Training 2021 Training - pics, reports etc

Not another slow start...please! If we are 2 and 4 or worse, we will be fending off some serious criticism.
criticism never hurt a true believer..............

Had also noticed that Stocker seemed to be featuring in a few little club media pieces. Just the nonsense preseason stuff for a bit of fun fan engagement, but it made me think that perhaps the club is making a concerted effort to get him involved.

Hopefully whatever pulled him home this year is in the rear view mirror and we'll see some serious improvement from him in 2021.

I think Stocker, more than any other young fringe/developing mid on our list, is the one who could elevate our midfield considerably if he comes on. He's got a scintillating combination of ability, physicality and competitive attitude.
And he is running a good size rig by the looks , God I hope he makes it . Now get kemp in on the action as well .

+ Williams into the Centre
+ Further-developed Walsh
+ Further-developed Setterfield
+ Any one of Stocker, Dow, Kemp, Philp to even slightly step-up in the midfield rotations
= Assistance for Cripps
For years, we've been planting seeds at various times. We've planted grains, harvested them, and distilled them before putting them into a port cask to age(SPS, Setterfield, Cuningham); we've harvested and crushed grapes, and let them ferment for an appropriate time (Dow, LOB, Stocker); we've harvested hops and barley with some sugar and yeast, before allowing it to ferment for a little bit (Philp, Ramsay); we've been down to the bottleo for some lovely spirits (Saad, Williams) to complement the lot.

This year's the party, and we've drinks to go around. How good would it be if everything is ready at juuuuuust the right time?

What's the ceiling if they all came good at once?

Here's to a happy new year, Blues people.

Berocca_Varieties.jpg

Yup 2021 will be a positive campaign for the Baggers , we’ll mange 1 or 2 finals waited so long. Looking forward to Curnow Charlie mending and enjoying his footy again, in the later part of the year, Kemp , Stocker, LOB all to show potential. Exciting times ahead after much suffering. Go Blues
HAPPY NEW YEAR to Baggers wherever you may be.

Not another slow start...please! If we are 2 and 4 or worse, we will be fending off some serious criticism.

Hope that's the case too, would also not like them to become complacent and slip away, pls Fix CFC.

Yeah I dunno mate . I'm a few beers deep at the moment so might come back to that another time . BTW hope everyone has a great night . 4 weeks till AFLW starts then the boys will be back at it in no time after that . Haven't been this excited for round 1 in LONG TIME .

As big a crowd as possible thanks Vics.

It takes the most courage to do something that is not your natural strength. Being a thug when you are a natural thug doesnt take courage. Likewise running your guts out when you are a natural runner doesnt take courage. But reverse the roles and yes, that does take courage
Not sure thats the definition of courage.
Just because you are good at something doesnt mean it is easy. Just ask * they are always brave even in 60 point losses.

On SM-G920I using BigFooty.com mobile app

Pretty simple re Cripps.
He stays big and continues to be the biggest bash and crash player in the game and he’s finished at 29/30yo.
Take off a bit of size and spend a little less time in the heat of the kitchen and you stay in the game for an extra 3 years.
At a million dollars a year ... what would you do ...
IMO Play him at 2019 weight RB, play him as the elite inside weapon he is, still plays good midfield time but start easing the load by spreading the responsibility on the next generation, similar situation as what Fremantle have created with Fyfe, we have a pretty decent depth now that should be utilised and explored more...

Setters has played 36 games. I'll say that again, ONLY 36 GAMES. Once you take into account his ACL injury in 2018, it only makes this kid more impressive.

He will not be a 7.5/10 rating player, he will be 10/10.
Got ourselves a beauty, anything around 8 is an absolute ripper 9 is a gun 10 champion...

Pick 5 too, what a steal, thanks SOS.

Can certainly see Setterfield being elite when he gets to 100 games, AA too.

Been building quite nicely this year.

The problem with Cripps is, he's at his absolute A-game when he's right in the middle of the trenches, fighting toe to toe.

He'd best start earning that million smackeroons then, was poor this year. (Injuries certainly played a part)

He can push forward and does mark nicely but his kicking his horrible, so it creates quite the conundrum about what to do with Cripps.

He may be sick of it and would like to push forward and run more, hence the weight loss, but still got pushed around way too much this year, not quite sure what Cripps and CFC are going for, but time will tell.

Hopefully Cripps gets that long overdue assistance ASAP.
Get the strength/weight back into him, midfield needs to start spreading the load can’t have Cripps and Curnow dominating midfield centre bounces and stoppages, it’s time for spreading the load...

For years, we've been planting seeds at various times. We've planted grains, harvested them, and distilled them before putting them into a port cask to age(SPS, Setterfield, Cuningham); we've harvested and crushed grapes, and let them ferment for an appropriate time (Dow, LOB, Stocker); we've harvested hops and barley with some sugar and yeast, before allowing it to ferment for a little bit (Philp, Ramsay); we've been down to the bottleo for some lovely spirits (Saad, Williams) to complement the lot.

This year's the party, and we've drinks to go around. How good would it be if everything is ready at juuuuuust the right time?

What's the ceiling if they all came good at once?

Here's to a happy new year, Blues people.
Poetic harvesting...

Pretty simple re Cripps.
He stays big and continues to be the biggest bash and crash player in the game and he’s finished at 29/30yo.
Take off a bit of size and spend a little less time in the heat of the kitchen and you stay in the game for an extra 3 years.
At a million dollars a year ... what would you do ...

Those two scenarios are not mutually exclusive.

Why can't he stay big and also spend a little less time in the heat of the kitchen.

Surely being bigger and stronger would be better for taking his knocks whilst he has his midfield minutes.

+ Williams into the Centre
+ Further-developed Walsh
+ Further-developed Setterfield
+ Any one of Stocker, Dow, Kemp, Philp to even slightly step-up in the midfield rotations
= Assistance for Cripps
Yes very agree.....above all we need Cripps to see this through
Walsh will be our next Craig Bradley ..... we just have to make sure we maintain and build a strong team to see him through
Setterfield looks a good investment.....people saying AA....would be a bonus if he was
Kemp,Stoker,Philip,Dow ......Lets see if Kennedy can keep improving and Gibbons still can take some mid time as well.....

Training 2021 Training - pics, reports etc