• Sandi/Witts

Votes: 34 13.7%
  • Other

Votes: 63 25.4%

I'm just shake my head at how some footballers are just sooooo fn dumb. Completely dumb. Dumbass dumb. Ummm ummm dumb errr ummm errrr can't string two fn words together errrr ummm dumb dumb.

Then there's, duh, let's get into a fight one week before season opener duh. I only play for the biggest club in the land. Duh. Nobody will find out. Duh.

I mean, only a child would use their dog as an excuse. Sorry miss, the dog ate my homework. Sorry miss, dog threw up on my bag. Sorry coach, dog broke my hand.

You. *******. Dumbass. DeGoey.
IMG_1311.JPG

Played 65% TOG
Nothing to worry about

But by all means, get rid of him
If he brings that up to ~80%, that's only an extra ~25% TOG
68*1.25 = 85 pts.. nothing too exciting in a big win

Positive is that Freo play at DS 5 times in the first 7 rounds
However I reckon the Dockers will win 1 or 2 of their first 7

a heap of pros/cons for Sandi.
Overall team structure based on whether we get any decent rookies will determine if I take him or not

If he brings that up to ~80%, that's only an extra ~25% TOG
68*1.25 = 85 pts.. nothing too exciting in a big win

Positive is that Freo play at DS 5 times in the first 7 rounds
However I reckon the Dockers will win 1 or 2 of their first 7

a heap of pros/cons for Sandi.
Overall team structure based on whether we get any decent rookies will determine if I take him or not
If he brings it to 80% it's only an extra 15% TOG.

Nankervis has played what, 17 games ......do people really think he'll consistently score well every week, in what will basically be his first full season :

1. Against some awesome ruckmen of the competition

2. That at his price, and with an obvious inconsistency in scoring, will he make enough to increase in value

Think you know how i feel .......trap!

He just fits the profile of a breakout ruckmen (number one ruck and non-shared ruck role)

Not overly concerned on the number of AFL games played since he has played a couple seasons in the Neafl... Giles avg 90's in his first AFL season and Jacobs started avg 90's after a handful of games and moving to Adelaide.... I'm sure he can avg between 80-90, I just hope it's closer to 90

Seriously worried about the whole Spencer situation.
The only clubs I've ever claimed to have inside knowledge of are GWS and the Dee's.
The what I've heard from the Dee's front doesn't fill me with hope.

I don't think Gawn will fall of a cliff or anything, he'll still probably be top 2. But I just can't justify his price tag.

Nankervis has played what, 17 games ......do people really think he'll consistently score well every week, in what will basically be his first full season :

1. Against some awesome ruckmen of the competition

2. That at his price, and with an obvious inconsistency in scoring, will he make enough to increase in value

Think you know how i feel .......trap!
Spot on mate. Don't tell anyone this though I want more people to get screwed over by the big fella. And thats coming from a Richmond fan who wants him to be a gun.

Do not pick Nankervis. I'm not going to explain why but seriously don't go near the guy. If you take him remember this post when he ****s you over.
Spot on mate. Don't tell anyone this though I want more people to get screwed over by the big fella. And thats coming from a Richmond fan who wants him to be a gun.
As it gets closer to the start I always remove a lot of the risks I had before and this year is no different. I'm going safe everywhere except Higgins, Beams, and the rucks. I can't see the value in Gawn with the worry that Spencer is a chance to come in. Gawn was also injury prone as **** until last season, and still spudded it up at times and scored in the 40s. I'll grab him when he drops in price if he is going well, but there's too many negatives around Gawn to start with. I'd rather have an extra mid who I can trust to average 110+ and play 20+ games. Also the nankdaddy is a jet who will average 90+ and destroy Super Spud Kreuzer on Thursday.View attachment 347367
To be fair "Nankdaddy" ain't proven.

What happens if Hampson returns after the byes? Stepping stone?

To be fair "Nankdaddy" ain't proven.

