MRP / Trib. 2023 - MRO Chook Lotto - Carlton Tribunal News & Reports

I said it last year.
The idea that 1 person has all the say in determining a sanction is ridiculous.
It needs to be a 3 person committee to make determination.
The fact that this person is a past player is also completely ridiculous, they have ties to a club and relationships to organisations that cannot ensure impartiality.
System is broken and needs urgent fixing.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app
this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this this................................

he won't get off - silly tackle and completely unnecessary I reckon.........
Silly tackle I agree, but two things.

1. He made contact with Sheezels shoulder first and then slid up.

2. I don't know how it can be graded as medium impact.

you know that's not where his arms ended up - populist mod is populist and seeking re-election through media tampering.........

Not Harry's fault that Cheezel is shorter than him and his arms slipped.

Silly tackle I agree, but two things.

1. He made contact with Sheezels shoulder first and then slid up.

2. I don't know how it can be graded as medium impact.
Oh God, another noob......

And you win grand finals from clunking 14 big marks in a game and kicking 4 goals despite making a few schoolboy errors.

Sometimes the small bit of bad is well and truly balanced out by the massive amount of good.

Hopefully the ridiculous suspension is overturned.
Everything has to be right to win a premiership

Were we meant to have responded before 11am this morning if we were going to challenge?
michael christianson ironically has a black mass to deliver in melton at 3pm - no point lodging our appeal until then.........

We all know the Harry “hit” should be a non-event.

I absolutely abhor the sniper, but I also believe Lynch is hard done by. I am still arguing Crippa’s appeal last year, that it was a footy incident and there was little option. Similarly Lynch was presenting to compete in the air and the ball carried further. He turned and braced, but had nowhere to go. This one was not malicious. (Easy to argue, he is owed about 10 weeks from previously overlooked or under graded hits) incidental contact caused some carnage and in the current climate, a week is probably justified as he could have taken contact without bracing, but if he get’s three or four it contributes to alarming precedents. May be moot because of his injury, but opens a real can of worms.

It's low impact plus first impact wasn't the head - not sure how they can claim anything else..... plenty of precedent too.
You just know their justification is going to be “if you elect to bump it’s on you to not make contact with the head”....even after a deflection from the shoulder!!