Opinion 2020 Draft picks 1/9/22/23/40/56/66/80 (2021 + Melb 2nd, 4th, Haw 4th)

which mythological creature you think would win in a fight, Bigfoot or Santa?

Nov 24, 2007
DTC Frat House
Team Lambda Variant

Crows Draft Hand Tweet

KEY DATES

Oct 30 – Nov 6: AFL Free Agency Period
November 4 – 12: AFL Trade Period
November 20: List Lodgment 1
November 27: List Lodgment 2
November 30: AFL Draft Nominations close
w/c December 7: NAB AFL Draft and Rookie Draft (exact date to be confirmed in due course)
Mid-December: Final List Lodgment & TPP estimates​

As God is my witness, finding anything useful on the AFL.com.au site is practically impossible, may whoever designed it burn in hell.

I’m not backing this poor excuse of a club to retain Mcdoanld. So IMO it’s a no brainer to trade pick 1 if it nets us Thilthorpe and Hollands. Get it done, AFC.

its going to have to be a "godfather" offer so would sydney give up their future first? you know north wont.

but then if sydney take mcdonald the roos take thilthorpe.

so if north dont give us their future first I cant see us trading pick 1. I highly doubt adelaide would just accept norths pick 2 and 11.

Yes because it pisses me off. Check the damn message before you post it or go back and edit it. It's not hard to do.
To some people it is hard to do and get it right, Some people can read the same sentence several times, and not see an error, while other's see every mistake,
Believe there's actually a medical term they use,

Problem is that as soon as we float the idea of trading pick 1 with NM or Sydney, it will become obvious we are moving away from McDonald.

NM will stand firm with 2 and every chance Sydney will take DGB anyway .

On SM-A908B using BigFooty.com mobile app

I'm not concerned about McDonald going home, I'm worried he'll request a trade to Collingwood.

Have a listen to him talking about Collingwood from 9:05 in this video. Consistently says "we", "us" and "I'd love to play for Collingwood" throughout. Yuck.

It's the first time I've seen a draftee openly drool over a club like this.

Flog.

Holland's it is

Problem is that as soon as we float the idea of trading pick 1 with NM or Sydney, it will become obvious we are moving away from McDonald.

thing is though, if adelaide are worried about keeping mcdonald so should the roos. he seems like a huge collingwood supporter.

To some people it is hard to do and get it right, Some people can read the same sentence several times, and not see an error, while other's see every mistake,
Believe there's actually a medical term they use,

I understand that mate. I would never criticise your posts because you have made it clear. What I get annoyed with is the ones who blame their phones or just don't care. I'm old and grumpy but it's so easy to get right.

Having said that , there are always the odd mistake which slips through, we're only human. Also I think the term you mean is dyslexia. There're various degrees of that, mild to severe.

I understand that mate. I would never criticise your posts because you have made it clear. What I get annoyed with is the ones who blame their phones or just don't care. I'm old and grumpy but it's so easy to get right.

Having said that , there are always the odd mistake which slips through, we're only human. Also I think the term you mean is dyslexia. There're various degrees of that, mild to severe.
you still going about this. imagine crying this much about grammar.

Then you need to need to check your privilege you piece of sh*t. If basic grammar errors offend you then you probably don’t belong on a community CHAT forum, engaging with literally hundreds of other people who may not have the same grasp on spelling and grammar that you do.

******* idiot.
Maybe I should refer you to the Adelaide Board rules:
(5) Do not post using sms txting. You have a full keyboard, please use it and the English language. This will result in warnings, followed by infractions.
Apostrophe abuse isn't txtspk, but it's an abuse of the English language. Use English.

Apostrophes really aren't that hard to use. They're used for contractions (e.g. haven't), and to indicate possession (e.g. Tom's book). Inserting them randomly in the middle of a word, just because it ends with the letter 's' is just plain wrong - and always has been.

It's an easy grammatical mark to use, so use it correctly!

I wouldn't, very poor endurance is the knock from what I gather?
Wasn't he also MUCH faster than people were expecting?

I would have thought he was rising up boards based on his testing.

Mutineer will Reef McInness be bid on B4 COLL pick #14 .......would hate to see that pick wasted on a bid
You'd think he'd be almost certain to be bid on by then.

