2019 planning

Cog+Telly
Or
Crae+Worp+$60k

I love combo 1 but know Crae could go crazy and then I'll miss him as a C option

I think you're overthinking this

You probably missed these posts from both me and JDWCE

This is actually mental that there isn't an advanced trade screen or a lockout counter...with 49 hours to go. I'm gonna send them a message.

Btw, to everyone who thinks 'oh relax they'll sort it out', just know that they didn't even have an area to cancel the trial subscription before I berated them. They literally charged me because I had no option to cancel. Then they put the button in and the ability to change to different subscription options.

No confidence at all in whoever's pulling the levers this year. It's been an absolute shit-show from the beginning

I paid for the premo thing on all the players. Took two payments out of my credit card... then the subscription thing wouldn't even work. Took a week of chasing them up to credit me a payment and get the damn thing to work

This year there are serious problems, and I'm not confident that they've actually considered everything. If I was a new player, I'd just keep screwing around with my team thinking 'oh, I can still make trades, cool.' So then if I decide to 'clear team' and lockout commences, season over. The timer is there for that reason. It's also there as some people will have faster or slower clocks that don't match, so people might think they have more time than they do.

Given that they didn't have an area to cancel or change a subscription (which is illegal btw), it's not too far of a stretch to think that maybe they've let this slip too

you gotta love it, the selected as emergency says they'll be a purple dot with something white on it? give it a whirl....
green dot with a white thumbs up? wtf... benny hill stuff !

Mills less so for me, I saw commentary on him being stuck in def locking down recently as the greater team need. I cant remember where though sorry.
Interesting. I didn't catch his JLT2 game, numbers look OK to me.

JLT1 against the Giants I attended. He didn't dominate but was at heaps of centre bounces, and played on the ball most of the game. And Swans board seem to have him playing midfield (when I last checked, admittedly a week or two ago). For what its worth, being at that game live convinced me Zac Williams is a fantasy gun. Seeing his workrate in getting to contests was impressive.

just saw the green thumb, that is actually hilariously bad. Why can't they just do something similar to real dreamteam, they have such a clean and fast interface. First thing that needs to go is the player pictures on ground, completely unnecessary and that's what probably slows the site down. Then put a dark background FFS. And then bring back drag and drop.

Anyway, I got other bigger problems now. All season I've had Grundy and Lloyd and now I don't have either. Matt Crouch was too safe a pick for me apparently, nah let's go with Sloane for the value. To top it all off I got bloody Sauce Jacobs staring me in the face at R2. Worpel in my team all preseason, just swapped him to Elliot who will probably get injured on about 20. Only sane thing I've done is keep Brayshaw

Interesting. I didn't catch his JLT2 game, numbers look OK to me.

JLT1 against the Giants I attended. He didn't dominate but was at heaps of centre bounces, and played on the ball most of the game. And Swans board seem to have him playing midfield (when I last checked, admittedly a week or two ago). For what its worth, being at that game live convinced me Zac Williams is a fantasy gun. Seeing his workrate in getting to contests was impressive.
Mills played loose on the HBF in JLT2 because Lloyd was out

I messed around the other day to get the cash to upgrade Goldy to Gawn. Now I've reversed it because I see so much value in Gold and reckon he can be within 5 of Gawn. Now I have 50k left over and I don't know what to do with myself
I've got 78k left over too. I'm happy with my rookies, but if one of them isn't named, i have some spare cash so i can afford a more expensive one if necessary.

Mills played loose on the HBF in JLT2 because Lloyd was out
And because Aliir Aliir was playing ruck. Aliir wil play back, Sinclair will ruck and Lloyd is in, which means Mills should spend more time in the middle.

Anyway, I got other bigger problems now. All season I've had Grundy and Lloyd and now I don't have either. Matt Crouch was too safe a pick for me apparently, nah let's go with Sloane for the value. To top it all off I got bloody Sauce Jacobs staring me in the face at R2. Worpel in my team all preseason, just swapped him to Elliot who will probably get injured on about 20. Only sane thing I've done is keep Brayshaw
Mate, that's wild!

just saw the green thumb, that is actually hilariously bad. Why can't they just do something similar to real dreamteam, they have such a clean and fast interface. First thing that needs to go is the player pictures on ground, completely unnecessary and that's what probably slows the site down. Then put a dark background FFS. And then bring back drag and drop.

I'm just using the classic interface now, which is a fair bit better. Can't stand half the things about the field version

Clear team, clear your head and start again, haha

Am i silly for making a few moves that bring Libba in at the cost of Treloar to M Crouch ? Or am I silly for not doing it sooner?
Not a silly move at all, Treloar to Crouch is hardly a cost. Mrouch looks to be such a safe scorer this year, don't know why I keep taking him out of my team

Markov 198k defender getting a gig tomorrow. Didn't see his JLT is he worth a look in?

My final decision.... and a bit of a long winded one

Lloyd (D1), Macrae, Gawn, Drew (F6) - allows me to have A.Smith R3
VS
Milera (D1), Conigs, Goldy, Billings (F4) - leaves Worps F5, Setters F6 and 170k R3

2019 planning