2019 Draft

can someone ecplain the trade with Collingwood to me?
Did we move spots and then just exchange 2nd rounder for 2020?
Or did they give us something else?
If it's the former, then we could potentially have moved DOWN both drafts?
yep this worries me.

Just on this, if you take out the reaction time, Bolt did 2.70/2.74. Not sure if they count the reaction time at the Combine or start the clock when the kid actually gets going. Whichever, 2.86 is rare air.
There’s no reaction time, players start when they’re ready. The timing gate start once they break the plane.

So we basically handed them Bianco for nothing in return?
Not worried about this year, so much, if we didn't want Bianco, but worried we finish lower then the Magpies, who were a Prelim team unlucky not to face us in GF.

Its a Risky trade that could move us down a bit in 2020.

I come in peace lads. So a mate of mine is friends with Tassie boy Mitch O'Neill. Apparently your recruiting team was at his house last weekend telling him that the club was planning on taking him with your third rounder. He's got no idea what is going on at the moment.
Hopefully he gets picked up in the Rookie Draft by someone. We obviously had higher rated players who were still available.

Many clubs passed so he may be bookmarked by a few clubs tomorrow.

All the best to the kid.

I come in peace lads. So a mate of mine is friends with Tassie boy Mitch O'Neill. Apparently your recruiting team was at his house last weekend telling him that the club was planning on taking him with your third rounder. He's got no idea what is going on at the moment.

Well we have not picked him yet, I know that much and so should he.

Turner probably give him the rub

Not a lot of difference between Prestia and Cotchin, both mids who get the ball. Cotchin has sacrificed his game a bit, but is best when he is playing attacking footy, and with our developing midfield, he will hopefully get back to that.
There is no difference now with mids. The guy is clueless.

On CPH1920 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Doesn’t sound like our guys. We don’t give definites.

We knew we were taking Dow with our first unless a couple of miracles slipped and he had no idea it was a chance.

We don’t reveal much and keep things in house.

This is a good sign. Means that players were available that we didn't expect to be.

It could be a case of Essendon allowing us to take the two Brisbane kids with their bid, so we instead chose to wait until 56 to take a tall and O'Neil missed out.

I expect we'll take him tomorrow if available

we got there future second for ours I think
Given both clubs should finish high up the ladder, my point stands.
We slid down a spot today and could well slide down a spot or two next year.
Of course we could slide up a spot as well, but i just don't see any point in that trade at all.

Given both clubs should finish high up the ladder, my point stands.
We slid down a spot today and could well slide down a spot or two next year.
Of course we could slide up a spot as well, but i just don't see any point in that trade at all.

I do, we where not going to pick Bianco so we lost nothing.

We anticipate to finish ahead of the Pies in 2020. So all things being equal our second round pick in 2020 has improved for nothing.

Its a clear win plus get browny points with Pies which might help in future trades/outs

I'd suggest that we didn't expect Ralphsmith to still be there or that the Lions wouldn't match bids on their 2 kids who we clearly rated higher than O'Neill. Maybe we take him as a rookie pick tomorrow.

2019 Draft