List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap

It seems like there is little love for Jack on the GC if we are willing to re-draft him through the PSD.
If he had much good will around the place you reckon we would get a deal done.

The angst with Ah Chee is that we've been through the tough times with him, when he was just a prodigious talent in a scrawny body. The talent is still there, but his body now looks AFL ready. He looks ripe to break out in 2020. I'd really like to hear the club's reasoning for letting him go.

And to go up the road to Brisbane for me is akin to going from the Red Sox to the Yankees or vice versa.

The angst with Ah Chee is that we've been through the tough times with him, when he was just a prodigious talent in a scrawny body. The talent is still there, but his body now looks AFL ready. He looks ripe to break out in 2020. I'd really like to hear the club's reasoning for letting him go.

Perhaps its a role thing, and didn't agree with the clubs assessment of him. It seems AhChee driven, not from the club.

Turned another top 10 pick into probably a mid 30’s pick and another we won’t use. We had no reason here not to hold out for a better deal as we hold pick 1 in the PSD. Can’t believe we’re getting bent over again this trade period, Really dreading the Martin announcement surely Carlton are going to give us junk to

Granted it was a 'clayton' top 10 pick.

Pun intended

Perhaps its a role thing, and didn't agree with the clubs assessment of him. It seems AhChee driven, not from the club.
Maybe. The club seems happy to let him go though. I could understand if the club doesn't think he'll get over his injuries or he wants too much money, but I doubt Brisbane would be giving him more than he's worth. He seemed to be a good character too & well liked, from what I could see. I think this will come back to bite us.

Ah Chee kicked 5 against Geelong didn't he?
kid can play footy.

One possible connotation - Adelaide needs points for their father son / NGA players Edwards and Borlase next year.
Potentially Brisbanes next year round 2 pick will be of value to them.

Could we do pick 15, pick 20, 2nd round 2020 from Brisbane.
Crouch + GC 2020 3rd?

I predict them finishing 6th which would be picks 31 and 67.
Awful.
You win again Brisbane!
Wash your mouth out!!! Brisbane never win. It’s Brisbane. The only reason people go to Brisbane is to then go to the Goldy (or Sunshine Coast). It has been and always will be inferior to the Gold Coast.

Maybe. The club seems happy to let him go though. I could understand if the club doesn't think he'll get over his injuries or he wants too much money, but I doubt Brisbane would be giving him more than he's worth. He seemed to be a good character too & well liked, from what I could see. I think this will come back to bite us.

Wait for next year to listen to Derwayne Russell rabbiting on about how we gave away superstars Lyons and Ah Chee for nothing.

Do we come in with the Lions future 2nd and just trump the Bulldogs. Let's the Crows make a statement and let's Keath come back home to his original club where he was a foundation player with Zac Smith.

So this is what I hope happens..

We give up jack martin for pick 9.

Pick 9 goes to adelaide along with pick 20 for Brad Crouch

We then get alex keath pick 1 in the PS Draft (if he cant get a trade)

Ah Chee has talent but was never a top 15 pick and I’d doubt he fits into the new culture being built. The Clayton cloud is dispersing quickly and only Martin to go.
Exactly. Don’t overly care what we get for them. Just clear the decks of the Clayton crap and let dewy and his team really shape this list

With our midfield gaining Rowell, Greenwood and Ellis then Martin could play most of his time up forward receiving some quality ball and using his crumbing skills.
Could be pretty good.

With our midfield gaining Rowell, Greenwood and Ellis then Martin could play most of his time up forward receiving some quality ball and using his crumbing skills.
Could be pretty good.
It’s a no for me boddsy. He is a sook and doesn’t play hard enough. I know he has all the talent in the world but he doesn’t go out to play and represent the jumper. Looks disinterested 99% of the time and plays like a lazy turd. Happy to see him go, he can take his sulking ass to Carlton. We need better attitudes then his around all our young fellas otherwise we are never going to get anywhere

List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap