Cameron_Jezza
- Sep 12, 2021
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Congrats on the flag. I would suggest trading your 2022r2 for richmond pick 40,44 to get the picks to help fill your 6 lost spots.Means we have 6 spots for them.
Ok,I don't doubt the mail but interesting wording
View attachment 1239751
Lol relax just found it interesting a coincidence ?Ok,
1- I made a post in 2018 I'd never go back on demonland and I've stayed true to that (negative cesspit there)
2- would nearly bank that my mate wouldn't go near demonland either, his news is first hand.
3- on like Donkey Kong is a pretty common phrase I'd have thought.
4- again, please go through anything from my past 18-24 months post history if you need.
Lol relax just found it interesting a coincidence ?
I enjoy reading any mail FWIW
Would be delicious but I think SPS has nominated West Coast as his preference. Could make it a 4-ways blockbuster!I would love to see a scenario where we're involved in a 3-way trade that has Petrevski-Seton to Freo and Cerra to Melbourne. Blues fans would revolt!
i reckon we should do a 3 way trade involving GWS and Freo to get Cerra.
send next years first + 42 +52 to GWS.
GWS send Coniglio + future second to Freo.
Freo send Cerra to us.
AFL.com.au reporting Weidy likely to re-sign
they aren't going to send Cerra to Carlton if he doesn't want to go there.Are we forgetting Carlton have Pick 6?
Carlton send Pick 6 to GWS
GWS send Coniglio + future 2nd to Freo
Freo send Cerra to Carlton
they aren't going to send Cerra to Carlton if he doesn't want to go there.
pick 6 straight to Freo would be enough for Carlton anyway. no need to involve GWS.
Clubs ain't going make a potential premiership winner better
He will go to Carlton
they'll deal with whoever he wants to go to. he's uncontracted, they don't really have a say in the matter. they'll have to strike a deal with someone and i'm just putting forward a scenario with how we could get it done if it was us.Clubs ain't going make a potential premiership winner better
He will go to Carlton
Well I'll be ****ed.Hi all, Macca has signed on for sweet fu** all, effectively averaging out his last year of current contract. Follows on from Viney, Salem and lever earlier in the year. Whisper is Brayshaw will do similar soon.
Weid will be ever Collingwood or north. Gold coast were interested but Chol signing means they won't go for him now. Don't expect much, both parties happy to go seperate ways. Massive change from club from mid year where he was due to be offered a deal.
Hadn't heard about Melksham leaving but obviously that will be just a salary dump.
I haven't heard much further on Cerra situation but the club is clearing salary space and already talking about trading picks, well you can put 2 and 2 together and say they're quite confident.
Another bit of news this week is sale of Bentleigh club for something north of 20 mil... Wowsers.
AFL.com.au reporting Weidy likely to re-sign
If he can do one full preseason, who knows.Don't mind it - we haven't missed him in the team and his form slump has probably whiped 150-200k off his salary - but, we have poured a lot of years of development into him and I still think he can become a servicible player.
As seen with Tmac and BBB, you don't need to kick 5 goals as a key forward to win us games of footy. Just compete in the air, follow up at ground level, and kick straight when you do have a chance (all things he's actually above average at).
Needs a full pre-season and a little bit of confidence.
he obviously tested the market and found no love out there. these next two years are make or break time for him now. i think a good pre season into his legs will help him, but if it looks like being more of the same from him as a forward next year then i'd be trying him out as a defender. leave no stone unturned etc.