Resource 2023 Membership Thread (51,084 members, our new record)

This mother *er is sold out

Yep, i missed out. My young bloke is going to be shattered. I could only get one ticket this morning, because Ticketmaster was only accepting 1 barcode. I called them and they said we are aware and trying to fix it.

Now it's sold out.

I've tried again for the ESS game, but the barcode issue is still stoppping me from getting tickets.

Yep, i missed out. My young bloke is going to be shattered. I could only get one ticket this morning, because Ticketmaster was only accepting 1 barcode. I called them and they said we are aware and trying to fix it.

Now it's sold out.

I've tried again for the ESS game, but the barcode issue is still stoppping me from getting tickets.
I tried for the Essendon game and my barcodes worked.

For anyone struggling with the Essendon barcodes, just call the club and they'll give you your code that you can use on Ticketmaster.

I'm fairly sure I made a colossal error in not paying extra for away area tickets on the site so I'm probably gonna be smack bang in the middle of the ferals, but that just means I'll have to be louder than them

For anyone struggling with the Essendon barcodes, just call the club and they'll give you your code that you can use on Ticketmaster.

I'm fairly sure I made a colossal error in not paying extra for away area tickets on the site so I'm probably gonna be smack bang in the middle of the ferals, but that just means I'll have to be louder than them
Can’t use the membership code for anything

Have to pay for a ticket
$600 gets you nowhere

Anybody having trouble getting tickets to the Ess game?
I've given up on the Pies game and will have to watch on TV.
No Way GIF

Can’t use the membership code for anything

Have to pay for a ticket
$600 gets you nowhere
Come On Reaction GIF by MOODMAN

Email came today saying your a high brow Member and use this barcode to get a free ticket to sit in a North Bay

Had ticket within 5 minutes

My nightmare is I stuffed it up and am in North colours within a * Bay

Edit woah woah woahhhh “IF I am in”

Come On Reaction GIF by MOODMAN

Email came today saying your a high brow Member and use this barcode to get a free ticket to sit in a North Bay

Had ticket within 5 minutes

My nightmare is I stuffed it up and am in North colours within a * Bay

Edit woah woah woahhhh “IF I am in”

Happened to me a few years ago at Marvel. First qtr when the game was still up for grabs I was supporting in the usual way, yelling “BAALLLLLLL” whenever we made a crunching tackle etc.

Seated in the row in front of me was a quintessential * family with middle aged dad in Bomber jacket, early 20’s daughters with too much makeup alongside their bogan boyfriends, and a mid 20’s son dressed like he was going to a nightclub straight after with his signed * footy jumper over his open necked clubbing shirt.

Anyway, after one more “BAAALLLLLLL” from me in the sea of red and black toss pots the matriarch of said family screamed “OH SHUT UP!” in my direction, to which I snapped back “OH F*** OFF! I’m flying solo here and I’m allowed to bloody support my team ffs!”

Nek minnet, the clubbers of the family turned on me big time verbally and I found myself one out in an entire section of 💩 taking on all in Sunbury.

My motto was “no retreat, no surrender”.

It was tense for the following two hours.

Godspeed Gaso! 👊

Happened to me a few years ago at Marvel. First qtr when the game was still up for grabs I was supporting in the usual way, yelling “BAALLLLLLL” whenever we made a crunching tackle etc.

Seated in the row in front of me was a quintessential * family with middle aged dad in Bomber jacket, early 20’s daughters with too much makeup alongside their bogan boyfriends, and a mid 20’s son dressed like he was going to a nightclub straight after with his signed * footy jumper over his open necked clubbing shirt.

Anyway, after one more “BAAALLLLLLL” from me in the sea of red and black toss pots the matriarch of said family screamed “OH SHUT UP!” in my direction, to which I snapped back “OH F*** OFF! I’m flying solo here and I’m allowed to bloody support my team ffs!”

Nek minnet, the clubbers of the family turned on me big time verbally and I found myself one out in an entire section of 💩 taking on all in Sunbury.

