List Mgmt. 2018 St Kilda Trade Thread Part 4

I never ever get any mail BUT today i spoke with a guy who works at Sandy and he is very very confident you guys will land Kelly at the end of next year.

Apparently signed for the current 2 years due to the GWS window but is 100% coming back to VIC.

North cannot match your offer after this trade period and he has supposedly also purchased property in the bayside area recently.

Anyway just passing that on.

Carry on.

Gee whiz, better load up on 2019 draft picks! Take ours along with 13 and 16 for 4 :D

I never ever get any mail BUT today i spoke with a guy who works at Sandy and he is very very confident you guys will land Kelly at the end of next year.

Apparently signed for the current 2 years due to the GWS window but is 100% coming back to VIC.

North cannot match your offer after this trade period and he has supposedly also purchased property in the bayside area recently.

Carry on.
you have no idea what you've just done. thank you :p

C'mon it's a lot easier to play to a winning ruck man, hickeys value to WC is greater than to us because of their midfield vs ours, Hickeys ability around the ground is like wise more valuable to them than us, and no one wanted Longer.
Can we please stop reporting hearsay as the truth..

Remember when we had to re-register, was it on Saintsational? I was Verdun something until then. when I saw Verdun 66 was taken I became Borderbarry.
Mate... I was Verdun66 before that. I have never had another name. Other than my own of course....

We are getting Alabakis for a reason, its because we have Longer, then Pierce then some pinch hitters.
Most teams would have at least one ruck in development.
That's not to say we plan to play him this year or next year.

Like most Cat B Rookies , Sam will probably be a bust. ( I hope not).
At some point he gets a game? What like Luke Van Rheenan or Khan Haratuku?
There are probably around 17 rucks on AFL lists that haven't played a game yet, and some of them never will. Least likely to get a game really fast are the Cat B rookies. Mason Cox got no games in his first season, and he's a success story.
You really display a naive view of the draft.
You were doing so well a mostly intelligent well thought out post, sure a little self serving a little tone deaf, but then you ruined it getting personal, I like to engage in peoples ideas, but once it gets personal there is no point.

North cannot match your offer after this trade period.
Yes our cap is much bigger

21kw11v.jpg

Bill had a hip issue going into round one (should not have played imo). Pulled up quite bad after the game yet played the following week. The hip degenerated and was further compounded by groin soreness (compensatory) which became unmanageable midway through the North game. Had injections at half time but couldn't run or jump. Further damage was done during the third (with him leaving the ground late in the third) which set him back weeks.

Missed at least four before re aggravating at sandy and carrying through most of the year.

Not trying to make excuses (sounds like it though) but most of us have no idea what happens behind the scenes. We are much more comfortable taking pot shots from the anonymity of the keyboard. Bill is in no doubt as to where his deficiencies lie. I am sure with a good run at it he can get to a level where he can better impact games.

I often wonder how brave some might be vocalising their comments directly to the players?
i agree with pretty much all of that its one of my pet hates when i hear people call players lazy or disinterested as thats usually the furthests from the truth .. the issue i have with Billy is to do with his lack of awarness of the game i take the Melbourne game we almost lost as an example the amount of times Billy didnt get back to the goal line on set shots was deplorable, the fact he was looking in the wrong direction to allow Gawn to mark in the goal square was costly ... these were things that injury didnt hamper him with this was him not being aware that as the big guy it was prob a good idea to stand on the goal line to try and in defence get a hand to the ball or in our goals stop Gawn getting his hand to the ball... the marking contest he got lost not knowing where the ball was .. the lack of awarness was the think that i worry about longer

Carry on.
**** its happening .Gif ****

whats the bet the campaigner nominates Hawthorn as the club he wants to play for ....
reminds me of a girl i used to go to school with , absoulte stunner of a girl but so confident of her ability to have the boys wrapped around her finger she litterally had guys thinking the were "third in line" , "Fourth in line" to date her once she broke up with her current b/f ...
Jelly gets us all excited and then leaves us feeling sorry for ourselves

i agree with pretty much all of that its one of my pet hates when i hear people call players lazy or disinterested as thats usually the furthests from the truth .. the issue i have with Billy is to do with his lack of awarness of the game i take the Melbourne game we almost lost as an example the amount of times Billy didnt get back to the goal line on set shots was deplorable, the fact he was looking in the wrong direction to allow Gawn to mark in the goal square was costly ... these were things that injury didnt hamper him with this was him not being aware that as the big guy it was prob a good idea to stand on the goal line to try and in defence get a hand to the ball or in our goals stop Gawn getting his hand to the ball... the marking contest he got lost not knowing where the ball was .. the lack of awarness was the think that i worry about longer
Billy is far from a 'natural' footballer, so his lack of awareness isn't a surprise. But when injured you can do all sorts of dumb things. Brain is scrambled. The fact that he was underdone and injured a lot in 2018 explains a lot. Got to bounce back in 2019 though!

Bill had a hip issue going into round one (should not have played imo). Pulled up quite bad after the game yet played the following week. The hip degenerated and was further compounded by groin soreness (compensatory) which became unmanageable midway through the North game. Had injections at half time but couldn't run or jump. Further damage was done during the third (with him leaving the ground late in the third) which set him back weeks.

Missed at least four before re aggravating at sandy and carrying through most of the year.

Not trying to make excuses (sounds like it though) but most of us have no idea what happens behind the scenes. We are much more comfortable taking pot shots from the anonymity of the keyboard. Bill is in no doubt as to where his deficiencies lie. I am sure with a good run at it he can get to a level where he can better impact games.

I often wonder how brave some might be vocalising their comments directly to the players?

Umm, that's why we have footy forums...so that we don't have to tell the players, and why there are also footy police at games...we need saving from ourselves.

Carry on.

tenor-5.gif

Seriously doubt it .
They want him , have the money for him and he wants to play where his father played before. No brainer to me.

A lot can change in a year......or not.

Just needs Norf to have a bad year and us to head up the ladder. Nothing set in stone.
I reckon dollars will triumph over sentimentality most times, and especially when he’s heading into what will probably be the biggest contract he will receive.

The onus is on us to provide the attraction on field as well though.

Hopefully we don’t offer anyone a stupid offer like the one we tabled for Sheil. Reeks of desperation and just doesn’t work. Also puts to much pressure on the player.
So glad Sheil didn’t come to us.

List Mgmt. 2018 St Kilda Trade Thread Part 4