Oppo Camp 2019 Premiership Salt Mine

Which team's supporters are the saltiest?

• Adelaide

Votes: 13 2.8%
  • Brisbane

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Carlton

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Collingwood

Votes: 59 12.7%
  • Essendon

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 1 0.2%
  • Geelong

Votes: 213 46.0%
  • Gold Coast

• Greater Western Sydney

Votes: 4 0.9%
  • Hawthorn

Votes: 8 1.7%
  • Melbourne

• North Melbourne

Votes: 9 1.9%
  • Port Adelaide

Votes: 2 0.4%
  • St Kilda

Votes: 3 0.6%
  • Sydney

• West Coast

Votes: 125 27.0%
  • Western Bulldogs

LAST WARNING

The mod bashing has got to stop

One more mod bashing post and this thread gets closed permanently.

If you have an issue with a modding decision, where it be here or elsewhere, take it up with that mod or contact site admin.

Mods are unpaid volunteers volunteering their time to keep this place running smoothly. Try to respect that. Yeah, we dont always get things right, but most here are just trying to do whats best for everyone. Its impossible for mods to make everyone happy, and for every decision a mod makes, there is always going to be someone who disagrees.

Mod bashing never solves anything and it is simply disrespectful to those who take the time to volunteer for this place.

Cats fans:
"Would have beaten the flogs if not for our players turning to water after playing well for 2 quarters. Hawkins brain fart, Scott pretending to be the best coach in history and looking stupid.. Now we have to deal with flog Richmond supporters for another year."
So basically, they would have beaten us if they were the better side, what a weird melt, hasn't quite got it in him to say we're just a better side.

Got to love Twitter

431c707377241cc46c2800b0c588b4b3.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Yes, I had to call this guy out as after 2017 he said " Is there a worse Premiership captain than Trent Cotchin?" He answers with a "Nup"...
I told him today, "make that a 2 x Premiership Captain"...

I think that’s the crux of their problem. They were only there because they booked their flights weeks ago. i.e. certainties to make the GF.
I saw many WCE supporters. It was obvious

they booked grand final tickets when they beat us early in 2018...I was so pissed off when they actually won it. Wanted then to all get belted before the GF because of that cocky behaviour.

The dumbest campaigner usually have the loudest voices and tend to be sure of themselves. It’s the dunning-Krueger effect in action.
Waht did you sai?

"Would have beaten the flogs if not for our players turning to water after playing well for 2 quarters. Hawkins brain fart, Scott pretending to be the best coach in history and looking stupid.. Now we have to deal with flog Richmond supporters for another year."
So basically, they would have beaten us if they were the better side, what a weird melt, hasn't quite got it in him to say we're just a better side.
When you’re using an excuse that your players turned to water (interpreted to - our players weren’t good enough) it’s probably a good time to stop whining and just shut up.

From the main board thread on Marlion Pickett (https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/marlion-pickett-gf-performance.1229501/)

Most of these are from one incredibly salty (and incredibly self righteous) Weagles supporter.

Was the only player on the field according to Bruce and bt

Well done marlion.
We're a forgiving bunch for people who can kick a footy.
Obviously Burt Reynolds taught him well when he coached him at gridiron

Played one game against an insipid team protected by some experienced players.
Gws missed a trick, should have roughed him up and he'd have disappeared.

Needs to be an investigation into Richmond.
Dustin Martin with his dad not allowed in the country.
Pickett and his criminal past.
Shocking.
AFL players used to be role models.

Cant take anything out of this performance, richmond could have won this in a canter with 16 men on the fied

Congratulations to marlion.
First premiership player to drive to a grand final in a car where he made the number plate.
Well done.

Ill get a lot of dislikes but their is a damn good reason he played his first game at 27 and its entirely his own doing. I feel the celebration of his achievement is a tad stupid and a bit condescending

Rioli smokes a bong - Ban him for life
Pickett robs a house and assaults 12 year old during robbery - Do 18 months then come back and be a hero

Seems a bit well wrong doesnt it?

On the other side of the coin, there was one amusing comment:

wont get a game next week

I would post some of the facebook melts but if you put a WA, entitled, arrogant bogan in front of a screen or phone all that comes out is laughable dribble. Theres just too much of it to upload and it is facebook so half of them are probably fried from the WA heat.
facebook is nothing but a gold mine for afl nuffs, some of the stuff that gets posted on there is beyond comprehension

It amazes me that people care enough to post of AFL FB stuff but don’t care enough to understand basic rules and regulations of the game. The amount of morons who post a complaint with no understanding of the rules is just astounding.

If we get band 2 for Brando the FB threads will be full of so many people whinging and yet not understanding the FA system.

It amazes me that people care enough to post of AFL FB stuff but don’t care enough to understand basic rules and regulations of the game. The amount of morons who post a complaint with no understanding of the rules is just astounding.

If we get band 2 for Brando the FB threads will be full of so many people whinging and yet not understanding the FA system.
It's gonna be delicious, didn't we get pick 26 and in turn Shai Bolton for Vickery?

This idiot has the same level of logic of my 6 year old nephew who thinks good teams remain good forever and bad teams stay bad forever.

We were shit for a long time but anyone who thought that would last forever are kidding themselves.

This idiot has the same level of logic of my 6 year old nephew who thinks good teams remain good forever and bad teams stay bad forever.

We were s**t for a long time but anyone who thought that would last forever are kidding themselves.
Cats fans especially can't handle the fact we are now a gun team tearing it up on and off the field. We have copped so any hidings from them over the years and some of their fans still think of us as a shit truck.