Strategy 2023 Midpricers Madness

Hunter Clark is laughing at me - I've traded him out too early and didn't get any decent scores out of him!

Mitch Owens was $250k and is now a fwd premo/keeper.

He scored 121 in the preseason match.

Why wasn't he talked up more?

Did anybody start him?
I had him then didn’t backwards and forwards . Like a fair few I made the horrible FF mistake in Fyfe/Flanders.
Though I did start both Sheezel and Gulden. Sideways both FF’s to McKenna and Noah Long to then get Ziebell.
So skipped Owens.
Regretfully.

Cal is going to get shoved fwd again when kelly is back and is prob in his last yr.

But HH if he is staying back all year is VERY tempting.

Don’t think so mate. Kingsley said this week he wants Ward inside for his toughness. My opinion is Jelly moves outside but still plenty of CBA’s. Callaghan took a few today.

Green/Cogs/Ward looks like the inside mix

Also doubt HH stays back .. they had to play Keefe forward to accomodate him today. Don’t reckon Sam Taylor or Phil Davis will be playing forward anytime soon.

Didn't Kingsley tweet that they were going to play Himmelberg back for the rest of the year in order to convince him to stay?

He said they will look to settle him down back, but it doesn’t make any sense when you’ve got Taylor, Haynes, Davis, Buckley, Whitfield, Ash, Idun etc already there, add HH and you’ve got an extremely tall backline. Then down the other end you only have Hogan supported by Riccardi/Cadman who are constantly in/out with form. I dunno, just how I see it.

We reckon Keays' increased mid time is here for the rest of the season? Wasn't there a tweet quoting a coach about it?

He said they will look to settle him down back, but it doesn’t make any sense when you’ve got Taylor, Haynes, Davis, Buckley, Whitfield, Ash, Idun etc already there, add HH and you’ve got an extremely tall backline. Then down the other end you only have Hogan supported by Riccardi/Cadman who are constantly in/out with form. I dunno, just how I see it.

Davis shouldn't get a game at all it's pretty simple.

Buckley and Taylor take the big forwards. Himmelberg play the 3rd lose tall. The rest play on the medium/small forwards. Idun and Haynes can play on smaller forwards no worries. They moved Brown forward and he's played well.

Also doubt HH stays back .. they had to play Keefe forward to accomodate him today. Don’t reckon Sam Taylor or Phil Davis will be playing forward anytime soon.

Keefe is a fill in guy he will get dropped for another fwd anyway so doesnt affect HH back. The bigger issue is what they do when taylor comes back bc then i agree HH might go fwd.

Isn't Davis pretty much cooked?

Strategy 2023 Midpricers Madness