193cm mid, who ran a 2.77 sec 20m sprint. Fastest in the combine (wind assisted numbers in Vic, though).

Wasn't he also MUCH faster than people were expecting?

I would have thought he was rising up boards based on his testing.
Not really he's shown plenty of explosiveness/acceleration and aerial ability for the Chargers and hadn't really had a lot of exposure in the midfield in 2019 with the likes of Matt Rowell, Noah Anderson and Will Phillips so dominant. No doubt he'd have shared on ball duties for the Chargers with Will Phillips this season if it had gone ahead. I doubt recruiters that had watched him play NAB League and school footy wouldn't have already been aware of his explosiveness and aerial prowess.

Correct.

Doubtful we bid on JUH at Pick 1, doubtful we trade out Pick 1

Might sounds boring, but that’s the way it’s gonna go.

Not really he's shown plenty of explosiveness/acceleration and aerial ability for the Chargers and hadn't really had a lot of exposure in the midfield in 2019 with the likes Matt Rowell, Noah Anderson and Will Phillips so dominant. No doubt he'd have shared on ball duties for the Chargers with Will Phillips this season if it had gone ahead. I doubt recruiters that had watched him play NAB League and school footy wouldn't have already been aware his explosiveness and aerial prowess.

I am starting to think LM is not in equation now after seeing how much he loves Collingwood and obviously would like be in Melbourne. Probably said as much in interviews with Adelaide, and when we have a crows forever player, maybe that’s swayed us to tilthorpe. Who will be better I don’t know. But into fire RT said love play either wing, middle or forward, but preferably wing. Imagine a 202 cm agile, endurance beast on wing, resting forward, Also playing midfield time, and avid crow fan SA kid, something dreams are made of. And let’s make it clear I was on the LM train until I knew beloved Collingwood so much. Flight risk not to WA but the bright lights of Melbourne and Collingwood. Would have said as much in his interviews, alla Bailey smith.

Not rated pick 1 so need trade maybe Sydney, still get our guy, but get something big back for 2021.

I also want Hollands, moving up order, but don’t think it will happen, if not as a consolation prize would love us pick E Ford at either 9, but probably last to our early second. Looking at highlights at 189 cm about, is a beast aerially, tackling, goal kicking, playing up forward and in midfield, all the traits nicks wants, and that Hamish likes in a kid. Watch his highlights package, gonna be a gun. Must get him. Not Hollands class but all same traits as Hollands. If can’t move up to get Hollands, he is next next thing. What do we think, and if you have reservations, just look at his highlights package before deciding. He was in top 5 best in futures game, playing amongst the best in his draft class, 20 plus possessions, two goals, playing limited midfield, total package.

I am starting to think LM is not in equation now after seeing how much he loves Collingwood and obviously would like be in Melbourne. Probably said as much in interviews with Adelaide, and when we have a crows forever player, maybe that’s swayed us to tilthorpe. Who will be better I don’t know. But into fire RT said love play either wing, middle or forward, but preferably wing. Imagine a 202 cm agile, endurance beast on wing, resting forward, Also playing midfield time, and avid crow fan SA kid, something dreams are made of. And let’s make it clear I was on the LM train until I knew beloved Collingwood so much. Flight risk not to WA but the bright lights of Melbourne and Collingwood. Would have said as much in his interviews, alla Bailey smith.

Not rated pick 1 so need trade maybe Sydney, still get our guy, but get something big back for 2021.

I also want Hollands, moving up order, but don’t think it will happen, if not as a consolation prize would love us pick E Ford at either 9, but probably last to our early second. Looking at highlights at 189 cm about, is a beast aerially, tackling, goal kicking, playing up forward and in midfield, all the traits nicks wants, and that Hamish likes in a kid. Watch his highlights package, gonna be a gun. Must get him. Not Hollands class but all same traits as Hollands. If can’t move up to get Hollands, he is next next thing. What do we think, and if you have reservations, just look at his highlights package before deciding. He was in top 5 best in futures game, playing amongst the best in his draft class, 20 plus possessions, two goals, playing limited midfield, total package.

Isn’t this the second year I’m a row now that we’ve got a Collingwood nuffie who’s less than discreet about wanting to get to Collingwood? Who was the kid last year, Bianco?