VFL 2021 Sandringham Zebras

Dunny has had plenty of it but nothing in quality, doesn't kick well, doesn't feed others, get ball, butchers ball or burns others then coughs it up.
From watching the game just then this describes about 3 of the 40+ disposals he has had.

Dunny has had plenty of it but nothing in quality, doesn't kick well, doesn't feed others, get ball, butchers ball or burns others then coughs it up.
Not really

From watching the game just then this describes about 3 of the 40+ disposals he has had.
I watched the majority and that's my take, your welcome to your own opinion of course.

Exactly what I saw. What's the good in having 47 touches when essentially most of them set up the opposition attack? Dunstan's AFL career is over IMO

They remind me a bit of how we thought of Dal Santo early days, maybe a bit soft or uncontested but skillful. Hopefully they turn out like Dal!
Sorry mate . im not there today but Byrnes is not soft in any way , i have seen him play more than enough to know that , he looks gassed which is understandable

No he's not soft, that didn't come across well. But he likes the outside and I haven't seen him win many contests. Not at all saying he won't make it though.

5. Ryder - A masterclass in the ruck. Limited gametime in the second half.
3. Byrnes - Used it well. I want to see him nail tackles and not dodge contests (as he did in the last qtr).
2. Dunstan - 4 votes for lots of touches and winning contests, minus 2 votes for burning teammates. A bit of a selfish day. He did what he does well.
2. Kent - Was hard at it and did plenty of team things, an unselfish day.
2. Connolly - Took most of the kickins so the stats were inflated. Hit a lot of targets. Like Byrnes, needs to get physical.
1. Clavarino - Blew up a bit playing up the ground, but still had a solid day. Ran back with courage at the end there down by 5 goals, very cool. Can be a little undiciplined.

Connelly has AFL level kicking and decision making. He needs to hang around Hunter Clark could be one of our best ball users.

Watched most of the game and thoughts on some of the young blokes ...we don’t have many.
- Byrnes looks like he has good composure with the footy .. does lack size and speed but smart midfielder.
- Connelly has good kicking skills on both feet... again small and wasn’t too physical.. but skills look AFL quality.
- Allison is much taller and stronger looking than I thought .. has good speed and power . Didn’t get too much footy but something to work with.
- clav is only 21 years old but feel like his been around a while. Apparently better last week but good hand and kicking.
- overall we are lacking any decent young options coming though.. need to hit the draft big time this year.

Paddy was forward for 95% that quarter and wasn't seen as we didn't get it down there... because he wasn't in the middle to win it for us haha! It's chalk and cheese, what Paddy does with or without the ball in contests is elite. I wish we had him 10 years ago!
What was surprising was how cheap Port Adelaide gave him to the Saints in the Dougal Howard deal.

The way the game is played these days and the rule changes to speed things up makes players like Dunstan almost obsolete. Drafting grunt mids with no foot speed and limited foot skills for a team that plays 9-10 games at Marvel makes very little sense in hindsight.

Considering how many we are missing due to injury which has a severe knock on effect on the Sandy set up I am not sure what everyone expects

And not only that, we're also three short on the list because we left those list spots open at the start of the year. That's three more players who would be playing for Sandy but aren't.

Last week there were 10 AFL listed players, this week only 9 (because the Saints play after Sandy so most emergencies have to sit out).

We're going to get beaten most weeks down there, just need to look for positives in individual players.

Went and watched the game today, there’s not much in the cupboard that’s for sure, pretty depressing when a non aligned club pulls an AFL aligned clubs pants down.

Have to say the recruiting has been shithouse since Libba took over, we are in all
Sorts of trouble.
Half our VFL players are currently up playing in the AFL which makes it hard.

And not only that, we're also three short on the list because we left those list spots open at the start of the year. That's three more players who would be playing for Sandy but aren't.

Last week there were 10 AFL listed players, this week only 9 (because the Saints play after Sandy so most emergencies have to sit out).

We're going to get beaten most weeks down there, just need to look for positives in individual players.
Interesting take but Port Melbourne had 0 AFL listed players.

Yeah, but they have a lot of good solid VFL players. Sandy can't get many of those because they can't promise enough opportunity. That's always the difference between aligned and non-aligned sides.

VFL 2021 Sandringham Zebras