- Mar 13, 2022
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Banned
- #6,976
The Richmond team board.
Ah so no source gotcha.
The Richmond team board.
Come on man... This time last week you were mocking the Cats and looking forward to showing everyone how underrated Richmond were by all the haters when you won the flag... Don't shy away nowAh so no source gotcha.
Go have a read of the ‘roast & toast’ thread on your board, it’s a ripsnorter. I’m actually watching it happen live. Complete unhinged chaos.Ah so no source gotcha.
This time last week? Haha he was doing it flat out 24/7 up until about 4 or 5 hours ago.Come on man... This time last week you were mocking the Cats and looking forward to showing everyone how underrated Richmond were by all the haters when you won the flag... Don't shy away now
Go have a read of the ‘roast & toast’ thread on your board, it’s a ripsnorter. I’m actually watching it happen live. Complete unhinged chaos.
It’s pure hilarity, for some bizarre reason they’ve come to the conclusion that Geelong are somehow to blame for Lynch missing that soda and for your loss overall, and so we deserve instant karma and hellfire retribution for it.Not gonna lie you reading the Richmond board is pretty sad man.
It’s pure hilarity, for some bizarre reason they’ve come to the conclusion that Geelong are somehow to blame for Lynch missing that soda and for your loss overall, and so we deserve instant karma and hellfire retribution for it.
And instead of hoping Brissy get beaten next week all the Tiggy flogs are praying for the Cats to go out in STR8SETS or lose the prelim for what happened at the GABBA last night.
IKR but you’d be forgiven for thinking otherwise after reading a few pages of that autopsy thread on the tigers board.Wtf are you on about? You ok? Not everything is about Geelong you know. Geez
Whats a champion? vague descriptions dont make an argument.He’s never been overrated. The guy is a champion and has been for most of his career
Whats a champion? vague descriptions dont make an argument.
he isnt in the top 10 mids of the past twenty years. Never could truly dominate a match. yet some used talk about him as if he was second to only ablett. Thereby making him overrated.
Was the best player in the league in 2011
No he wasn't. Judd was widely considered as the best player for that season while Ablett was probably still considered the best player in the league at that time. Swan also up there though Pendles arguably had a better year despite the former winning the brownlow.
Judd and Swan should swap their medals. Each was better in the other's year.
Lynch with two costly misses in the last quarter, one from basically on the goal line. AA selectors justified methinks.
Funnily enough it was Lynch, Dusty and Bolton that cost Richmond the game. Very little impact between the 3 of them
Is the 2022 AA team based on 2011 performances now or something?Lynch took 9 marks and kicked 3.2 last night and you reckon he had very little impact, cost Richmond the game, etc.
Hawkins took 9 marks and kicked 3.3 in the 2011 GF and Cats fans swear blind it was one of the all-time great finals performances.
Interesting.
Lynch took 9 marks and kicked 3.2 last night and you reckon he had very little impact, cost Richmond the game, etc.
Hawkins took 9 marks and kicked 3.3 in the 2011 GF and Cats fans swear blind it was one of the all-time great finals performances.
Interesting.
Most of those marks were in the second half against Ben Reid who was hampered with a groin injury.Evidence being used from an actual grand final to dispute the claim that ‘so and so never plays well in big games’ is not exactly the same as claiming it was one of the all greatest performances is it.
Interestingly he also took 7 contested marks in that game
Most of those marks were in the second half against Ben Reid who was hampered with a groin injury (a shadow of his 2010 self)
Geelong ran all over the Pies in the last 45 minutes of that game: 8 goals to 1... 13 scoring shots to 5
Brisbane's midfield had the better of Richmond for much of the second half last night.
Lynch's 3 goals and Riewoldt's 2 last quarter goals were against the run of the play and kept the Tigers in it.
Oh... We were still discussing the 2022 AA team, were we?Is the 2022 AA team based on 2011 performances now or something?
...and why did you list about 100 of the modern day greats a few pages back and fail to mention any of the Hawthorn champions from the 2013/14/15 premiership teams (aside from Bondi Buddy) ?And?
...and why did you list about 100 of the modern day greats a few pages back and fail to mention any of the Hawthorn champions from the 2013/14/15 premiership teams (aside from Bondi Buddy) ?
I thought that was a bit of a weird oversight considering how exhaustive your list was.
Hodge, Mitchell, Cyril, Roughy, and Burgoyne were surely a bit stiff to miss.
Only had to watch the games to see a clear difference, no amount of 'poindextering' will convince anyone otherwise. Also too bad Lynch didn't have a Stevie Johnson hovering around to give a sneaky little handball to.Lynch took 9 marks and kicked 3.2 last night and you reckon he had very little impact, cost Richmond the game, etc.
Interesting.
"poindextering"Only had to watch the games to see a clear difference, no amount of 'poindextering' will convince anyone otherwise. Also too bad Lynch didn't have a Stevie Johnson hovering around to give a sneaky little handball to.
Those two easy misses in the last were disastrous - I know Hawthorn and Richmond have a bit of a love-in of sorts, but even the most one-eyed supporter could see he had two of the easiest chances you'll ever get to ice that final and fluffed his lines both times. Always next year mate.
It's a onesie mate, get it right."poindextering"
Says the nerd who goes to sleep every night in his 'Go Cats' pyjamas
lol at you trying to "rub it in" like I give a s**t about Richmond losing.
(I was barracking for the Lions and giving the finger to Hardwick and the RFC on my tv screen just like you were)
Premiership winning performance >>> EF losing performance.Lynch took 9 marks and kicked 3.2 last night and you reckon he had very little impact, cost Richmond the game, etc.
Interesting.