- Jul 9, 2013
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
Poor Scott Collins from ips cats. Kicks their only goal and wasn't in the best 6
Joe the goose ??
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Poor Scott Collins from ips cats. Kicks their only goal and wasn't in the best 6
Sounds like you guys have been knocked around a bit, especially in the midfield. Your forwards look good, I saw you take some good grabs. #21 could have fed you the ball a bit more tho, bit of a seagul on the wing.... quick tho!Plenty can happen between now and GF Day gents.
We've lost 6 guys to season ending injuries, heres hoping we don't lose anymore - but it can happen to anyone.
In this comp, a few sides have some serious top end talent and more than in other comps, when they are out for any reason a lot can change.
I mean, imagine if i got injured? Not sure we would bother showing up... ha!
Agreed. Kedron for the win thoughkedron v zillmere GF from what I've seen with zillmere to win
Just trying to be diplomatic. Don't see anyone tipping themselves which is probably a good thing.Does anyone else want to guess the grand final match up so more people can tell us that there is "plenty more footy to be played"
We know. Two rounds left. Plus finals. Injuries and upsets happen.
Not taking anything away from other teams, just having a tip at the granny.
Just trying to be diplomatic. Don't see anyone tipping themselves which is probably a good thing.
Definitely not rubbing th out! - guise.. Sounds like a douche! He will get find out this w.e up against kedron on a Saturday!Not much talk of the redbacks here as a serious GF contender. Write them off at your own peril. Great game at Alexander Oval on Friday night. They are fast, physically tough, seriously want the ball and spread really really well.
Guise - great player but a wombat. Spent last 1/2 of the game looking for a fight or the opportunity to take someone's head off. Totally unnecessary and not appreciated in this league!!
Not much talk of the redbacks here as a serious GF contender. Write them off at your own peril. Great game at Alexander Oval on Friday night. They are fast, physically tough, seriously want the ball and spread really really well.
Guise - great player but a wombat. Spent last 1/2 of the game looking for a fight or the opportunity to take someone's head off. Totally unnecessary and not appreciated in this league!!
What a load of unintelligible dribble. I'll have a bit of whatever you are on old mate!!What country is this written in or was you typing and looking over your shoulder in case he was coming. I went and watched a UQ side stacked with a few handy Qafl players get well and truely beaten. Guise got heaps of the ball and he got into a few argument like most footballers do if your gonna give it trying to stop them you got to expect it back. And what about their winger smit he ran up and down getting plenty of the ball and then you have Watson and the others but the game was won by the redbacks full back Cassidy who kept their forward to nil goals. And I will tell my mates at Sandgate sorry boys can't go pubing Saturday going to watch the game of the season. And if anyone's dirty it's that guy maggot bloody grub he is
Are they a better side this year then they were last year? they crashed pretty badly in the finals last year to be knocked out by Sandgate.
Looking at their team sheets they have used about 4 of the old Springfield players but not on a regular basis. Strange why that is so.Aren't the Cats just mostly the lost boys from Springfield last year with the same deadbeat coach who finds trouble wherever he goes?
Jeeez not good news for the jimboomba boys, should still be a cracking outing tho 1v 2.Heard a few injuries came out of the Jimboomba v UQ game gonna make it tough for Jimboomba on Saturday
Everyone seems to be writing off Sandgate and Woodsmen, as most sides would have this issue but from what I am hearing Sandgate have only had there strongest side once this season and they beat a full strength Zillmere comfortably. Woodies have the experience to just get the job done, I think the finals series is going to be very interesting and all capable of beating one another on any given night depending on the sides on the paddock.
Your information on the half back is correct. This time your a few weeks late though. His been out for a while. Your slipping mate.I was down at Moorooka on Friday night for the Redbacks vs UQ clash and it didn't let me down.
Redbacks are the most impressive side in the comp through the midfield with a very athletic ruckman combining nicely with Guise, Watson and the old bull Heppell. If they have their full compliment of forwards in Murray, Harley, Ryan and Martin - they will be a hard side to beat for anyone.
