Training 2019 Preseason

Say g'day from me. I might see him in the Victory Room this year. Along with the other 20 posters he's threatened. The coppers might be there as well. What is it about some wharfies who revel in the past and claim vicarious credit from the desperados of the past? My experience of the newer version is they are pretty tough in a gang, when surrounded by their mates and on their home turf. When isolated, they tend to become spineless little bitches who cry a lot when you lock them away. They also sing like Pavarotti to save their own skins. Honour amongst thieves? pfft!

Reckon your spot on TB about about coaching influence and
Player buy in! In my view it is the intangible factor that controls
Teams performances over a year!
Just a look at the last 3 premiers tells you that!

it is the missing link down at StKilda and I suspect outside of
A handful of seasons in my time it has been non existent!

Say g'day from me. I might see him in the Victory Room this year. Along with the other 20 posters he's threatened. The coppers might be there as well. What is it about some wharfies who revel in the past and claim vicarious credit from the desperados of the past? My experience of the newer version is they are pretty tough in a gang, when surrounded by their mates and on their home turf. When isolated, they tend to become spineless little bitches who cry a lot when you lock them away. They also sing like Pavarotti to save their own skins. Honour amongst thieves? pfft!
feel like I've missed something here

That's actually the total opposite of what modern defenders do...the best play very loose & it's up to the 'Team Defence' (help from other defenders) to cover opposition forwards.

Austin is actually a very promising zone off & intercept defender... we just need to get the rest of the backline to identify when they need to leave their man to cover others.

Still like them in a hole with limited freedom to take off into space which is what Austin does. If you go to the ground he's off doing his own thing with other backs screaming at him and pointing to where he should be. You have zones but the KP defenders still sit on their man. The loose defenders are usually given licence to roam around and drop back in the hole in front of where the ball is getting directed. If all defenders played lose it would be a goal fest.

I would try him on a wing or somewhere that isn't so easy to expose him. He's a good player but seriously loose. Webster was similar in the past though and has tightened up. He'd be off running up the field before we'd even won the ball back.

Still like them in a hole with limited freedom to take off into space which is what Austin does. If you go to the ground he's off doing his own thing with other backs screaming at him and pointing to where he should be. You have zones but the KP defenders still sit on their man. The loose defenders are usually given licence to roam around and drop back in the hole in front of where the ball is getting directed. If all defenders played lose it would be a goal fest.

I would try him on a wing or somewhere that isn't so easy to expose him. He's a good player but seriously loose. Webster was similar in the past though and has tightened up. He'd be off running up the field before we'd even won the ball back.

I suggest that's just a young defender finding his feet.

There's very few defenders now who don't drop off their direct opponent to help out... the very best defenders play scant regard for their player yet are rarely toweled up for their loose checking.

Austin just needs games under his belt & a midfield with some sort of defensive mindset. A defender will always look like he's being unaccountable when the footy zips in with no pressure up field.

If Longer is our number one ruckman, we are in trouble. Marshall, and Pierce, please. I'd even give the basketballer a go before Billy. He's had six years to prove himself and has failed. The only reason he's still on the list is they couldn't trade him away. The one year deal says it all. I'm told he has had an attitude problem, which has held back his development. If that's actually the case he should've been sacked. Who needs seven years to adjust their attitude? It's not as though he's shown a skerrick of promise.

He was restricted by injury this year so used last year to compare him to Gawn at the same age. He's still got age on
I suggest that's just a young defender finding his feet.

There's very few defenders now who don't drop off their direct opponent to help out... the very best defenders play scant regard for their player yet are rarely toweled up for their loose checking.

Austin just needs games under his belt & a midfield with some sort of defensive mindset. A defender will always look like he's being unaccountable when the footy zips in with no pressure up field.

They are still meant to hold up a zone spots, no one is meant to just do their own thing. He's obviously got some confidence but I imagine that was why he was dropped after putting up excellent numbers.

Is this something dragged over from saintsational because I have no idea what posters are talking about.

Lazar was a ordinary player who was a bit agricultural and tried hard, he wasn’t on his own though. In my many years of watching the VFL/AFL I have seen very few fights where players have exchanged blows face to face. Most of the rough stuff was really pretty ordinary and the games better today without it. It always took more courage to put your head over the ball or go back with the flight than it ever did to throw an elbow or run through a player picking up the ball.

I though lazar sold used cars what does any of this have to do with wharfies.

I agree about Longer, time to back him and that means players passing to him. He's not a bad distributor so use him.

That’s true but they won’t let him kick.
It’s a real loser of a look too and I don’t think he’s actually a bad boot.

Grear post TB. It will be nice to see those players back on the park and in form. Lets hope we also get some real integrity in selections this year and the coaches trusting the players.
I cut cho more slack than most ladt of year, but the coming season, there is no excuse.
And I'm not even talking about wins, but the way we go about our football.

He has a better list, more experienced players, more speed and hopefully some of our potentials break out.

He has new assistants, and a fresh approach.

Time is up cho, deliver more wins, better skills, a more coherent game plan and some spirit and courage when things are going wrong, even to lose better.

