Trades 2021 Round 7 Fantasy Trades

If Flynn is in, then Macrae. As long as you have a way to get to Gawn as early as next week.
If not, then Gawn.
Macrae is looking most likely, then may target Marshall the following week as Gawn will be a stretch still. I think Marshall at his price is ripper value so hard to pass up. I also think he can go at 100+. The one worry (hardly a worry) I have with Gawn is his ruck time has been dropping the last few weeks in favour of more ruck time to Jackson. Yet he's still scoring very well.

The way I see it, is if I can get Marshall in, that makes a Gawn upgrade a lot lower priority than some other positions on my field where rookies currently sit. It means playing Flynn when he's available over another rookie which 8 times out of 10 is going to score better. If Flynn is dropped, Marshall is moved into the ruck and I inevitably have to play a rookie regardless (unless I've hopefully been able to upgrade there by that point in time)

Out of interest whats everones plan for Flynn?

In a perfect world I'll be keeping him till the R14 bye of Gawndy. He'll be a handy inclusion at that time.

But in reality, its going to get hard to resist moving him on in another 1-2 price rises.

At his current average he'll max out around $550-$570k but might take another 6-8 weeks to get there particularly with rests. Then there's the added risk that the all valued Round 14 bye that Mummys playing anyway (its a bye for them rnd 12, so he could play rnd 13/14?).

In 1 week he'll be ~ $440k, in 2 weeks ~ $470k.
So really only missing out on $100-$150k cash gen ~ 5-6weeks later.

He may be a handy trade in a week or two, just for the quick cash?

In a perfect world I'll be keeping him till the R14 bye of Gawndy. He'll be a handy inclusion at that time.

But in reality, its going to get hard to resist moving him on in another 1-2 price rises.

At his current average he'll max out around $550-$570k but might take another 6-8 weeks to get there particularly with rests. Then there's the added risk that the all valued Round 14 bye that Mummys playing anyway (its a bye for them rnd 12, so he could play rnd 13/14?).

Planning to get Gawn next week until injuries hit again.

From there he will feel like a waste on the bench I reckon so once he maxes out I’ll dump him

Live at R3 till the byes and then cash him in, pending other rooks continuing to make cash.

Assuming Flynn is named, might take a chance on RCD. Big unit and been around a couple years so not like your normal rookie debutant.

Allows me to get Petracca (who I wish I just started with over Gaff) who will hopefully go big against north. Tossing up Petracca or Oliver but think Oliver may get a couple tags with upcoming games against Carlton (Curnow) and Sydney (Hewitt).

Holding for insurance during the bye rounds, should be around when he maxes out in $$'s as well

Depends if another rookie ruck comes into the frame over the next month (especially if has r14 bye). If not then hold a la ROB and hopefully he scores 120+ in that round.

Have never wanted 3 trades more in my life than I do this week. Would have allowed me to go:

Dunks > Treloar
Gulden > Hall
Rowe > Ziebell

Bah.

I would go Campbell to Farrar - swap a few around and have a much stronger lineup across B, M and F lines...

Caleb Poulter, 212k MID/FWD to debut for Collingwood this weekend.

18 years old, pick 30 last year.

Another dud pies rookie or something better? Looks like he might get a go on a wing this week. Had 27 touches in the VFL last week for 93 points and is averaging 88 over the first 2 rounds.

Have had Grundy in my side all week, especially with his tasty matchup.

However starting to get Ziebell FOMO. With his low BE, would it be best going Ziebell this week and Grundy next? Assuming Flynn plays.

Or should I just bite the bullet and finally bring in Grundy?

I am currently ranked in the top 10 and struggling with my trades. I am torn between playing the long game or banking points to protect my ranking.
option A - Dunkley to Farrar (double upgrade next week), ranking will take a hit this week
option B - Dunkley to another promo (up/down next week), Farrar will be out of reach with no guarantee of another decent rook. My bench is already looking thin so no reliable cash generation moving forward

Torn between RCD and Macrae ins, and Sidey and Farrar or Atu in. Edging towards sidey and rookie cos of his next games, and bit better dea of JS for those guys. And god willing can get Crae later possibly. Maybe. He will look good next to Jnr pies crae. Thoughts? And prefer or Farrar or Atu or dont care?

Votes are in.

3 votes each Macrae, Gawn

Thanks kentlemen
You and I have discussed this, I think Macrae and Gawn are definitely the straight forward options. It's like.. if someone offered you a premium burger over Maccas you'd take the premium burger, but if you wanted dinner and desert and you only had a tight budget, the Quarter Pounder and a Strawberry shake is amazing value.

I like the idea of a Sidebottom/Treloar/Marshall this week.

I really want Macrae but 50%+ of the people above me probably have him already. It's sort of sick because I love Macrae but it's almost more beneficial for me to hope he gets a concussion or something and people cop a bullet while I pick up Treloar / Gaff / Lloyd / Sidebottom types for the back half of the season.

That being said my current trade plans have me getting Gawn (but i'll likely only stay that way if Flynn is not named Friday night).

I am currently ranked in the top 10 and struggling with my trades. I am torn between playing the long game or banking points to protect my ranking.
option A - Dunkley to Farrar (double upgrade next week), ranking will take a hit this week
option B - Dunkley to another promo (up/down next week), Farrar will be out of reach with no guarantee of another decent rook. My bench is already looking thin so no reliable cash generation moving forward

Whats trade two? It all depends on the premo.
I'd be inclined to say stick with going for the premo swap.

Worrell/RCD/Downie all to come through yet. So I think there will be options. Farrar has looked good, but at $300k he's one 30-40 away from being Burgess 2.0 (or dropped).

Option B all days of the week. You have to keep the peddle down.

What is your second trade this week.

I'm currently thinking Dunkley to a Marshall and Rowe/Meek to Farrar, bring Farrar onto field for a good score against the Pies this week. Otherwise i'm grabbing Gawn and Farrar (but would have to lose Flynn in that scenario which I don't want).

Are you 'the crew'?

If so, use Gulden as your out IMO, and get Gawn in for Dunks via Hunter to utility, then Farrar in for Gulden via Phillips to the mids.

P.S. great effort and keep it up!