UQ had a pretty good team out there and would have gone into the game with a bit of a sniff of victory, especially with a couple of QAFL regulars and 3 or 4 ressies as well. They would have been surprised by the standard though, given Guise and Watson would be certain starters in the UQ QAFL midfield anyway.
Guise just dominated the game and is far and away the best midfielder in this competition, probably ahead of Mihapolous for Woodsmen. He did go head hunting a bit in the 2nd half, but I didn't notice any blokes going down injured so I imagine they will have the full compliment down whoop whoop next Saturday. Having said that, Watson must be the most underrated player in this comp, has been in the best handful in this comp for 5 or 6 years and rarely rates a mention and just keeps on keeping on. Bloke can seriously play.
Interesting result in the other heavyweight clash, when I saw the final score I thought Kedron must have dominated - but I note that the Woodsmen actually held a 3/4 time lead. How on earth did they give up 7 goals in the final 15 minutes after giving up only 5 in the first 3 quarters? I see Thommo is making excuses for guys being out, but looking at the names on the teamsheet I don't see any significant guns not playing, except maybe McEvoy? I note 3 permit players though. Kedron also appears full strength apart from 1 or 2, but I hear that new gun half back is injured and gone for year?
Interesting few weeks coming up. Kedron's to lose by the looks, but there will be 3 or 4 other sides who think they have a real chance. I say only 4 are in it, Sandgate and Coorparoo no chance imo. Sandgate can't get close to Woodsmen and Kedron and Coorparoo will be hurt by both their 1's and 2's hunting premierships.
Guise and Watson would probably be the 2 best midfield in the competition
I was down at Moorooka on Friday night for the Redbacks vs UQ clash and it didn't let me down.
Redbacks are the most impressive side in the comp through the midfield with a very athletic ruckman combining nicely with Guise, Watson and the old bull Heppell. If they have their full compliment of forwards in Murray, Harley, Ryan and Martin - they will be a hard side to beat for anyone.
UQ had a pretty good team out there and would have gone into the game with a bit of a sniff of victory, especially with a couple of QAFL regulars and 3 or 4 ressies as well. They would have been surprised by the standard though, given Guise and Watson would be certain starters in the UQ QAFL midfield anyway.
Guise just dominated the game and is far and away the best midfielder in this competition, probably ahead of Mihapolous for Woodsmen. He did go head hunting a bit in the 2nd half, but I didn't notice any blokes going down injured so I imagine they will have the full compliment down whoop whoop next Saturday. Having said that, Watson must be the most underrated player in this comp, has been in the best handful in this comp for 5 or 6 years and rarely rates a mention and just keeps on keeping on. Bloke can seriously play.
Interesting result in the other heavyweight clash, when I saw the final score I thought Kedron must have dominated - but I note that the Woodsmen actually held a 3/4 time lead. How on earth did they give up 7 goals in the final 15 minutes after giving up only 5 in the first 3 quarters? I see Thommo is making excuses for guys being out, but looking at the names on the teamsheet I don't see any significant guns not playing, except maybe McEvoy? I note 3 permit players though. Kedron also appears full strength apart from 1 or 2, but I hear that new gun half back is injured and gone for year?
Interesting few weeks coming up. Kedron's to lose by the looks, but there will be 3 or 4 other sides who think they have a real chance. I say only 4 are in it, Sandgate and Coorparoo no chance imo. Sandgate can't get close to Woodsmen and Kedron and Coorparoo will be hurt by both their 1's and 2's hunting premierships.
Day, Doherty and Dophin might be QAFL Reserves blokes (although Doplhin has played more Seniors than Reserves) but lets not pretend Maxwell is anything other than a Senior player, but was he just coming back from injury?
Last 3 seasons, 30+ senior games and 5 reserves games. That sir is a senior footballer.