Do that or piss off.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

He's cut from the same cut as Vidovic, alright. Slow and useless as a footballer. Vidovic was a Good sniper, that's all though. Never saw him stand toe to toe with anyone. Some people still reckon his absence cost us the '97 flag. What a joke. They ran us off our feet. He wouldn't have got near it. Rumour has it he boasted that he would've knocked out Jarman and Rehn. In his dreams. Not while they were facing him anyway. One of the worst players ever to don our jumper. Spida and Cooky would've got the job done.

Vidovic is still over on SS bigging up his gangster credentials by threatening to punch out anyone who challenges him. It hasn't happened yet, so I suppose the leopard never changes its spots. I wonder if he's still selling hot cars and ripping off the vulnerable (convicted)? Fine piece of work.
What a was his Nic @ SS?

Edit: Answered. Is that the same Stone Cold that used to post here?

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

He's cut from the same cut as Vidovic, alright. Slow and useless as a footballer. Vidovic was a Good sniper, that's all though. Never saw him stand toe to toe with anyone. Some people still reckon his absence cost us the '97 flag. What a joke. They ran us off our feet. He wouldn't have got near it. Rumour has it he boasted that he would've knocked out Jarman and Rehn. In his dreams. Not while they were facing him anyway. One of the worst players ever to don our jumper. Spida and Cooky would've got the job done.

Vidovic is still over on SS bigging up his gangster credentials by threatening to punch out anyone who challenges him. It hasn't happened yet, so I suppose the leopard never changes its spots. I wonder if he's still selling hot cars and ripping off the vulnerable (convicted)? Fine piece of work.
Get to the granny and say billy this is your last game for the club. Not because were delisting you are going to knock every campaigner out.

You know yourself that clearances mean little now if you win the ball back. Shiel can win his own ball and so can guys like Zaka, I think they have a side that is easily top 4 and with the players they have brought in over the last 2 years they are a massive under achiever. They need Daniher to straighten them up and they will be a much better side.

I said the Tigers would play finals the year they won the premiership because these they had was too good to not be in the 8. Lots thought they were bottom 8. Collingwood I suggested had a better list than us last year for the same reason. Where clubs finish is irrelevant, you can measure a list and see if the are underperforming. A good enough list will eventually rise. I think there are plenty overachieving too, Hawks were the worst side to finish top 4 in years, they improved their list again though.

So the are an under achiever but next year they can win the flag. I think you said the same last year. Just maybe they aren't good enough and they still lack inside player Naming those 2 wouldn't give me confidence they have solved that problem. What that means is they will kill poor sides but will struggle against good sides. As for comparing to the tigers well they actually made the finals 3 years in a row before that. Dons jack shite.

Look up Saynta in the urban dictionary!
I think that Saynta is that weird poster that I had numerous run-ins with before I decided to jack that site in - in fact he was one of the catalysts: I should thank him. But he was seriously stupid: he made some of the dumbasses on here look like Stephen Hawking. He seemed like that typical stereotype of footy supporters with no education that just somehow survived right up until adulthood, probably his ultimate career was cleaning toilets or something like that.

So the are an under achiever but next year they can win the flag. I think you said the same last year. Just maybe they aren't good enough and they still lack inside player Naming those 2 wouldn't give me confidence they have solved that problem. What that means is they will kill poor sides but will struggle against good sides. As for comparing to the tigers well they actually made the finals 3 years in a row before that. Dons jack shite.

Well I'm not Nostradamus am I. It's a guess but to me across every line they have depth and quality. I guess it's more than list though isn't it. I don't think they are well coached but they have a top 4 quality list. Geelong had an outstanding midfield in 2018 but it didn't win them anything.

I think that Saynta is that weird poster that I had numerous run-ins with before I decided to jack that site in - in fact he was one of the catalysts: I should thank him. But he was seriously stupid: he made some of the dumbasses on here look like Stephen Hawking. He seemed like that typical stereotype of footy supporters with no education that just somehow survived right up until adulthood, probably his ultimate career was cleaning toilets or something like that.
Who you calling Stephen Hawking! Mofo?
The Hawking family is horrified by the comparison.

I'll have you know there is no cleaner toilet than mine!

Well I'm not Nostradamus am I. It's a guess but to me across every line they have depth and quality. I guess it's more than list though isn't it. I don't think they are well coached but they have a top 4 quality list. Geelong had an outstanding midfield in 2018 but it didn't win them anything.
Like Essendon Geelong looked good on paper in the midfield but none of their stats have any idea about defence. That is why you can’t just look at names for any club let alone one that has done nothing yet. I think Essendon will be good but lack far to much to be a premiership side. As for being well coached well you would think a premiership coach would have some idea. Maybe they aren’t good enough.

I will never fail to be surprised how bored players look in shots like these - on Friday a bloke read their name out, their lives are completely overturned and by Monday they’re facing the first day of their life’s dream being coached by multi-premier winning coach........and yet by noon-ish they’re like Homer Simpson hearing nothing but blah’s and praying that he stops talking....surely there should be more rapture in those faces....
my god ... a photo captures 1/100th of a second of time sometimes you get a yawn some times a laugh some times a sneeze ... you cannot draw anything for the photos of the mood of the session

Training 2019 Preseason