Godspeed Gaso! 👊
I think I've related this story before - me and my two sisters were seated directly behind the * cheer squad and completely surrounded by * halfwits at the 1983 Prelim Final. Was not a fun day.

Godspeed Gaso! 👊

Reminds me of the time I visited Adelaide and eyeballed a wall of Crows fans in the door way of a Pub and decided to wait outside

I am banned from away games vs *, even if in the North bay.

Mrs HB says that i apparently "Carry on like an imbecile"

Barely allowed to go to North home games vs *
I doubt that's the case. If you acted like a genuine imbecile, there wouldn't be a problem as the * supporters would without hesitation adopt you as one of their own.

No - should I have?
Yes.
And it wont matter anymore.

So as a thankyou for selling 4 home games to Tasmania, the club asked the AFL to give us atleast 4 away games in Melbourne to compensate Melbourne based members for not giving us 11 homes games like other clubs.

The club request was granted and stupidly one of those replacement games was fixtured against Essendon. In the past Essendon has kindly donated 1000 seats to North so that the clubs 15,000 reserved seating members may have the chance to upgrade to a similar seat or thereabouts for this particular game.
There was another email error yesterday morning however not all members received the email (i.e you and I amongst others). The club knows of the issues but won't bother to fix it as those members who did receive the email claimed the 400 seats on offer and the allocation is now exhausted. North is deliberately staying quiet to avoid social media backlash.

North has said there is no compensation and you can scan in and stand for the game. In other words the club said go f*** yourself.
I went and paid $65 for an upgrade today.

On top of the $570 I pay annually. On top of the 2 years of membership fees so many of us donated to the club in 2020 and 2021 during lockdown years.

Norths response? Go f*** yourself.

Our club is the lowest of the lowest when it comes to servicing its members. Always has been always will be.

Yes.
And it wont matter anymore.

So as a thankyou for selling 4 home games to Tasmania, the club asked the AFL to give us atleast 4 away games in Melbourne to compensate Melbourne based members for not giving us 11 homes games like other clubs.

The club request was granted and stupidly one of those replacement games was fixtured against Essendon. In the past Essendon has kindly donated 1000 seats to North so that the clubs 15,000 reserved seating members may have the chance to upgrade to a similar seat or thereabouts for this particular game.
There was another email error yesterday morning however not all members received the email (i.e you and I amongst others). The club knows of the issues but won't bother to fix it as those members who did receive the email claimed the 400 seats on offer and the allocation is now exhausted. North is deliberately staying quiet to avoid social media backlash.

North has said there is no compensation and you can scan in and stand for the game. In other words the club said go f*** yourself.
I went and paid $65 for an upgrade today.

On top of the $570 I pay annually. On top of the 2 years of membership fees so many of us donated to the club in 2020 and 2021 during lockdown years.

Norths response? Go f*** yourself.

Our club is the lowest of the lowest when it comes to servicing its members. Always has been always will be.

2 days in a row I’ve called the club to have my ticketing issue, 2 days in a row they’ve said they’ll call back when they resolve the issue.
Still no call back, missed out on Coll tickets and now missed tickets for ESS game.

2 days in a row I’ve called the club to have my ticketing issue, 2 days in a row they’ve said they’ll call back when they resolve the issue.
Still no call back, missed out on Coll tickets and now missed tickets for ESS game.
They don’t care mate

I can’t be arsed with this whole “make up game” bollocks. Scrambling for tickets like it’s the ******* Grand Final. All to sit amongst a bunch of * * knuckles.

That is a bit harsh to call North supporters that...

I can’t be arsed with this whole “make up game” bollocks. Scrambling for tickets like it’s the ******* Grand Final. All to sit amongst a bunch of * * knuckles.
Direct quote from the club membership staff member today.

"We cant wait until the club moves all its games back to Melbourne, just so all our members can finally enjoy 11 games in Melbourne, as they should"

Resource 2023 Membership Thread (51,084 members, our new record)