Oppo Camp 2019 Premiership Salt Mine

Which team's supporters are the saltiest?

• Adelaide

Votes: 13 2.8%
  • Brisbane

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Carlton

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Collingwood

Votes: 59 12.7%
  • Essendon

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 1 0.2%
  • Geelong

Votes: 213 46.0%
  • Gold Coast

• Greater Western Sydney

Votes: 4 0.9%
  • Hawthorn

Votes: 8 1.7%
  • Melbourne

• North Melbourne

Votes: 9 1.9%
  • Port Adelaide

Votes: 2 0.4%
  • St Kilda

Votes: 3 0.6%
  • Sydney

• West Coast

Votes: 125 27.0%
  • Western Bulldogs

LAST WARNING

The mod bashing has got to stop

One more mod bashing post and this thread gets closed permanently.

If you have an issue with a modding decision, where it be here or elsewhere, take it up with that mod or contact site admin.

Mods are unpaid volunteers volunteering their time to keep this place running smoothly. Try to respect that. Yeah, we dont always get things right, but most here are just trying to do whats best for everyone. Its impossible for mods to make everyone happy, and for every decision a mod makes, there is always going to be someone who disagrees.

Mod bashing never solves anything and it is simply disrespectful to those who take the time to volunteer for this place.

In before it’s deleted

View attachment 756074

Lol wtf do oppo and neutrals want ? So they expect Richmond not to bury a team if the opportunity arose , just so they could all watch a close game for there own entertainment . FMD there are some real stupid campaigners on this website .

Umps cost GWS 15 goals

first half of game umpires gave the game to tigers.
as a neutral I was screaming at the TV. Reiwoldt and Grimes diving.
different rules being applied- Tigers got benefit of end result not because umpires actually saw incidents.

Ruined the game and basically was all over at half time.
Umpires matched the occasion- underwhelming and a farce
couldn't afgree more. blatant richmond bias in the first half. the instance where picket was tackled and got called play on to the very next contest where the gws got pinged htb on the boundary. bewildering.
remember that one well-
Razor's comments earlier in the year about allowing bias to influence decision was clear hear- iirc it was a centre bounce, should have been too high/in the back to GWS - goes to pickett- gets done- waved play on- Greene gets wrapped up and pinged. Seemed really obvious that Pickett was a feel good story so let's not pay that, whereas Greene is the antichrist and got pinged for something that 99/100 would be a ball up.
I think Razor just liked hearing the cheers when he made a decision in Richmond's favour, the old noise of affirmation.

To be a good umpire you need to block that out and just pay calls impartially without favour but Razor isn't a good umpire, let's his ego get in the way.

The umpiring didn't affect the result as Richmond were the better team but the umpires didn't do GWS any favours when the game was still on the line.
It's naive to think a poorly umpired half that heavily favours one team couldn't destroy any momentum and confidence of a team in it's first GF.
I don't doubt Tigers were deserved premiers, nor that they were the better team, yet the umpiring was so poor it did not allow a fair contest

He had been going at it non stop for the past 24 hours or so. Reckons the AFL should dock teams premiership points also of fans behave badly.

Some freo supporter was following him around the main board giving him grief yesterday it was brilliant

Might need to sort out a ticket for him captain blood 17

Something that has stood out for me about the Tigers is their 'team 1st ethos'. JR8 voiced it again tonight on 360 when he said he was just about in tears when a bloke who was in contention for the Norm Smith Medal had a chance of a shot on goal from around 50m but instead chose to pass it off to a player in his 1st game and give him an opportunity. I absolutely applaud DM for the way he brings players into the game. If, for instance, that had been Dangerflog or Gablett then I can almost guarantee that they would have taken the shot!! For them it's about how good they are and how they can win the game. Until oppo flogs realise that these players are the difference between winning Preliminary/Grand Finals then they will forever be consigned to 'Also rans' I have no sympathy whatsoever for their sooking and until their teams show the humility and team mindedness that champion teams exhibit then I wont.

So GAEAD campaigners!

It’s all down to fear, insecurity and envy, far as I can tell, Rodney.

I think you’ve covered quite a few of the reasons they’ve turned downright nasty, but there’s more to it I reckon.

Pickett and Stack are two of the top six debutants of the season, we plucked both out of WA for loose change. In a year where we added Lynch and nailed the draft.

Our ‘risky long shots’ are covering themselves in glory within an environment which allows them to flourish, they’ve got Willie Rioli as the latest in a long line of ‘incidents.’

Last year was finally a flag they could celebrate outside their tainted ones. Now it looks like what it was - a fortunate break to get to play against the ultimate finals chokers.

We went into ‘17 with a list that still had significant holes, it was easy to say we couldn’t maintain our success. There is nothing even vaguely resembling a hole in our list now.

All in all, it leaves absolutely nothing but petty and grubby ammunition to throw at us.

They all know there’s more to come and that for a long, long time they will have three choices: enjoy Richmond winning; don’t watch; watch and whinge...knowing full well how pathetic you sound.

It’s only just begun. Every football frustration from 17 other clubs is going to morph straight into hate for us.

Finally, correct order has been restored to the universe.
You can smell the fear

Salty Hawks Fan said:
Hopefully the afl hit them with the equalization stick like we copped every year we contended, about 4 years in a row we copped the 1st/2nd hardest draw, this year after winning it in 2017 and minor premiers 2018 the afl thought it would be a good idea to give the tigers the 4th easiest draw, Bartlett called it early that the afl pretty much handed the tigs the cup when he saw the draw