AFL 2022 AFL Finals - Week 2

Something one might have to consider in the outright markets if Freo advance further. Freo will now base themselves in the East Coast should they make it deep in the Finals.

I think it would be a good move and playing at the MCG is no fear for Freo. Would be a hassle to travel 5 times in the space of 3 weeks . (roughly 4 hour flights) Melbourne to Sydney by flight a good 45 minutes to 1 hour - much less strenuous flight.

you reckon it had something to do with him?

Ive searched around Bigfooty boards and saw this quote

"Brisbane board says the Joe Daniher's partner is about to give birth. That tweet makes it sound like someone died."

How hard is it to plan your births around the footy season. Seriously.

brisbane getting out to ridiculous odds now... 4.00?? should be able to get close to 4.5 betfair later.... they still have handy ins... more raynor forward with bailey in middle maybe?? No joe might even make them more unpredictable...yes he won the game late last week but May probably would of sent him to cleaners this week.. Expect AH Chee or Raynor to bob up

For me looking at those outs thats some big outs for them. We also have to consider Brisbane won their last game last week. No offence to Brisbane but players like: Robertson, Wilmot, Jack Payne....i dont think they would get gigs in the last remaining 6 Finals side left in 2022. Their midfield looks a bit more paper thin compared to the Dees- will be heavily reliant on Neale/McCluggage with No Lyons in side.

Robinson from what I remember didnt have large game time in their Round 23 loss against Melbourne. Mathieson got 23 disposals last game and 7 clearances against Melbourne. They are pretty much 'barometer' players and Brisbane that night lacked intensity and the 'in your face' type players.

Prior is a solid defender

Daniher is their main focal point up forward and their best forward. It changes the dimension of the game. Now they are probably going to have to use a 2nd rate and 3rd rate tall forwards taking on Lever and May.

Big O- is also a fair loss , means a less experienced combination ruck will play tonight, with Fullarton probably sharing ruck duties with Fort against probably the best ruck duel in the comp in Gawn/Luke Jackson.

I dont like taking short odds on Match Winners, but Melbourne really should beat them tonight and cover what handicap line there is to play. The handicap at the time of writing is -24.5 points but could it maybe pushing -29.5 come closer to game time. Melbourne also weren't 'that' bad against Sydney last week.

How hard is it to plan your births around the footy season. Seriously.
With Daniher this doesnt surprise me. Can never forget earlier this year him playing on after taking a mark 20m out with literally a second or two on the clock.

Probably thought January is as good as any to conceive a child.:drunk:

I know times have changed but christ you work all year (life) to get to these positions in your career and then just bail. Id be annoyed as a team mate tbh

They dont have a 9-5 like the rest of us where wgaf if you bail. They owe it to play in that scenario imo

Still dont think itll be as straight forward for the dees as many suggest though

I know times have changed but christ you work all year (life) to get to these positions in your career and then just bail. Id be annoyed as a team mate tbh

They dont have a 9-5 like the rest of us where wgaf if you bail. They owe it to play in that scenario imo

Still dont think itll be as straight forward for the dees as many suggest though
Brisbane nearly out to 5.00 on betfair.. sorry that's madness, theyll approach this game the right way and not have the pressure of the home game other week where favourite.

Tom Fullartons last 7 VFL games

4.0, 0.0, 2.0, 3.3, 1.1, 2.2, 2.0

in for big joey the goose

gonna be tough against melbs defence but **** the odds are decent

1/2/3 on SB @ 2.12/7.50/34

Nah get farked mate we have no idea about Joe and his partners circumstances. They could have difficult conceiving, that's speculation but the point is we shouldn't comment on something we're completely uninformed about. Birth of your child is one ofthe most incredible moments in one's life. And I doubt any of his teammates will hold it against him. If they did that'd raise other questions.

Goalscorer odds on the weekend:

Fullarton to score 4+ Goals @ $81 (TopSport)

Fullarton Anytime Goalscorer, Amiss 2+ Goals @ 5.98 (TopSport)

In case either players land on an even number of goals combined:
Amiss 2+ Goals, Fullarton 2+ Goals @ $21.74 (Sportsbet Boosted)
Amiss 3+ Goals, Fullarton Anytime Goalscorer @ $16.08 (TopSport)

The Hail Mary:
Amiss 3+ Goals, Fullarton 2+ Goals @ $52 (TopSport)

Using a bit of my TopSport bonus I received for this week.

This is a pretty big overreaction for Daniher out.

At the moment our most important players (in approximate order) are Neale, McCluggage, Cameron, Coleman, Andrews, Bailey, Rich

Joe is in our second tier along with players like Hipwood, McStay, Rayner, Zorko and Berry

This is probably one of the more generous +25.5 lines you'll see

Said a few weeks back after Rd 23, Brisbane should have been mid 30's for the flag. Think they shortened a bit but now have drifted out to 44 on the exchange. The price hasn't changed too much despite their win against Richmond last week. Had they had close to their full squad against Demons, would have been in the low 20s. A matchup against Sydney would have suited Brisbane better but it is what it is.

Win tonight and dare I say it, they probably go into single figures to win the flag.

I have something on Brisbane on the outrights but dont think they can do the business tonight. But at $44 ive seen worse bets before.

For me looking at those outs thats some big outs for them. We also have to consider Brisbane won their last game last week. No offence to Brisbane but players like: Robertson, Wilmot, Jack Payne....i dont think they would get gigs in the last remaining 6 Finals side left in 2022. Their midfield looks a bit more paper thin compared to the Dees- will be heavily reliant on Neale/McCluggage with No Lyons in side.

Robinson from what I remember didnt have large game time in their Round 23 loss against Melbourne. Mathieson got 23 disposals last game and 7 clearances against Melbourne. They are pretty much 'barometer' players and Brisbane that night lacked intensity and the 'in your face' type players.

Prior is a solid defender

Daniher is their main focal point up forward and their best forward. It changes the dimension of the game. Now they are probably going to have to use a 2nd rate and 3rd rate tall forwards taking on Lever and May.

Big O- is also a fair loss , means a less experienced combination ruck will play tonight, with Fullarton probably sharing ruck duties with Fort against probably the best ruck duel in the comp in Gawn/Luke Jackson.

I dont like taking short odds on Match Winners, but Melbourne really should beat them tonight and cover what handicap line there is to play. The handicap at the time of writing is -24.5 points but could it maybe pushing -29.5 come closer to game time. Melbourne also weren't 'that' bad against Sydney last week.
Making Lever and May accountable goes a long way to beating Melbourne, think the odds reflect that their best forward at doing that is now missing.