2018 Membership

dropping back aint an issue.

It seems the loss of Cain Liddle has been quite impactful on the tiger backoffice.
* loss of cocktail party
* reserved seating allocations for long held seats of multi year members
* JD event is restricted to Corps and Coetrie
* lack of off venue fans space for members unable to attend PF (due to capacity)
* engage us to attend 90k pre Freo photo and then provide little / no post event engagment
* general lack of move to fulfill orders = tiger super store and other member purchases

The race to 100k has stretched the back office and I believe we as members are worse for this strategy. I think the club has lost good will - only retained with success.. as marx said (successful) football is the opium of the people.

I don't think we need to worry about membership. The Collingwood army drowned out the tiger army easily as far as noise goes in the preliminary final, even before the first bounce let alone as the game wore on. I thought we were supposed to be outnumbered two to one-didn't sound like it. There's no roar like a magpie roar-members or not.:)
the turnout from your fans on friday night at the G and around it was shithouse . 40k pies to 55k tigers (as ticket sales pre game indicated) inside the ground. we dwarfed you there and all over Richmond

unfortunately our performance was shithouse too. we had nothing to roar about

I don't think we need to worry about membership. The Collingwood army drowned out the tiger army easily as far as noise goes in the preliminary final, even before the first bounce let alone as the game wore on. I thought we were supposed to be outnumbered two to one-didn't sound like it. There's no roar like a magpie roar-members or not.:)
rubbish they did , it was obvious walking out of the ground Y&B was by far dominant , no doubt about that

dropping back aint an issue.

It seems the loss of Cain Liddle has been quite impactful on the tiger backoffice.
* loss of cocktail party
* reserved seating allocations for long held seats of multi year members
* JD event is restricted to Corps and Coetrie
* lack of off venue fans space for members unable to attend PF (due to capacity)
* engage us to attend 90k pre Freo photo and then provide little / no post event engagment
* general lack of move to fulfill orders = tiger super store and other member purchases

The race to 100k has stretched the back office and I believe we as members are worse for this strategy. I think the club has lost good will - only retained with success.. as marx said (successful) football is the opium of the people.

A lot of beat up. Reckon the cocktail party being scrapped is a plus for starters. More and better opportunity for widespread engagement with members closed training session and interstate viewings at Punt Road.

What sort of engagement were you expecting after the 90k celebration?

A lot of beat up. Reckon the cocktail party being scrapped is a plus for starters. More and better opportunity for widespread engagement with members closed training session and interstate viewings at Punt Road.

What sort of engagement were you expecting after the 90k celebration?

90k celebration.. perhaps some hi res imagery etc.. most of the stuff i saw came from 3rd parties.. (drones etc). club didnt do much to close it.

training days.. tick.

I suppose the one that I feel the club dropped the ball on was the Prelim. Could/ should have provided an offsite fans spot (like the filth did).. A lot of good will in that one.

90k celebration.. perhaps some hi res imagery etc.. most of the stuff i saw came from 3rd parties.. (drones etc). club didnt do much to close it.

training days.. tick.

I suppose the one that I feel the club dropped the ball on was the Prelim. Could/ should have provided an offsite fans spot (like the filth did).. A lot of good will in that one.
Agree would've been good to perhaps have access to purchase 90k photos or something at high res or some sort of memorabilia style piece/s. Getting an aerial imagery company in to take the images is a bloody big investment.

I also agree that it would have been nice to have somewhere for the prelim, considering the huge number who didn't get to access the game. Big logistics involved though.

I feel like although some of the changes are hard to swallow, such as losing previously held seats and capacity issues, they're part of the game. It's a new chapter for the club in regards to dealing with these sorts of issues and I'm sure it will improve to some extent over time. Things like the cocktail night were good for the select few who could afford to go/were old enough. But the new events in its place are more accessible and cost effective for the club and members.

not suggesting they need to supply gloss photos.. just provide the hiRes as a download.

i dont want the club spending money but just making the effort would be good.

wrt cocktail party - been a member for 26ys.. never been. so tend to agree but important to some!

I never received an invite to the interstate game viewing - for those that attended - how did it go?
(perhaps my contact details are old - mind you i receive calls to buy raffles etc)

any way - my direct experience is more around fulfillment of things i actually paid for -
* memorabilia from GF took way too long, was wrong when arrived and then it was doubled up
* FTF patron stuff took till mid year .. only reason i was keen to get it was a place in JD stand for VFL games. Chased this one a few times - phone and when at PR but could never get to the peeps responsible.

any way opportunity to improve backoffice and all good. love what the on field is doing.

next year.. stronger/bolder.. in the hunt.

a professional photographer with a drone equipped with a HD camera is not a bloody big investment and a live site is logistically capable to any competent events department

richmond are tight and always have been
Am an interstate member and thought I would get in early on next years membership as was thinking of upgrading to a guaranteed GF TICKET package but all packages are over subscribed from this year with a wait list in place for next.

a professional photographer with a drone equipped with a HD camera is not a bloody big investment and a live site is logistically capable to any competent events department

richmond are tight and always have been
Mate if they were tight they would've just used a drone and not hired an aerial photographer in a helicopter!! I work in photography/video so I understand the availability of drones, I own one. But on the day they had an aerial photographer, not just a drone!

Edit: Not saying they're not tightarses ;) Just in this circumstance they weren't - probably someone's mate

Pies will definitely crack 100k if they get up on Saturday. Eddie will be drumming up all sorts of membership discounts at Centrelink to make sure it happens. We will then hear the constant the Pies are bigger than Richmond drivel.

It will make the rivalry next year that much more intense. We really are going back to a 1970's/80's type rivalry with this mob I reckon. I've always hated them but I don't think I've ever hated them more.

A mad Pie fan told me at the Cricketers it was 60 percent Richmond at the final.

They will nudge 100k for sure if they win the flag,Eddie will chip in.

The media gush over them and can’t wait to put the boot into Richmond,that hasn’t changed for fifty years.