Position 2021 Forwards

Good luck to anyone mentioning Rozee as a legit option.

That ****ing little weasel single handedly derailed my entire season last year. Ultimate catfish little flog.

Scores 125 and 145 in the first 2 rounds. Still cheap, looks like one of the big corrective trades and and early MUST HAVES in 2020, so I trade him in...

He then goes on to score:

30 (first game I own him)
63 <------ I think I gave up and traded the little rodent after this. 200k cheaper than what I paid for him.

He's on my never again list. Little piss ant pea hearted grub. He wasn't injured in these games either, he was just useless.

He also missed 3 more games after I traded him.

Jump on board errbody! 🚂

Rozee - was the foot stuff last year genuine?
Is he a genuine prospect or a mirage?
Didn’t pay much attention to him, remember that he started off well and petered out, but if it really was foot-related, I suppose you could look at him.

Is he a genuine prospect or a mirage?
Didn’t pay much attention to him, remember that he started off well and petered out, but if it really was foot-related, I suppose you could look at him.
Foot was an issue but the major issue was he lost his midfield spot after the first 2 games. Not sure who they brought back in but he sat and rotted in the forwardline for the majority of games while wines Boak and rockliff did their thing

Also sent Gray in there late over the season over rozee. He’s a wait and see on role for me

Foot was an issue but the major issue was he lost his midfield spot after the first 2 games. Not sure who they brought back in but he sat and rotted in the forwardline for the majority of games while wines Boak and rockliff did their thing

Also sent Gray in there late over the season over rozee. He’s a wait and see on role for me

Going by the CBAs he didn't lose his mid spot until Rd6. Had just as much Mid time in Rds 4-5 but didn't score well, I assume the ankle was bothering him.

By Rd9 you can see that Port had settled in with their preferred 5 mids set up

1st rotation Mids: Rockliff, Boak & Wines (Houston served as injury back up for those 3 - as per Rd 1 & 2 when he filled in for Wines and Rds 6, 7 & 8 when he filled in for Rocky)

2nd rotation: SPP & Robbie Gray

Gray seems to have been the one who took most of Rozee's midfield minutes. Perhaps Robbie moves back to the forward line this year or they split his mid time with Rozee? Ditto with SPP and Butters mid time.

a.JPG

Going by the CBAs he didn't lose his mid spot until Rd6. Had just as much Mid time in Rds 4-5 but didn't score well, I assume the ankle was bothering him.

1st rotation Mids: Rockliff, Boak & Wines (Houston served as injury back up for those 3 - as per Rd 1 & 2 when he filled in for Wines and Rds 6, 7 & 8 when he filled in for Rocky)

Gray seems to have been the one who took most of Rozee's midfield minutes. Perhaps Robbie moves back to the forward line this year or they split his mid time with Rozee? Ditto with SPP and Butters mid time.

View attachment 1052717
Playing with fire IMO picking anyone in that midfield, some very versatile players on their list, not great but together pretty formidable.

Interested in Rocky if he goes on his mad late streak again.

FORMER No.1 draft pick Cam Rayner $392,900 FWD sizzled at Brisbane's match simulation session on Friday afternoon, taking advantage of more time onball.

His power around the stoppages was eye-catching, as was his hard running with the ball in transition.

From one centre bounce the ball spilled free, before Rayner laid a bruising tackle on draftee Blake Coleman, picked the ball up, dodged two opponents and pumped it inside 50 where Tom Fullarton took a towering mark.

It was a glimpse into his impact in the three 20-minute thirds.

Can he do what Petracca did in 2020?

FORMER No.1 draft pick Cam Rayner $392,900 FWD sizzled at Brisbane's match simulation session on Friday afternoon, taking advantage of more time onball.

His power around the stoppages was eye-catching, as was his hard running with the ball in transition.

From one centre bounce the ball spilled free, before Rayner laid a bruising tackle on draftee Blake Coleman, picked the ball up, dodged two opponents and pumped it inside 50 where Tom Fullarton took a towering mark.

It was a glimpse into his impact in the three 20-minute thirds.

Can he do what Petracca did in 2020?

Rayner doesn't have the tank to do what Petracca did last year

I'm 10 years past my expiry date footy wise but I still reckon I could dodge Blake Coleman and hack one inside 50 for a forward to run onto.

Everyone said that about PeTRAPer though

Food for thought
I started Petracca in 2020. I also started him in 2019. I need to see Rayner have a 6 pack and massive biceps instead of puppy fat. Rayner 2021= Petracca 2019 IMO. Rayner hasn't trained at the Nike institute in the US either to build a tank.

Good luck to anyone mentioning Rozee as a legit option.

That ******* little weasel single handedly derailed my entire season last year. Ultimate catfish little flog.

Scores 125 and 145 in the first 2 rounds. Still cheap, looks like one of the big corrective trades and and early MUST HAVES in 2020, so I trade him in...

He then goes on to score:

30 (first game I own him)
63 <------ I think I gave up and traded the little rodent after this. 200k cheaper than what I paid for him.

He's on my never again list. Little piss ant pea hearted grub. He wasn't injured in these games either, he was just useless.

He also missed 3 more games after I traded him.

Jump on board errbody! 🚂

Same but I traded him to Walters after that 54.

Never ever ever ever ever again.

View attachment 1052717
Looking at actual CBA's attended .....it looks like Port were experimenting ....Houstons CBA's ramped up at the expense of Rozee's ....after 3 games Houston was outski, and the load was spread across Grey & Co

1612648998213.png

tenor.gif

He was in a moon boot between games to take the load off it.

Sam Mitchell confirms Jarman Impey will return to defence this season. He finished 3rd in our best and fairest in an injury interrupted season playing there in 2019. Went on a 10 match streak with only 2 scores under 82, and one of those was a 75.

Lockity McLockface.