AFL 2023 - AFL Round 2

A few plays I like so far

Adam Saad - 20+ $1.85 & 25+ $4.75 B365
Copped a light tag from Mansell last week and still finished with 18. Hit 20+ last year in 16/21 games so happy to have a crack. Not as consistent hitting 25+ but up against Geelong who let Daicos and Noble hit 35 & 29

Tanner Bruhn - 20+ $2.45 SB
Had 17 last week but inside mid role was there and TOG was underwhelming (64%) which I think may be due to Parfitt being subbed on for Stewart.

Isaac Cumming - 25+ $3 & 30+ $10 TAB
Whitfield is out with a concussion so will become the main distributor, 21 last week with Whitfield playing most of the game. Up against an Eagles side that gave up 34 to Sheezel and 26 to Ziebell last week and will now be playing on a wide Optus Stadium.

Haha all good. Yeah I hope they play him too, with Adams out, and put Keays in midfield for a bit, between him and tex one could maybe play target further up the ground. Anyway reckon they could get the tigers at home, need a response, figure there will be at least 2 upsets this weekend, as people have already mentioned, I think Suns may go well against the bombers under the roof.

Suns should be favourites I must be missing something with that market but I have that game the complete opposite. Lions at home could Suprise Melbourne it’s the game if the round I have zero idea on

Port vs Pies was so low 165.5 at b365 for hours today but its up to 168.5 now, Pies are playing fast attacking footy and Port have the skill to expose the pies rather attacking backline at times... should be a cracking game... I like Rich vs Ade 174.5 overs too.. even if Adelaide is tired the game should be open and their tiredness could add to the score actually if Richmond get a good lead the game will become less intense and maybe more goals in junk time.

Don't mind Carl vs Geelong overs too.. doubt Geelong will go away from their attacking fast footy and will just need to tighten up their accountability across the ground, Carlton will rectify their low scoring from game 1 and no Stewart I can see them exposing the Cats a bit for this to sail over 168.5 in good weather.

Bit of a dart throw here but, all these players kicked 2+ goals in Rd 1 besides Georgiades (1.3)

Mihocek 2+
Hill 2+
McReery 2+
Marshall 2+
Dixon 2+
Georgiades 2+

$381 power play SB

Also done
Mihocek 2+
Hill 2+
Marshall 2+
Dixon 2+
McReery AGS
Georgiades AGS

$61.50 SB

Tempted to load up on the Dees

Just can't see how they stop us scoring and we will be able to nullify anything going the other way

Tempted to load up on the Dees

Just can't see how they stop us scoring and we will be able to nullify anything going the other way

I've been sucked into r1 performances in the past they bite me in the behind all the time. A week ago Brisbane were title favourites they are at home. They can easily beat Melbourne at home. They are a 4-5 goal better side at home too. Not saying Melbourne don't win but jeez I am not going near loading it away from home. Be a typical game Cameron goes bonkers

Zac Fisher had a poor game last week 7 disp, 15+ last year 20/22 . Happy to punt $1.80 for 15+ at pb for him to bounce back against the Cats .

Jack Bowes is in for Geelong.
Only market i could find so far was Bet365.
14 goals in his 83 games for the Suns
AGS 4.25
2+ 29
3+ 201

Jack Bowes is in for Geelong.
Only market i could find so far was Bet365.
14 goals in his 83 games for the Suns
AGS 4.25
2+ 29
3+ 201

Where is he plying? Didn’t he go over there to be an inside mid

Ollie Henry train - should have had the Moore run down tackle too last week. Hawkins and Cameron get Weitering and Young, he gets McGovern who can play a bit like a headless chook?

Stengel will get Newman or Cowan too - good match ups for both players.

Henry all SB
2 - 2.50
3 - 7.25
4 - 23

Stengle B365
2 - 2.25
3 - 4.50
4 - 13
5 - 35

B365
2 each - $6
3 each - $26