List Mgmt. 2016 Hypothetical draft, trade and free agency thread

what to do with Pick 10?

• continue trying to trade with GCS for JOM?

Votes: 26 66.7%
  • draft a youngster

Votes: 7 17.9%
  • Rockliff

Votes: 4 10.3%
  • Hartlett

Votes: 2 5.1%

FWIW I want Sicily, TOB, Brand, McEvoy, Whitecross and Hartung all on our list next year.

Deficiencies and strengths across the board but all to play valuable roles in the 1s next year.

Trade Hill as per his request to Freo and ask them to shift one of their players to GC if JOM wants to come here. Apparently 1/3 of their list is on borrowed time.

Draft picks to Syd for TOM.

Litherland, Willsmore, Webster to be shopped around and traded for peanuts so that they find a new home in 2017 and avoid the scrap heap.

Apparently we will have a little nibble at Naismith from Syd who showed great promise when given the #1 role at the end of the year. Behind Sinclair and Tippett so hopefully a chance to snare him too.

Nathan Hrovat has been dropped from Bulldogs final's team.Courageous,classy mid fielder with lots of upside.If other trades don't pan out he will be looked at by the hawks.

Not gonna let TOB go. people say if Schoey is fit and with Sicily, Burton and Gunner all their there isnt a spot.
But 1 of these things will keep him on the list:
1. Depth. if someone gets injured we have no TOB for depth or backup.
2. If someone goes out of form we have no depth and backup.
3. I don't see a massive problem with him. hasn't set the world on fire but has shown in bits and pieces he can be a very nice player. Just has to get it together

He won't go. I mean. Whats the point of getting rid of TOB and bringing in Vickery.

TO
Not gonna let TOB go. people say if Schoey is fit and with Sicily, Burton and Gunner all their there isnt a spot.
3. I don't see a massive problem with him. hasn't set the world on fire but has shown in bits and pieces he can be a very nice player. Just has to get it together

He won't go. I mean. Whats the point of getting rid of TOB and bringing in Vickery.

I reckon he'll make his way as a defender.

Gibson replacement?
Kinda.

I think that Kiwi Kurt is more like Gibbo in a 'like-for-like' sense (spoils good but nowhere near as good on the rebound), but then I don't think we'll be keeping the same defensive set-up for years on end.

I reckon we'll move to a different kind of set-up. He'll need to develop another step of pace to be a 1-on-1 defender, but I reckon he'll be an effective zoning 3rd-tall defender.

If the Hawks can land Tyrone Vickery, Jaeger O'meara and Tom Mitchell this would one of our best off seasons in years.
The two midfielders are needed to regenerate our aging midfield that has been starved of top 10 draft picks Mids for years and Tyrone fills a need of a big strong marking forward who can ruck relief, especially with Ceglar going down with an ACL.
Tyrone Vickery is a free agent so should be able to get to Hawthorn no worries if we offer him what the Tigers aren't prepared to. While the other two players will require a fair bit more to get, here is what I'm proposing.
  • Jaeger O'meara would need to offer at least a first round pick hopefully that is enough considering he is a risky prospect hasn't played much footy in 2 seasons, who knows if he can reach the highs he promised so early on but its worth taking a chance for. Assuming Brad Hill leaves Hawthorn for Freo trade Brad Hill and our first round pick for Freo's first round pick and second round pick. Trade Freo's No 3 pick for Jaeger O'meara, i think that would get it done.
  • Tom Mitchell is where it would get a little tricky, I'm not sure he wants to leave Sydney but we'll see. If i was Sydney I would want a first round draft pick for him and considering the have salary cap issues probably wouldn't want a ready made player. So in order to offer that first round pick would need to trade our 2017 first rounder which im not sure is the best thing to do or trade another player like a Tim Obrien, Shoenmakers or one of our many small forwards plus Freo's high second draft pick for a mid first rounder which may get it done.
No no no no. Our small forwards arent going anywhere, or any of our forwards. Add Roughy into that forward line and its easily the best in the comp. We will see changes to our team but that forward line will not change bookmark it.

Rioli, Poppy, Breust
Gunston, Roughy + Sicily, Burton?

No no no no. Our small forwards arent going anywhere, or any of our forwards. Add Roughy into that forward line and its easily the best in the comp. We will see changes to our team but that forward line will not change bookmark it.

Rioli, Poppy, Breust
Gunston, Roughy + Sicily, Burton?

Hopefully Rough is fit and firing for Round 1 2018.

Really think selling the kitchen sink for jom is not healthy. The type of injury he has had can be a huge change in this key strength area speed and agility. Traditionally we recruit for a specific purpose. Vickory would add height to our toward line that would simply free up our small to me sizes to carve it up.

Ducks are a little thin with clegs down but the pit showed real tap work. Another pre season and he will start to hold his own.

Defence is one but if a gun key post was available the. Go at it. Really like heatherly and seeing him get more game time.

Mids is where we are short. Steele, couch, hopper I think this is where the club is targeting. We recruited well last year and gave a number of kids a taste we will continue to draft top end talent and move fringe players like Litherlan to new pastures. Tob is the interesting one. If we bring in vickery he is tradable and could be the key in landing a bigger target.

I just don't think we've seen enough of the #23 running around alongside the big #2 in the last 3 years...

Nathan Hrovat has been dropped from Bulldogs final's team.Courageous,classy mid fielder with lots of upside.If other trades don't pan out he will be looked at by the hawks.
We asked last yr ..

I don't see why not, by all accounts things are going well for Roughy. Perhaps we might even see him towards the end of 2017 fingers crossed

Apparently if everything continues to go to plan, he is aiming to return to full training in May 2017. Which is fantastic news, on a number of levels.

Really think selling the kitchen sink for jom is not healthy. The type of injury he has had can be a huge change in this key strength area speed and agility. Traditionally we recruit for a specific purpose. Vickory would add height to our toward line that would simply free up our small to me sizes to carve it up.

Ducks are a little thin with clegs down but the pit showed real tap work. Another pre season and he will start to hold his own.

Defence is one but if a gun key post was available the. Go at it. Really like heatherly and seeing him get more game time.

Mids is where we are short. Steele, couch, hopper I think this is where the club is targeting. We recruited well last year and gave a number of kids a taste we will continue to draft top end talent and move fringe players like Litherlan to new pastures. Tob is the interesting one. If we bring in vickery he is tradable and could be the key in landing a bigger target.

Mids and key defenders for mine.

We've cooled off on JO 4 weeks ago. Bombers hot favs as he meet with them a few times before his trip OS.
On a positive note, AC is excited about 2 guns they have a gentleman's agreement with. One is one who is well linked with us, the other is being kept under wraps.
Vickery is not over the line yet as there's an alternative.
Of course, grain of salt.

We've cooled off on JO 4 weeks ago. Bombers hot favs as he meet with them a few times before his trip OS.
On a positive note, AC is excited about 2 guns they have a gentleman's agreement with. One is one who is well linked with us, the other is being kept under wraps.
Vickery is not over the line yet as there's an alternative.
Of course, grain of salt.

Which parts do you have most confidence in being accurate?