the following season?

You can bury your head in the sand if you want to mate but the reality is that there were some very suspect practices taking place at your club and until the matter is resolved people are going to be asking questions, which they have every right to.

Deal with it.

Actually **** knuckle, Essendon were 12-4 and second on the ladder at one point in 2013. Take your bullshit and join all the tossbags on the HTB if you want to take that line.
It's a shame the season doesn't end in mid-July isn't it?

You cheat, you cop your medicine. Don't get so bloody defensive over someone delivering the truth.

What does all this say about James Hird. simply he couldn't coach a team fairly.

2015 Ladder predictions