What happens if Hampson returns after the byes? Stepping stone?
I realized that I was being a shit campaigner falling for the cheap rucks thing. I can't remember it ever working out. Also after looking at Nankers scoring from last year I'm not confident he will score well. Also he butchers the ball pretty badly. Plus if hampson comes back we might go with him, as he is a better tap ruckman. Theres just too many questions around him. Witts is behind Tom Nicholls and will probably make way for him at some point. I do like Ryder, and Sandi but I don't know if I can trust sandi to not get injured early on.

Do not pick Nankervis. I'm not going to explain why but seriously don't go near the guy. If you take him remember this post when he ****s you over.

The eye test says different.

1. Has a knack for hits to advantage.

2. Mobile, not a stiff.

3. Gets physical, will put in second efforts and tackles.

These all lead to SC points. Well maybe not being a stiff part, but that has to count for something when your eyes bleed watching someone like Maric.

I'll happily be f.cked over and bent sideways thanks.

If he brings it to 80% it's only an extra 15% TOG.
65% TOG to 80%, is an increase of about 25%, about a quarter extra of what he played

Apologies you're correct.

80minutes in a game of footy. 4x20m.

65%TOG = 52 minutes
80%TOG = 64 minutes

12 additional minutes is about 1/4 of what he played (52/4=13)

What was Sandis PPM rating?

Apologies you're correct.

80minutes in a game of footy. 4x20m.

65%TOG = 52 minutes
80%TOG = 64 minutes

12 additional minutes is about 1/4 of what he played (52/4=13)

What was Sandis PPM rating?
Scaled up to 140 points for 100% TOG. Can't be bothered doing math right now as simple as it is.

Seriously worried about the whole Spencer situation.
The only clubs I've ever claimed to have inside knowledge of are GWS and the Dee's.
The what I've heard from the Dee's front doesn't fill me with hope.

I don't think Gawn will fall of a cliff or anything, he'll still probably be top 2. But I just can't justify his price tag.
It doesn't make sense does it, but 172 and no 3rd man up rule.

I'd say **** Spencer but really it's **** Goody, useless bloody rookie coach. **** even I have coached longer than him.

I realized that I was being a shit campaigner falling for the cheap rucks thing. I can't remember it ever working out. Also after looking at Nankers scoring from last year I'm not confident he will score well. Also he butchers the ball pretty badly. Plus if hampson comes back we might go with him, as he is a better tap ruckman. Theres just too many questions around him. Witts is behind Tom Nicholls and will probably make way for him at some point. I do like Ryder, and Sandi but I don't know if I can trust sandi to not get injured early on.

Giles
Blivcas

I just shake my head at how some footballers are just sooooo fn dumb. Completely dumb. Dumbass dumb. Ummm ummm dumb errr ummm errrr can't string two fn words together errrr ummm dumb dumb.

Then there's, duh, let's get into a fight one week before season opener duh. I only play for the biggest club in the land. Duh. Nobody will find out. Duh.

I mean, only a child would use their dog as an excuse. Sorry miss, the dog ate my homework. Sorry miss, dog threw up on my bag. Sorry coach, dog broke my hand.

You. *******. Dumbass. DeGoey.

You don't even own a dog!
Joel Monaghan likes this post.....

Nank won't get a lot of hit outs, but he'll be good around the ground, better than Sandi. He is a place holder so I can wait and upgrade to primo/fallen ruck. He'll make a small amount of cash.
By all means, don't take him, but he is there for a purpose. :)

If spencer is named at Melbourne and Gawn has to share the load is Grundy a genuine alternative? If he can average around 100 I'd be happy, plus it frees up $125 k. I feel it's a safer option, then can upgrade Sandi to whoever has been performing, or even keep him.

Grundy, Martin, Mumford and Hickey are all good alternatives to Gawn. I think Hickey is the riskiest but potentially could pay off in a big way