MRP / Trib. 2023 - MRO Chook Lotto - Carlton Tribunal News & Reports

MRO has just regraded Lynch's report...

Conduct: Careless (to have reported a Richmond player
Impact: High (to Richmond if Lynch is suspended)

The MRO will pay Richmond a $1000 fine.

Lynch is a thug, and has escaped a bunch of suspensions that he should have copped, but that doesn't really look like anything reportable, just an accident.
But then Plowman copped that 2 week suspension when O'Meara got knocked out.
Looked like a similar type of accident that Hodge and Mumford frequently had......

Nothing to do with the charge, and he did win a Coleman a little over a year ago. I think his footy is travelling well
No arguement with Mckay as a good player.
You miss grandfinals doing what Harry did to sheezel. I don"t want a dittereich situation
You lose finals playing on 10m from goal = games sense
You lose finals missing goals from 20m without a set kicking routine

AFL hands McKay a week but Mccartin you keep on playing mate.

crazy stanley kubrick GIF

The grey area is in the physics of these incidents they're actually trying to go against inertia.
Harry did a dumb act where there was no inertia involved but the verdict medium impact, pfft his head did not even move.
Can't believe this has even been sighted it's nothing more than a player looking for a free kick.

You miss grandfinals doing what Harry did to sheezel. I don"t want a dittereich situation

Michael you are too focused on one event, phase, game. Harry will have a monster year, just enjoy it

Bullsh*t or not (and this seems clear bullsh*t, considering others getting away scot-free for much worse), this is not the week to be contesting a head high hit, on the back of the McCartin injury and the Stokes article earlier this week.

Cop it and move on - focus on beating Crom without Harry, while Harry works on his goal kicking and decision making, and generally getting in the mood to rip the aints a new one next week.

Edit: to clarify, this is not suggesting to not contest it, just that the chances of winning this one seem very very low. It's the way the AFL works.

Bullsh*t or not (and this seems clear bullsh*t, considering others getting away scot-free for much worse), this is not the week to be contesting a head high hit, on the back of the McCartin injury and the Stokes article earlier this week.

Cop it and move on - focus on beating Crom without Harry, while Harry works on his goal kicking and decision making, and generally getting in the mood to rip the aints a new one next week.

???

Always contest. Never accept this bullshit.

We absolutely want and need Harry out there against Adelaide.

As much as I agree with you there is no way that was medium impact and worthy of a suspension that's where the BS lies.
A fine is good enough incentive for a player to change their ways.

Glad you aren't running the club. Copping an unfair suspension that will impact our teams chances of winning because another player from another club got injured the same week?

And you win grand finals from clunking 14 big marks in a game and kicking 4 goals despite making a few schoolboy errors.

Sometimes the small bit of bad is well and truly balanced out by the massive amount of good.

Hopefully the ridiculous suspension is overturned.

???

Always contest. Never accept this bullshit.

We absolutely want and need Harry out there against Adelaide.

Absolutely contest, I think the AFL should be paying legal fees for all successful appeals to keep that ultimate fkwit in Christian honest

Would love to see the AFL come out and give this Christian clown a reprimand.... 2 weeks in a row (Charlie Ballard) he has stuffed up an assessment or grading, wasting people’s time.

Why can’t this dill see that initial contact was on the shoulder and slipped high from there, we are all watching the same vision/incident.

Not enough force to be worried about as well.

These are the perfect examples for fines & warnings to be handed out to basically tell the player “hey look you are lucky it was a glancing blow that slipped high from the initial shoulder contact & impact wasn’t severe” here’s a fine/warning for you to be more careful in the future and perhaps change your approach.

It would be much easier to swallow crap like this if all incidents were viewed by an independent panel of at least three instead of that CFC hating prick.

AFL is a multimillion dollar business and in such an important aspect of the game plays it like a bunch of amateurs.
yep, having one person making the calls is idiocy - by design, me thinks.

I said it last year.
The idea that 1 person has all the say in determining a sanction is ridiculous.
It needs to be a 3 person committee to make determination.
The fact that this person is a past player is also completely ridiculous, they have ties to a club and relationships to organisations that cannot ensure impartiality.
System is broken and needs urgent fixing.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app

vince vaughn dodgeball GIF

chuck norris thumbs up GIF